We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise, try it. ”
Review of Lena's Restaurant

Lena's Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 386 Restaurants in Potsdam
Cuisines: Eastern European
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

Have you ever tasted food from Bulgaria? Me neither. But the good reviews from other tripadvisor users made me curious. I can only say thank you. Very good food, nice little restaurant. Well prepared, nice presented, away from the obvious, great taste. Try it.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Ricardo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 53 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2015

It's no coincidence that I visited this restaurant. I was invited for a dinner to the restaurant which carry the same name as I. It was wonderful experience. I never ate Bulgarian food before and I was amazed. Very delicious and even healthy. I loved it. Also the hospitality and service provide by owners of restaurant was perfect. I felt here like at home.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LenaOppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

This was our first Bulgarian restaurant and we were delighted. The owners (Lena & Bernd) do everything, are very friendly and Lena's food is exquisite. The place is small, full of typical Bulgarian pieces of artcraft work (the paintings are by Lena), resulting in a very cosy ambiance. You pay a good price for an excellent meal, served in typical pottery. Enjoy your stay with Bulgarian hospitality.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Touche_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lena's Restaurant also viewed

Potsdam, Brandenburg
Potsdam, Brandenburg
 
Potsdam, Brandenburg
Potsdam, Brandenburg
 

Been to Lena's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing