We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Brandenburger Tor Potsdam
Nearby Hotels
NH Potsdam(Potsdam)
$108
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$133
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ascot-Bristol(Potsdam)(Great Value!)
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Potsdam(Potsdam)(Great Value!)
$124
$104
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
96
62
10
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
62
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery comfortable staythe main shopping streetfree wifinice and comfortable hotelcentral locationbreakfast buffetbusiness tripcafesberlinparkreceptionistbrandenburgbikesanssoucicastlegerman
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 176 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Would recommend this hotel to friends, staff are all very helpful, the rooms are very clean, decently sized, and comfortable. Plenty of room to put our travel cot for our baby in the same space. Tv options standard I.e. Limited English language channels. Wifi works well. Heavy good quality curtains keep out the light. There is a lift which is great although still front stairs and transit stairs (on one half of first floor) to navigate. **Highly recommend Wok68 restaurant which is just out of the hotel on the right along the main pedestrian walk for a very tasty vietnamese/Chinese cuisine and well priced.**

Cons: breakfast options, particularly hot items, run out quick and are often not replenished even if well before closing. Also, on first floor there is a LOT of banging, I am guessing from the restaurant underneath, until just after midnight. Recommend light sleepers go onto a higher floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the restaurant noise...I.e. Not on first floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn_Zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Basic hotel rooms. Nothing fancy but clean and well attended. Internet was less than desirable and the elevators were slow. The breakfast was adequate. Staff was friendly. Overall it was a simple travelers/business hotel. Nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theodorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and had high expectations, and we weren't disappointed. Nice sized room, great bathroom with roomy shower, all very clean, fluffy towels and bathrobe and slippers. All there. Breakfast arranged and prepared with care to detail, and yummy choices of breads, cheeses, tea, and, and, and.
Location couldn't be better, just in the middle of all shops and cafés and 5 minutes to Sanssouci castle. Stuff is attentive and helpful.
We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ikat58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel was excellent in all respects. The reception staff were all helpful and charming, and spoke better English than I do. My room was clean and well-appointed and the free WiFi worked perfectly. The breakfast buffet was well presented with plenty of variety - hot options included crepes and pancakes on some days, and sausage, bacon and scrambled egg on others. The orange juice was the best I've ever tasted anywhere.
The hotel overlooks a small square at the west end of the pedestrianised main street next to the Brandenburg Tor, a local landmark resembling a small Arc de Triomphe, and there are plenty of cafes and other distractions in the immediate vicinity. Bikes are rentable from the hotel and are a good way of seeing the local area.
To get to the hotel by public transport, take tram no. 91 or 98 from Potsdam Hauptbahnhof (main railway station) and get off at the Luisenplatz stop.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil of England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The location is perfect. But due to a Volksfest we had problems finding the hotel by car because all the streets in town were closed. We had to park i a public garage a good walk from the hotel. Troublesom to take the luggage to the hotel. It would have been nice if the hotel had informed us about this when we ordered. Nice room, but the aircondition was too heavy so we had to turn it off. The bathroom was small but with OK amenities. A average breakfast in a small area with too many tables.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bisibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews