We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Steak ”

[M]eatery Bar + Restaurant Hamburg
Ranked #33 of 4,689 Restaurants in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Neustadt
Description: "Meat", "Eat" und "Meet" verschmelzen zu [m]eatery und geben dem innovativen Steakhouse seinen Namen. Neben den besten Steaks der Stadt sind auch verschiedene Tartar-Spezialitäten, herrlich gegrillter Fisch und hausgemachte Burger ein Highlight. Die Wein- und die Cocktailkarte sind auf die besonderen Gerichte des [m]eatery Restaurants abgestimmt. Unser Rindfleisch hat mehrere Herkunftsländer. Neben den europäischen Rindern beziehen wir das beste Fleisch aus den USA, Südamerika und anderen Ländern, wie Neuseeland und Irland. Die Dry-Aging-Zellen wurden speziell für unser [m]eatery Restaurant hergestellt. Das europäische Rindfleisch altert für mindestens sechs Wochen am Knochen. Der spezielle Alterungsprozess ergibt extrem zartes Fleisch mit einem konzentrierteren und intensiveren Geschmack. Im Sommer findet auf der Dachterrasse der [m)eatery Hamburg die [m]eat49 statt - die beste After-Work-Party in Hamburg!
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

We came here for dinner our first mighty in Hamburg. Food was pretty average, nothing spectacular. The lobster wirh the turf and surf was not fresh. Service staff was very nice. It's located a nice area so easy to get around to other bar.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

This is a truly outstanding restaurant. We were all (family of 4 w very different preferences) thrilled by the food, drinks and service. The taste and choice of tartars is unexpected and amazing. Danilo (our waiter) is just great! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Shariputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Had an excellent meal here on our first night in Hamburg. Delicious steaks, good wine list and great staff who make you feel very welcome. Would certainly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 834jeremyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

What a place! It's clear that this place values everything on the menu and the staff is excellent in helping, informing and providing tips to your order.
Authentic atmosphere and comfy seating.

Aged rib-eye and surf'n'turf - recommend!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ceklarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Went as a family of 4, 3 adults and 1 child.

We had walked Hamburg in the rain and was quite wet and informal when arriving without reservation. Was greeted very friendly and showed to the bar while they organised a table for us. Overcoats was hung to dry by staff.

I ordered the dry agede rib-ey on bone, my wife the sirloin and my daughter the fillet. My son had a burger prepared for him as a special order. The steaks are big but remember the bone adds some weight to it, but still they are BIG

My rib.eye was absolutely fantastic, juicy, tender, tasty and cooked to perfection. Same for my wife sirloin and my daughters fillet. Cooked on the bone is just right for both rib-eye and sirloin for the extra bit of taste and moisture. PERFECT

The restaurant dry-ages their own meat and this is at display, might be a bit much for some :-)

Service is nice, friendly, warm and accommodating to your wishes. Staff is knowable about their menu and wines.

We had the 4 meat dishes, salad, bread and drinks and paid 205 EUR incl. tips. Its expensive but worth it and can only recommend this resturant

Would be very happy to go back both privately and professionally

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bjoern_rici
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed [M]eatery Bar + Restaurant Hamburg also viewed

 

Been to [M]eatery Bar + Restaurant Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.