We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridge Inn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$116
$109
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Hyatt Hamburg(Hamburg)
$334
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel St. Annen(Hamburg)
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$257
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$197
$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$176
$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$149
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
23
76
54
25
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
76
54
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallbudget hotelnearby bus stopswimming poolromantic getawaycity centrebeds were comfortablenight stayshort staymain stationreception
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 192 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The area that the hotel is in is dire, although after the rest of our Eurotrip I can't say we thought very much of Hamburg as a whole! However, where the hotel is certainly isn't a nice place to stay. The shops and 'restaurants' all look very dodgy and unwelcoming. The reception staff at the Holiday Inn were all very nice but obviously way out of their depth. Lots of them seemed to wonder off and left the desk unmanned with people having to wait a long time to do anything. The room was tiny as expected. However, it didn't need to be! I have no idea why anyone thought that guests would require a 3 doored wardrobe?!? Why not use that space to make a toilet that people can actually fit into?!?! The shower was nice and the beds comfortable but it was all ruined by the fact that there was no air con and the room was absolutely stifling! I woke up with a migrane each morning due to the heat, not what you want when you're on holiday. This may all contribute to why I didn't enjoy my time in Hamburg! Even with the windows open as far as they would (which isn't very far) it was unbearable and then you couldn't sleep from all the traffic noise! Horrendous! The availability of washing machines was a nice touch but why not also provide soap for it in the vending machines? People have to go out and buy a huge container of washing powder/liquid if they want to make use of the machines! Ludicrous! Also the signage in the hotel left a lot to be desired. We couldn't get out when we first arrived and ended up stuck in some weird glass conservatory by the apartments! The pool area that's part of the Holiday Inn is okay but you have to pay 5 euro per person per day to use it. I must say that the staff in the Holiday Inn bar were always very good and attentive, although the drinks are very overpriced!

All in all, I won't be returning and wouldn't recommend this hotel to other travellers!

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want a good room!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flobo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel back in Sept 2012 - visiting from the USA . The hotel was clean - the problem I have is calling it a HOTEL . Their rooms are more like that of a hostel with the bathrooms / WC being so small that when you sat on the toilet ( I am 5'7 & 126 lbs ) your knee was up against the wall in front of you !!!! Not cool - it had a full size bed / bunk bed configuration .... yes not exactly something I would expect at a hotel - and having been to NYC a few times I know what small hotel rooms look like . This was no hotel room . On the positive note - the room was very clean . We also purchased a package with breakfast at the Holiday Inn next door . The breakfast buffet was amazing and so worth the 9 Euros !!!!! Next visit to Hamburg with husband instead of daughter will not be at this place , knowing that my husband would probably die of laughing when he saw the WC

Room Tip: No room to the big noisy highway
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgeInnHotel, Manager at Bridge Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Andrea F,
thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate this. We do offer some comfort-rooms, which are a little larger and are equipped with a seperate bathroom. Please do not hesitate to contact our reservation department for more information.
Best regards to VA!
Daniela Gorres
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We searched Hotels.com for a hotel with a swimmingpool, so our girls could have some activities at the hotel. Bridge In came up and everything looked fine.

Arriving to the hotel, Bridge In revealed itself s an annex 2-300 meters from Hotel Holiday In. You had to walk 2-300 meters to get to the pool area adn you had to pay an additional 5 Euro. The pictures at Hotels.com and Tripadvisor.com is from Holiday In and NOT Bridge In.

Offcause we cancelled Bridge In. With the help of Hotels.com we had our money back and could rebook at the Holiday In, which was a fine hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgeInnHotel, Manager at Bridge Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your feedback. We are sorry, we could not meet your expectations. However, our guests at the Bridge Inn have the opportunity to use the facilities at the connecting 4*-Holiday Inn Hamburg. Therefor we display the photos of the pool area.

We would be happy to convince you of our services and the attractive price, the Bridge Inn offers.

Kind regards,
Daniela Gorres
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Bridge Inn is nice no-frills affordable accommodation and close to public transport, staff were friendly and spoke/understood English well which was a bonus. Great for short-term stays, we had a twin room which was a bit cramped - people have commented on the frosted glass separating the shower/toilet being a problem for privacy, we didn't see any issue except that there isn't much room between the toilet and the wall! Also the room numbering system is a little confusing. But otherwise perfectly suitable for cheap short-stay accommodation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherrypiejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgeInnHotel, Manager at Bridge Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us a feedback regarding your stay with us at the Bridge Inn. We appreciate this!

It is good to know that you liked your stay and that we met your expectations.

We would be happy to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,
Daniela Gorres
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I can't believe the website stated this as a 2* hotel!

The hotel is linked to the Holiday Inn, the 2 hotels share a reception and bar. Our room was spacious, clean, and came with free WIFI, and soaps etc. There was even a free to use safe in our room! The hotel bar was nice and friendly too.

Quite close to either the train station, or a bus stop which goes straight into Hamburg. Get a Hamburg card if you intend on using public transport, it is very cheap.

The hotel staff were nice, and let me speak my disjointed German with them!

I have no complaints.

(Und wenn die Mitglieder des Hotels diese Nachricht liest, soll man wissen, das Hotel hat mir sehr gut gefallen. Ich denke, dass ich das richtig geschrieben habe!)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seldoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgeInnHotel, Manager at Bridge Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for this fantastic feedback! We really appreciate this and we will share this with our entire team.

By the way: Your German is excellent!!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Daniela Gorres
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews