We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,891)
Filter reviews
1,891 results
Traveler rating
363
860
469
145
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
363
860
469
145
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sanssouci park sans souci nice hotel excellent location your doorstep tourist information hotel parking buffet breakfast per day public transport double room berlin storey mattress german devices havel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,891 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2019

This hotel has a perfect location to explore the wonderful city of Potsdam. You can either walk into the main shopping area, or go the other way to the historic park and palaces. Going a little further afield, you can take a frequent tram into the centre of Berlin or a bus to the airport. The bedrooms have all that you need for a comfortable stay and are well decorated and clean. Our rooms had a small balcony with views over the garden area and beyond. The breakfast offered an extensive choice of freshly prepared food with the option to sit outside in the lovely garden area to the rear of the hotel. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SB_Potsdam, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear ,,Trevor H",

thank you so much for this excellent review of your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Especially your comments on our room facilities and the breakfast were a great compliment. Your recommendation means a lot to us and we have forwarded your compliments to our staff. We hope to welcome you soon again.

With best regards,

Thomas Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

Perfectly clean rooms, nice bahviour of the employees
Nothing to complain about it, although i had no breakfast ordered.
The Setigenberg Hotel is at a good location to make a poke in Potsdam with good public trtransportation next to it.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 809hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SB_Potsdam, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this great review of your stay with us.
It makes us very proud to receive all five stars from you.

Hopefully, you will visit us soon again.

With best regards,

Thomas Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018

Only reason it doesn’t get five stars is mattress wasn’t great and now I have a very sore neck. But otherwise lovely. Heaters great. Plenty of hot water. Very clean and well-lit. Currently under renmication so couldn’t use sauna (sad), but other than that, great. Would gladly recommend and/or stay again (w/ a better mattress).

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dream32139755910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SB_Potsdam, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2018

Dear Dream32139755910,

Thank you for your feedback. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. One good news is, that we will change the beds and mattresses during the refurbishment. We hope that you will visit us again and try them.

KInd regards,

Thomas Schneider
Genberal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

Well. First of all .. you don't get what the Name Steigenberger suggests you. We boked a superiour room. What we got was not better than an avarage B&B. In fact some B&B are better equiped, have a better service and cleaner rooms. Be warned.. Even when it says parking is possible, don't take it for granted. They have parking space but it seems you have to book it in forehand and it costs 17 Euro per day. It also seems it is a public multy storey. We asked at the reception where we coud park then. The receptionist was friendly enough but it seemed he doesen't want to be bothered. We parked our car in the multy storey onder the Louisen Platz. The room was the biggest dissapointment. Although it was a superiour room the carped was very satined to a point that you were not willing to walk bare feet. Another warning, if you are allergic to dust...!!! THIS WILL NOT BE A PLACE FOR YOU THEN!!!!. If it's true that people turned to dust after they died ,then hundreds of people must have died in our room. For dustmites it was a paradise. No safe to leave your important documents, no tea/ coffee making facilities ( in every B&B it is standard meanwile) no iformation file where you can find important phonenumbers,what you can do in Potsdam ect. If you have problems with your neck... bring your own pillow. It seems what they call pillow there is just good enough for decoration. Even my husband ( who is having no problems) couldn't sleep. BUT if you want to spend your holidays in front of the TV then your are safe... they have a full TV program lying out. WELL DONE STEIGENBERGER.! Ok the only reason why i could be bothered giving them 2 Stars is because of the location. Bang in the middle of Potsdam. Great place for exploring AND the Hotel is giving you Tickets for the public transport. Well.... dont book this Hotel it might spoil your Holidays. Ach und liebes Steigenberger Mangement.. wenn dies der Standart ist de sie ihren Gaesten bieten dann weiss ich das ich Ihre Hotel Kette tunlichst meiden werde. Gaeste bindung sieht fuer mich anders aus. Ferner werde ich meinen Gaesten( Ich arbeite selbst im Touristik Geschaeft) diese Hotel nicht ans Herz legen. Schade wenn man sich schon auf seinen doch grossen Namen ausruht und der nicht mer der Garant fuer Qualitaet ist.

Room tip: Simply not to book Steigenberger
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SB_Potsdam, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear „Lisa“,

thank you for having taken the time sharing your experiences with us. It is with regret to learn, you disliked your stay. We are about to change the appearance of our hotel through a major refurbishment this upcoming winter. To be up to date, we are planning to convert most of our accommodation to allergic rooms without carpet. It seems easier to change habits and guest orientation within our team than the entire building. However, we are working hard on it! We truly appreciate your feedback on connecting to our guests. Our aim is to become the place to be in Potsdam next year. Hope you will come back, to find out yourself.

Best Regards,

Thomas Schneider
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

This is not really a 4-star hotel. I booked a superior room and I was very disappointed. The room has a very limited accommodation and is very dated. The room was very noisy as well. Friendly staff though.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bavo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SB_Potsdam, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear „Bavo V“,

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are planning a refurbishment, beginning in winter this year. Once our Hotel will be renewed we truly hope you might decide to come back one day, to feel the change.

Best Regards,

Thomas Schneider
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews