We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect airport hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Ranked #33 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect airport hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Only a short walk from the terminal, no shuttle needed. Rooms are nice and clean. I stayed in a business class room. Didn't hear any noise from the airport - that's very good for an airport hotel and not always the case! Good breakfast buffet too

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    325
    63
    10
    8
See reviews for
67
182
81
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed for one night on business before a conference in the hotel the next day in February. After landing in Hamburg, the hotel is a short walk through the carpark and you are there. Hard to miss once you step out of the terminal. Reception and rooms are lovely. The bar and restaurant were excellent but service was very slow. Clean, polite and friendly. As a conference facility, it also offered good sized rooms and catering facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmooneynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night here and was fully satisfied. The location is perfect if you need to stay near the airport and not too far away from Hamburg center.

The rooms were very nice and modern. Just my taste. They were clean and big enough.

The breakfast was very good but maybe 4/5.

Service was also nice and not too juicy.

Can recommend to business travellers.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PauliM945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimstad, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I regularly travel for business and believe my expectations to be middle to high when it comes to hotels and airline companies. I expect good service.

During my last visit to Radisson Blu Hotel, at Hamburg Airport I experienced a hotel that delivered above my expectations, providing me with a memorable stay. A special thanks to the bartender that offered us a free beer while waiting for a free table in a busy restaurant turning what could have been a bad experience with a full restaurant, no real options and a long agonizing wait into a relaxing conversation while enjoying a beer and then being escorted over to a free table when it was our turn. Perfect!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
106 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This aiport hotel is worth a stay. It has a perfect location, very nice stuff, clean rooms with a beutiful view if you like to spot some planes.
The rooms are in different colors and have air-conditioning, modern lighting, a safe, and even a MP3 docking station. Also very nice was the free coffee and tee. Not to forget the free-wifi. This is the perfect stay for a short term or stop over.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMS00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I'll start by saying that I stay in a lot of airport hotels, so I am choosy and not easily impressed. However, this is a very good hotel and has one of the most convenient airport locations imaginable. The reception staff were all excellent and seemed genuinely eager to please, the room was very spacious, nicely decorated and thoroughly cleaned each day, and the whole place has a friendly feel to it that welcomes you. I even got the room at a very reasonable rate.

If there is one downside it's that half of the hotel does overlook a motorway, but the windows are more than amply insulated to stop any noise from there.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms facing the airport have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 875JLAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

The airport is right opposite the airport. I walked out of the airport and reached it in 5 minutes (in the snow at -5 deg celsius). Quick check in. I'm a non-smoker, but due to some unfortunate system error (Which I need to look into) I got a 'smoking allowed' room. I asked this to be changed, but when I got to my room the bed was quite small. I then had to settle for a non-smoking room and the stench drove me insane for 2 days (and nights). I didn't sleep well for 2 nights.

Finally I checked out and walked to the airport only to find out that my flight was cancelled. Called them to get my room back for the night, but was told that the hotel was booked solid. Well I guess I would have to say that the hotel is quite popular and fills up quickly with people who want to catch their flights or people who are stuck due to cancelled flights.

Room Tip: My view was a big white (due to the snow) concrete roof. If you like that view, you can chose the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prateek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Hamburg Airport
Ibis Hamburg Airport
#67 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
#75 of 318 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport
1.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Amedia Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Address: Flughafenstrasse 1-3, 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#8 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#10 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#14 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located at Hamburg Airport, this sleek hotel offers both comfort and convenience. A bridge links the accommodation directly to the Airport Plaza, and guests can reach Terminals 1 and 2 via a 100-metre walk. Furthermore, visitors enjoy proximity to the airport without sacrificing easy access to the city centre. Stopping just 50 metres from the hotel, an express train departs every 10 minutes for downtown. All 266 rooms and suites are fully soundproof and include High-speed, wireless Internet. Thanks to our on-site Filini Restaurant and Bar, you can indulge in savoury Italian fare within the comfort of the hotel. The 130-square-metre PACE Fitness Club makes it easy to stay in top form even while travelling. We also offer 14 fully equipped conference rooms ideal for meetings, banquets and a variety of other events. All guest can download daily newspapers and magazines as e-paper for free. A TOUCH OF GENIUS Our cutting edge, Radisson Blu One Touch app puts all hotel services and key information about the local area right there at your fingertips. Radisson Blu's smart, custom built innovation accesses the Internet via your smartphone, tablet or laptop. Making it so fast and easy to: -Order room service - or take a leisurely look at the hotel's menu -Request more pillows, towels, bathroom amenities and coffee -Request a wakeup call, late check-out or help with luggage -Book tickets or make reservations -Give feedback, report a problem, or request assistance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing