We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
INNSIDE Bremen Hotel
Ranked #11 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun Family Trip”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This place is very nice and has a really interesting design. My family and I stayed here for 3 nights in total and we had nothing to complain about. Although they don't have any family specific rooms they were more than willing to add two cots to the room that we stayed. The breakfast was also very good with a large variety. On our last morning there, we had to leave before the breakfast opened so they packed us 'to-go' breakfasts which was great. The hotel restaurant and bar was also very good, one of the best meals we had in Germany surprisingly!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    376
    107
    23
    4
See reviews for
187
298
26
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while attending a trade show. The hotel is situated a way away from the town centre but there is a shopping mall virtually next door for those who like to shop till they drop. There is ample car parking at the front of the hotel and as you can see from the exterior, it is a quirky hotel and it doesn't stop as you go in. The hotel has an avantgarde feel with its glass, chrome and subtle lighting. The staff were warm and helpful on check-in and the hotel looked nice and clean. The room was also clean but the colours used made me laugh. It was all yellow and navy blue and Ikea-esque in nature. Loved the multi coloured net curtains and the headboard is a sight to be seen. So much so I took photos to show the wife! The view was facing the mall side with the car park instead of the river so theres not much to comment on that.
The bathroom was lovely and clean with great lighting to it but there was no bath so bath lovers may have to check if there are any rooms with baths. I've read complaints about the bed but I like a harder matress because of my bad back and I had no problem with this. If anything, the pillows were too soft and I had to request a couple more to support my neck whilst asleep.
A flat screen TV was mounted on the wall and you get free internet access included if you use a cable (available from reception) but they charge for a wireless connection.
The restaurant was very pleasant and although the menu was not extensive, it was very well made and at average cost for a hotel. The service was good and I could not fault it. There is a bar next to the reception which has an odd design but very pleasant. I would stay again but with so many other hotels nearer the old town, you really are spoilt for choice!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smileycamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

we booked this hotel at Cebit time and we werent aware about anything but we we arrived in spite of the drivers scold we were welcomed .in our room there were a note of welcome signed by hotel manager.
Tomorrow of the arrival i met with manager and found him a real gentleman .
this hotel has a very nice bar and i tasted Calvados ther for the first time.
if we dont mind lack of safe in the rooms ,this hotel is good for the money you have to pay.
i should mention the river and it is nice

Room Tip: select river view and pay the extra,it worth
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amir t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The Bremen waterfront was a pleasant surprise... After the GPS guiding us away from the centre of town, we started to worry that we would end up in the middle of nowhere, but on arrival we found a new hotel with a big space in front, and a shopping centre next to it. There is a tramway close to the hotel that connects to the centre, and we will definitely try this if we visit again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Not a 4 stars hotel but 3 max ! The mattress was awful because too hard and the beds were too noisy. In a word : very cheap literie. Insufficient soundproofing rooms. Moreover the hotel restaurant is used for events (weddings parties, ...) and music is allowed until 04:00 am !!! (please reserve the first floor for the party attendees and not for family with children). A reduction was made on the bill but such a situation is quite unacceptable !!! Breafeast also level 3 stars. BUT exceptional location along the river Weser and easy access to the town centre by tramway.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erzsebet64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel looks very nice. The bar and the lifts at the lobby look very well with a touch of high-tec (coloured lights changing their colour in the time).
Staff is very attentive and friendly. Rooms facing to yje south have a better look in the morning. The river/lake in the south is very calm, adequate to relaxing. There is a Shopping centre close to the hotel, with cinema.
Take the historic centre of the city lasts about 10 minutes by car.
Parking in the hotel is free.
Internet access is free.

Room Tip: Rooms facing to the south have a nice view in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco-Silva-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This hotel is very nice, not easily to locate with a GPS but then you've got a lot of space to park your car. I found that this hotel is really nice but maybe a slightly less maintained than the other Innside I used to go to. In addition, the gym facilities are limited. Still, it is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#4 of 86 in Bremen
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE Bremen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE Bremen Hotel

Property: INNSIDE Bremen Hotel
Address: Sternentor 6, 28237 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
#10 Family Hotel in Bremen
#11 Business Hotel in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE Bremen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a futuristic design the INNSIDE Bremen presents itself on the bank of the river Weser – a very quiet location with good transport links, only a few minutes away from the city centre. Experience sleeping comfort and modern business solutions in 162 comfortable Guestrooms and Family-Suites with individual interiors.Monitored parking spaces available (additional charge), free parking also available, Laundry service on request (additional charge) Internet terminal (free of charge), Starwalker Bar & Restaurant with river terrace, 3 Conference rooms up to 210 Sqm, fitness area with sauna jaccuzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your INNSIDE Bremen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Bremen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing