We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trying to be hip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Bremen
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2008

This hotel is out of the city centre, in a new mall area on the banks of the river. There is public transport to the centre nearby.

The hotel is modern, or trying to be - in my eye the design doesn't come together. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable but the furniture looks as if its sourced from IKEA (not always bad, but....)

The staff are friendly and professional and there are some nice touches, e.g. free, limited mini-bar.

Unfortunately, I was unable to try the restaurant so not comment there.

If the location is not a problem, then I would certainly recommend this hotel as good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bagicatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 822 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2007

Outside of Bremen city beside the Space Museum is the very modern Innside Premium Hotel.

We loved it! The ultra modern decor and ingenious use of space made this a joy to stay in. And it's right beside the river and the museum. It was a little too far out of the city, so a car is necessary but theres plenty of parking.

The service was excellent, perfectly efficient check-in, check-out etc; free wireless internet everywhere. And free mini-bar! - Ok so it's only a couple of juices, mineral water and a couple of Bremens most famous export :-) But it's a nice touch.

We'll use this hotel chain again!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mozza47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2007

The hotel was nice, big room, nice staff, clean. Fun for kids to take the elevater into space.. Cheep hotel. We did not eat brakfast or use the welness facility. Far away from the city, but the tram is very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicoline-75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2007

This is a concept hotel, based around a space theme. Staff are extremely efficient and friendly and the hotel was spotless. The downside is the hotel is quite some distance out of the city centre, so you need to get cabs or the tram if you don't have your own transport which can be a pain/hit your wallet if you're travelling in and out of the city a couple of times a day. The hotel is also in the middle of what looks like a retail park that hasn't been built yet - there's just a massive car park, a cinema and a space centre that isn't open yet, surrounded by a selection of factories. There's a small 'wellness' centre at the hotel with what must be the smallest jacuzzi I've ever seen - you'd have trouble fitting more than one person in there. The hotel's restaurant serves good, if slightly pricey, food and breakfasts are great. Enjoyed my stay but would stay somewhere a lot closer to the city centre next time.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Moplet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2007

InnSide is a new hotel, built near the new (and now closed) Space Park, in Bremen West.
You can take the bus outside the airport (change at Domsheide), for 2.10 euro, and in 20 minutes you arrive at the hotel. Outside isn’t very beautiful, but inside you’ll be in the space. The blond girl at the reception was so kind!
The room was spacious, like the bathroom with a big shower. I suggest the breakfast; it was so so good!
The hotel isn’t close from the city center, but the Bremen’s system transport is excellent. (7 euro for a daily travelcard for 2 people).
The location is very strange, because Space Park (a theme park near the hotel) was closed on 2004. You can enter into Space Cinema through a long and spectral corridor (like a shopping mall). The hotel is near the Inn River; if you can, choose the room with the river view!!! (we’ve got the parking view.. )
In the hotel there’s a small SPA, with a sauna, an hydrotub, and some sport equipment.
I suggest you the hotel, if it isn’t a problem 10 minutes by bus to get to the city center. (For my opinion isn’t a problem!). In Bremen GO to the Beck’s Bistro and the restaurant under the town hill!!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2007

It was a cold and rainy night ...

and a long day on the trains. We had an idea it would be a task to get to the hotel because of its location. Perhaps ideal for auto drivers due to the big parking lot it was quite a different
story if you had to drag your bags on the tram. There were no attendants and the ticket/info offices were all closed when we got to Bremen, plus it was raining a drizzle and a light wind blew it into your bones. No posting of schedule either so finally depended on a tram operator to guide us to the #10 to the end of the line and then take #3 to the closest spot to the hotel. It was a struggle to get the last 500 meters to the hotel on the cold and dark roadway. If it was not for the large Cinema complex we would not have found it.
...the newer space themed hotel in Bremen had some new aliens.

Check in went smoothly and the staff was polite and efficient even though we must have looked a bit soggy from our journey. We dragged the bags to the room, going up the elevator bathed in black light and passing the space murals of planets and galaxies glowing in the darkness. The hallway welcomed us with sensors turning on lights as we progressed to our room at the furthest point on the top floor. (What’s another 50 meters!)
The room appeared to be very neat and functional in its modern techie trappings. Stainless steel and mirrors. Harsh lighting. But the little TV looked inviting and all channels worked. Plus the mini bar was a spiff so we wouldn’t have to run down the hallway quite as often.

The bedside lights were LED on stalks that you could bend and direct the output. It was only one of several innovations that made you wonder just how much license the architects had and how much common sense they lacked. Slide back the patio door and a 6 inch deep patio... etc. The room was clean, the duvets plump, the bath sparkled in artificial light splendor and shown into the bedroom through colored panels.

From the room you could see easily up and down the river. A large concrete launchpad outside ended in a rocket proto on a launch tower near a carnival kiddie play area. In the summer the area could be very pleasant but under cloudy skies it was hard to imagine in
this make believe world of astroids and planets. Looking down was the fenced enclosure off of the sauna and fitness center. Not exactly private with tens of rooms peering down from above but it was screened to the street level. You might want to keep the towel
wrapped tightly. The fitness center had a 4-6 person sauna, single person whirlpool tub, showers, tanning bed and 3-4 machines; mostly steppers. If the hotel would have been full the fitness center could not handle the demand. There was no attendant and admittance was with your room key.

Breakfast was a bit above par considering the low occupancy during our stay in early March. Hot boiled and scrambled eggs and sausage, lots of cereals, breads, and fruit and juices. It was the most relaxing and enjoyable part of our stay due to the attentive staff.

A hotel van sat parked during our entire stay. What a blessing it would have been to have it available as a shuttle to anywhere ...but perhaps it is for VIP’s. If coming by train the location assures dissatisfaction. Total time via tram was over 45 minutes with the one
transfer but you can’t beat the price. Taxi could be a better choice but once at the hotel there is nothing in the area and you have this constant desire to go somewhere else. Business travelers via car or those that like to go to lots of movies would find it
appealing; especially during a Star Trek marathon at the Cineplex.

This choice of hotel was truly an out of this world adventure. Since the rate was so attractive we did not feel we were blasted into an unknown world.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank MnViking45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: mit Blick auf die Weser
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank S5566XTclaudiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#8 of 86 in Bremen
1,271 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Bremen City
#15 of 86 in Bremen
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Bremen

Address: Sternentor 6, 28237 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bremen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
#11 Business Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: $87 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Bremen 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the river Weser, the INNSIDE by Meliá Bremen provides comfortable rooms featuring free Wi-Fi. Enjoy the free wellness area after your visit to the Waterfront shopping center, which is within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel offers bright and spacious rooms including a free minibar. The bathrooms are equipped with bath or shower. Taste international and regional specialties in the Starwalker restaurant and enjoy your meal on the terrace overlooking the Weser River during the summer season. Relax in our wellness area on indoor and outdoor sunbeds, work out on our fitness facilities or visit the sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Bremen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing