We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Top Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Ranked #29 of 320 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
107 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Top Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This aiport hotel is worth a stay. It has a perfect location, very nice stuff, clean rooms with a beutiful view if you like to spot some planes.
The rooms are in different colors and have air-conditioning, modern lighting, a safe, and even a MP3 docking station. Also very nice was the free coffee and tee. Not to forget the free-wifi. This is the perfect stay for a short term or stop over.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMS00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    286
    56
    10
    8
See reviews for
63
166
76
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I'll start by saying that I stay in a lot of airport hotels, so I am choosy and not easily impressed. However, this is a very good hotel and has one of the most convenient airport locations imaginable. The reception staff were all excellent and seemed genuinely eager to please, the room was very spacious, nicely decorated and thoroughly cleaned each day, and the whole place has a friendly feel to it that welcomes you. I even got the room at a very reasonable rate.

If there is one downside it's that half of the hotel does overlook a motorway, but the windows are more than amply insulated to stop any noise from there.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms facing the airport have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 875JLAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The airport is right opposite the airport. I walked out of the airport and reached it in 5 minutes (in the snow at -5 deg celsius). Quick check in. I'm a non-smoker, but due to some unfortunate system error (Which I need to look into) I got a 'smoking allowed' room. I asked this to be changed, but when I got to my room the bed was quite small. I then had to settle for a non-smoking room and the stench drove me insane for 2 days (and nights). I didn't sleep well for 2 nights.

Finally I checked out and walked to the airport only to find out that my flight was cancelled. Called them to get my room back for the night, but was told that the hotel was booked solid. Well I guess I would have to say that the hotel is quite popular and fills up quickly with people who want to catch their flights or people who are stuck due to cancelled flights.

Room Tip: My view was a big white (due to the snow) concrete roof. If you like that view, you can chose the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prateek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ochota, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

For the first time in my life I am truly amazed with an airport hotel. This is the perfect example how an airport business hotel should look like. I took a business room - it includes a breakfast, fast internet connection, coffee machine and pay tv. The room was quiet and equipped like a five star hotel room. The room had modern lighting and air conditioning system, it was spacious and cozy.

Perfect breakfast, good quality and variety of food.

The service is competent and kind.

I do recommend.

Room Tip: Business rooms at the 5th floor are good. Some rooms have baths and other have showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel if you want to stay close to the hamburg airport. The rooms are very nice. The breakfast is very good too. Even if it is a bit more expensive, it is definitely worth the money. Why do I have to write at least 200 characters. Why should I waste someone's time if I can delivery the message with a few words. I hope I now reached the number of characters to submit this review....

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed here on my way home from a business trip. Found the staff to be excellent, the young lady on reception was very attentive.

The room was spacious, very well equipped and a lovely bathroom. I did not hear anything from the airport across the road as the sound-proofing is excellent.

The biggest advantage is the 2 minute walk from the hotel front door to the terminal building.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Highland_Saint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is the 4th time staying at The Radisson Blu Hotel in Hamburg, Airport. The staff is very nice, speedy check-in, rooms are great (stayed this time in a Business Class Room), Clean as usual, really love this Hotel. Kudos to the General Manager and his Team.
Will return again next year.
Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: All rooms are really good and quiet considering being at the Airport. Try Business Class rooms perha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Revenue Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for giving us your feedback regarding your stay with the Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport. It´s good to hear that you feel satisfied during your stay with us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
Daniel Klasing
Revenue Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Hamburg Airport
Ibis Hamburg Airport
#57 of 320 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 stars 1,011 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
Courtyard Hamburg Airport
#55 of 320 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hamburg Airport
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Hamburg Airport
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Alsterkrug Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport
Address: Flughafenstr. 1-3, 22335 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#8 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#10 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#13 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located at Hamburg Airport, this sleek hotel offers both comfort and convenience. A bridge links the accommodation directly to the Airport Plaza, and guests can reach Terminals 1 and 2 via a 100-metre walk. Furthermore, visitors enjoy proximity to the airport without sacrificing easy access to the city centre. Stopping just 50 metres from the hotel, an express train departs every 10 minutes for downtown. All 266 rooms and suites are fully soundproof and include High-speed, wireless Internet. Thanks to our on-site Filini Restaurant and Bar, you can indulge in savoury Italian fare within the comfort of the hotel. The 130-square-metre PACE Fitness Club makes it easy to stay in top form even while travelling. We also offer 14 fully equipped conference rooms ideal for meetings, banquets and a variety of other events. All guest can download daily newspapers and magazines as e-paper for free. A TOUCH OF GENIUS Our cutting edge, Radisson Blu One Touch app puts all hotel services and key information about the local area right there at your fingertips. Radisson Blu's smart, custom built innovation accesses the Internet via your smartphone, tablet or laptop. Making it so fast and easy to: -Order room service - or take a leisurely look at the hotel's menu -Request more pillows, towels, bathroom amenities and coffee -Request a wakeup call, late check-out or help with luggage -Book tickets or make reservations -Give feedback, report a problem, or request assistance ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Rezidor so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg Airport Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing