We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky cafe with super friendly staff”
Review of Wildes Fraulein

Wildes Fraulein
Ranked #423 of 4,404 Restaurants in Hamburg
Price range: $5 - $18
Description: Als Café mit deftiger Bergbauernküche bieten wir euch vielfältige Leckereien aus den Alpen. Ob aromatisch gerösteter Kaffee aus Südtirol, herzhafte Käsespätzle aus dem Allgäu oder fluffiger Kaiserschmarrn aus Österreich; bei uns findet jeder Bergsteiger sein stärkendes Schmankerl!
Restaurant details
Description: Als Café mit deftiger Bergbauernküche bieten wir euch vielfältige Leckereien aus den Alpen. Ob aromatisch gerösteter Kaffee aus Südtirol, herzhafte Käsespätzle aus dem Allgäu oder fluffiger Kaiserschmarrn aus Österreich; bei uns findet jeder Bergsteiger sein stärkendes Schmankerl!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found this place by chance as we were wandering past, and I am so glad we did. We initially sat outside watching the people wander past, but then moved into the Gondala in the main cafe (see picture).

Delicious Aperol Spritz, fantastic quiche and wonderful staff. Highly recommended and try to sit in the gondala if you can. Very good with us English folk too!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Joel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 86 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2019

Despite of very friendly staff we unfortunately had a bad experience with our breakfast.
The bread/pastries (croissant, bun and slices of bread) were served cold and dry, the cheese at the brunch plate was dry and ‘hard’ to chew, the yoghurt had an undefinable taste and the fruits on top of the yoghurt were randomly picked and placed.
All in all an unfortunate food experience, but the place deserves two ⭐️ for placement and staff!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank SaraJ9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

Great location. Food perfect, service great and what beats it all is the presentation of the food on the “plate” which is actually no plate.

Great idea and great food. Well done to the whole team.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank MikiAntos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

We ate here twice and the breakfast offerings were great freshly cooked food at a sensible price. Good location for the Maritime Museum and the old trade area.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank grahamc514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

The tavern offers southern German food, respectively what I think it is. The beer is from the South as well. Stepped into the tavern by accident and was positively surprised.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildes Fraulein also viewed

 
Hamburg, Germany
 

Been to Wildes Fraulein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing