We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meat”

[M]eatery Bar + Restaurant Hamburg
Reserve a table
Ranked #33 of 4,689 Restaurants in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Neustadt
Description: "Meat", "Eat" und "Meet" verschmelzen zu [m]eatery und geben dem innovativen Steakhouse seinen Namen. Neben den besten Steaks der Stadt sind auch verschiedene Tartar-Spezialitäten, herrlich gegrillter Fisch und hausgemachte Burger ein Highlight. Die Wein- und die Cocktailkarte sind auf die besonderen Gerichte des [m]eatery Restaurants abgestimmt. Unser Rindfleisch hat mehrere Herkunftsländer. Neben den europäischen Rindern beziehen wir das beste Fleisch aus den USA, Südamerika und anderen Ländern, wie Neuseeland und Irland. Die Dry-Aging-Zellen wurden speziell für unser [m]eatery Restaurant hergestellt. Das europäische Rindfleisch altert für mindestens sechs Wochen am Knochen. Der spezielle Alterungsprozess ergibt extrem zartes Fleisch mit einem konzentrierteren und intensiveren Geschmack. Im Sommer findet auf der Dachterrasse der [m)eatery Hamburg die [m]eat49 statt - die beste After-Work-Party in Hamburg!
Reviewed September 10, 2017

I had dinner here with a colleague during a recent business trip. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable of the different cuts of meat. We had beef and veal tartare to start - this comes with a variety of options for preparation. Robespierre and Veal Crown for our mains and a couple of delicious dessert to finish off. The quality of the meat is excellent. They have an extensive wine list and a good selection of other alcohol.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mehernaaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

I'm vegan, my partner is dairy free omnivore.

He'd been really accommodating the whole trip-going to vegan and veggie/vegan places for food, and he wanted to try somewhere that was good for his tastes.

He had the small beef steak and noted it was the best food he'd had on the trip.

They have a vegetarian option on the menu, but it contains dairy, so they made me something specially-an avocado burger and chips.

My partner asked for regular water and a bottle of 8.5€ mineral water arrived on the table, so my advice would be to ask specifically for tap water. It might be a flashy place, but it's wasteful to spend that much money on a product which you could buy in the supermarket for a third of the price.

All in all, if you want a special meal and have the money for this, I would recommend it.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

We came here for dinner our first mighty in Hamburg. Food was pretty average, nothing spectacular. The lobster wirh the turf and surf was not fresh. Service staff was very nice. It's located a nice area so easy to get around to other bar.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

This is a truly outstanding restaurant. We were all (family of 4 w very different preferences) thrilled by the food, drinks and service. The taste and choice of tartars is unexpected and amazing. Danilo (our waiter) is just great! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Shariputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Had an excellent meal here on our first night in Hamburg. Delicious steaks, good wine list and great staff who make you feel very welcome. Would certainly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 834jeremyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed [M]eatery Bar + Restaurant Hamburg also viewed

 

Been to [M]eatery Bar + Restaurant Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.