We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$184
Radissonhotels.com
$175
Expedia.com
$184
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Getaway63213492184
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Great hotel, great location, great service, so-so food.
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 28, 2019
I have stayed at Radisson Blue Hamburg Airport many times through the last 10 years on business trips. The hotel and staff are excellent--professional, helpful, friendly. Location is perfect for airport travel. Breakfast is fabulous. The restaurant also used to be excellent, but has switched to only Italian with few choices and food quality good overall, but not what I expect from Radisson.
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$239
Fully refundable
  • Preferred Hotels
    $227
  • Vio.com
    $205
  • Hotels.com
    $239
4.8 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$147
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $114
  • Vio.com
    $129
5.4 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
BHAMB ROOM
Booking.com
$138
No prepayment needed
  • Barcelo.com
    $124
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
5.4 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $180
  • Expedia.com
    $180
  • Tripadvisor
    $180
6.1 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $206
  • Agoda.com
    $198
  • steigenberger.com
    $238
5.9 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $139
  • Official Site
    $91
  • Vio.com
6.2 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$130
$113
  • Expedia.com
    $113
  • Hotels.com
    $130
  • Tripadvisor
    $113
17.7 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$66
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    $42
  • Agoda.com
    $66
6.1 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$150
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $144
  • Vio.com
    $128
  • Expedia.com
    $144
6.1 miles from Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Hamburg
Reviews (1,754)
Filter reviews
1,754 results
Traveler rating
859
607
167
72
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
859
607
167
72
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight main terminal close to the airport an overnight stay following morning restaurant staff s bahn convenient location rooms are clean minute walk hotel room business trip short stay city centre gym convenience train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 1,754 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2019

You are right at the airport. If you have an early flight it is perfect to stay there. No worry about traffic.
The rooms nice and quiet. This is the second time we stayed there and would do it again. Enjoy it.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Pioneer16710190316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RadissonBlu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your rating on TripAdvisor, which we really appreciate. Your review is a very nice compliment for our hotel and our entire team. We are pleased that you have felt completely at ease with us and we look forward to welcoming you at the next opportunity again as a guest.

Until next time in Hamburg!

Michelle,
Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Overall I was very pleased. Staff is very friendly and helpful!! Room very spacious and the bathroom well equipped. Complementary water and coffee/tea making facility was received well by me. Also liked the complimentary small breakfast for people who needed to leave early in the morning (like me)

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank SigridB93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RadissonBlu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback, rating and for your stay with us in Hamburg. We are delighted that you took the time to summarise your impressions. We also want to thank you for your feedback regarding our amenities, services and our "Grab and Run" breakfast! No one should miss out on the most important meal of the day especially our guests. We are glad that you liked the comforts of our modern hotel and we hope to see you again soon in the hanseatic city of Hamburg.

Kind regards,

Michelle
Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Very convenient to stay the night when catching early flights as travel on freeways coming into Hamburg can have traffic jams and often accidents. Staying the night at the hotel eliminates the stress of boarding long international flights in the early morning hours.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road21644319581
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RadissonBlu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and rating on tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and our services and appreciate the proximity to the airport. We look forward to your next visit to the hanseatic city.

Kind regards,

Michelle
Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Our short stay was very good. This was the third time we stayed at the Hamburg Airport Raddison blue. So far we had a pleasant stay. We definitely will recommend this Hotel. A perfect score of 10 would not had left room for any further improvement.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dream67242778811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RadissonBlu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your rating on Tripadvisor, which we really appreciate. Your review is a very nice compliment for our hotel and the entire team. We are pleased that you have felt completely at ease with us and we look forward to welcoming you at the next opportunity again as a guest.

Until next time in Hamburg!

Michelle,
Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

Very good service and general facilities standard. Great service at reception.My room was very clean and well appointed. Cleaning staff always greeted me nicely as I passed by - those touches are always appreciated.
Restaurant menu needs more variety - as it had in the past. Hard to understand why it has been reduced.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happiness56662282114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RadissonBlu H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your rating on Tripadvisor and for your stay with us in Hamburg. Great that you took the time to summarise your impressions. We thank you for your feedback regarding our amenities and the friendliness of our colleagues. With regards to your feedback in relation to the Restaurant menu we will provide this internally to our Restaurant Manager. We are pleased that you have felt completely at ease with us and we look forward to welcoming you at the next opportunity again as a guest.

Kind regards,

Michelle
Radisson Blu Hotel Hamburg Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews