We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, good breakfast and efficient staff”
Review of NH Potsdam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Potsdam
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Potsdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed for just one night. Arrived in Berlin at 5am that morning on the overnight train. We arrived at the hotel at about 9am, and the staff took pity on us and let us check in early! The hotel was clean and tidy, and well run.

Rooms were comfortable with great views over Potsdam, which itself is a great city well worth visiting. Also, front rooms over look the main street where the trams run, which can be noisy.

The hotel hired out bikes, which are a great way to see the city. Really good hotel, good breakfast and bar, would definitely suggest a visit.

Room Tip: If you get a room at the front of the building, the trams may keep you awake.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jw1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
There are newer reviews for NH Potsdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 772 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

We found a good deal on a room at this hotel during our two nights in Potsdam. The staff was very friendly and they were able to change our room very quickly when needed (for a reason unrelated to the room quality or amenities). The location is near the Hollandisches Viertel and further from the Park Sanssouci, though the size of Potsdam makes reaching sites, even if you chose to do so on foot, possible. The hotel was clean and the rooms were adequately sized.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcbnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Not much to complain about really except that it was dated and no free wifi in the rooms. The location is good and the staff are friendly and helpful. However, I think there are probably better places in that price range available.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed only one night. Got the impression this is a business person's type of hotel. Room was on the large size and comfortable. Nice bathroom but no a/c. The front desk handled tourist type questions in a perfunctory manner. Look at the rates, you might find something better or in the same quality range for less.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docGamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We booked for two nights and stayed for three - based on location, cleanliness, great staff and a fantastic value for senior travelers. The front desk folks knew everything that a tourist needed to know, from the best city and palace tour to day tripping to Berlin (easy and highly recommended), as well as good restaurants nearby. The rooms are a bit sparse, but clean and sufficient, with rather interesting local art - much better than we expected. Left the car in the underground garage and used public transportation available right outside the property. Our first visit to Potsdam was made special and memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McTravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I stayed for a seminar of one week duration. I pulled my self together and visited the wellness lounge on the 4th floor. What a nice surprice. Got a bathrobe and slippers at reception and enjoyed steambath, sauna that was perfect and with unobtrusive company of other guests. cozy and refreshing. Room service till late also great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

for a four star hotel this was disappointing.....
The staff were really quite unfriendly and the room had dirt on the wall/ceiling.....really quite a lot actually, it looked like a simple scrub would have gotten rid of it!
The room was old in its fittings, old tv, bed etc...but the pictures were nice.
I uisually like NH hotels, but this place wasn't the best....
(Room 127 by the way)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oisin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Potsdam hotels
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Potsdam City
0.5 mi away
Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Brandenburger Tor Potsdam
2.6 mi away
Kongresshotel Potsdam am Templiner See
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Potsdam
Wyndham Garden Potsdam
#7 of 37 in Potsdam
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Potsdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Potsdam

Address: Friedrich-Ebert-Str. 88, 14467 Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany (Formerly NH Voltaire Potsdam)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Brandenburg > Potsdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Potsdam
#3 Best Value Hotel in Potsdam
#4 Business Hotel in Potsdam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Potsdam
Price Range: $87 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Potsdam 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star NH Potsdam is centrally located in heart of Potsdam's historic district, with the city's famous park and palace complexes, the art district of Schiffbauergasse and the Glienicke Bridge to Berlin all within a 5 kilometer radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Potsdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Voltaire Hotel Potsdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing