We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Ranked #33 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“High Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights earlier in the year. This hotel is located within the airport grounds only a couple of minutes walk from the terminal and offers complimentary parking by the door.

Staff are friendly and welcoming and happy to assist with any query. The hotel itself is modern and clean with spacious, comfortable rooms equipped with all the ammeneties you would expect to get in a Raddison Blue.

Transfer into hamburg city centre is very easy using the links from the airport however the hotel bar is also a nice area to relax although it isn't the cheapest but that is to be expected.

Overall a very enjoyable reasonably priced place to stay wether on business or passing through whilst travelling.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thepieshop66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    329
    64
    10
    8
See reviews for
67
188
82
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

If you want to stay at the airport then this hotel is in the best location, so if flying in exit arrivals and go up one level to departures, exit the airport and it’s just a two minute walk over the road. Very modern hotel with air con and the breakfasts were really good with a great choice. We stayed in business class on 5th floor and had everything you could want with no outside noise at all. The only downside was the background music at breakfast time, not to my taste but if that is all I can moan about then it was a good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strath101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed there one night with my son - after a busy day. The room was very spacious (we got a suite) and clean. Modern bathroom and excellent bed. Roomservice delivered high quality food. Breakfast was also OK, even if the coffee was not of good quality... Thanks to the location the Raddission is a real airport hotel, as we could just walk (2min) from the hotel to check-in!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zum_fettigen_joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was on a lay over, the business class rooms on the top floor are perfect. Clean, everything you want for a one stop between flights.

Plus the resturant down stairs and the bar serve excellent food and drinks. With plenty of room for smokers outside.

I would recommend anyone who needs a sleepover between flights to rest here.

Room Tip: Go for the business class rooms on the top floor. Those are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MortenBork123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
148 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hi,

A few point to note about this hotel:

1) Location, just opposite of the departure level Hamburg airport.
2) The room suitable for airport stay or business stay. Room service extremely limited becomes difficult if you are going to stay there long. There is no Asian dishes in the menu.
3) Internet speed is extremely good.
4) Tv channel only 2 english news channel, the rest are in German.
5) The train station is located in the airport itself to city centre which takes about 20mins.
6)Airport has minimarkets and McDonald and cafes if you are planning to get food from there or beers,
7) The bathroom, shower is ok, no bath tub.
8) The bed was not so comfortable, pillows were too soft and flat, not comfortable at all.
9) Aircond was really good, room was sound proof.
10)Ample of parking space at the hotel if you are driving down here at a charge.
11) Breakfast was just standard but you can order expresso drinks. Everyday was the same breakfast no change in menu, quite boring after a day or two.

Overall convenient for airport access.

Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swordfish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

It really has been a very nice Stay there. My wife and me have been there for a couple of Days. At Arrival there, we did welcomed very friendly there at Reception. Check in was fast and professional. Nice Room - we both liked the Interiour. Good Bathroom Items (Soap, etc.). We also have to say, that Breakfast was various and all was fresh and nice decorated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freshbluewaterbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Really nice look and feel, very spacious, but if you ever need to get some work done do not try to do that in the lobby area. Hardly any seating there and not one single power plug for guests. After checking with the front desk the only solution they could over was to stand at a bar table under the stairs and get power there. Not what you would expect from an airport hotel where most of the travelers stop by for business!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heinz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Hamburg Airport
Ibis Hamburg Airport
#68 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
#75 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Amedia Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Address: Flughafenstr. 1-3, 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#8 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#10 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#14 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located at Hamburg Airport, this sleek hotel offers both comfort and convenience. A bridge links the accommodation directly to the Airport Plaza, and guests can reach Terminals 1 and 2 via a 100-metre walk. Furthermore, visitors enjoy proximity to the airport without sacrificing easy access to the city centre. Stopping just 50 metres from the hotel, an express train departs every 10 minutes for downtown. All 266 rooms and suites are fully soundproof and include High-speed, wireless Internet. Thanks to our on-site Filini Restaurant and Bar, you can indulge in savoury Italian fare within the comfort of the hotel. The 130-square-metre PACE Fitness Club makes it easy to stay in top form even while travelling. We also offer 14 fully equipped conference rooms ideal for meetings, banquets and a variety of other events. All guest can download daily newspapers and magazines as e-paper for free. A TOUCH OF GENIUS Our cutting edge, Radisson Blu One Touch app puts all hotel services and key information about the local area right there at your fingertips. Radisson Blu's smart, custom built innovation accesses the Internet via your smartphone, tablet or laptop. Making it so fast and easy to: -Order room service - or take a leisurely look at the hotel's menu -Request more pillows, towels, bathroom amenities and coffee -Request a wakeup call, late check-out or help with luggage -Book tickets or make reservations -Give feedback, report a problem, or request assistance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing