We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business journey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen
Ranked #21 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I've been in this hotel during the last week of November. Outside the hotel has an innovative architectur made of glass and steel, internally it has the tipycal Maritim organization made of classical style and at the same time, functional. The staff is very professional and helpfull. About the food the hotel has an incredibile buffet for the breakfast where also the people who get celiac disease can find special foods. The restaurant "a la carte" proposes refined menù. The rooms are large and the conforts are excellent. The blackspot is the internet connection which cost for 24 hours, 27 euros too much!! important for the guests Who get tablet or iPad this hotel has not wifi connection.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flatos74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 444 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2011

We travelled here last November for the Christmas markets so am somewhat delayed in the review but better late than never! I found a bargain package on the bremen tourist board website for this hotel. Immediately we were struck by the difference in our (UK) 4 star and this place, as this was more 5 star quality. Staff all spoke english and were polite,helpful and accomodating. Decor was good, atmosphere in bar during the evenings was cosy. Swimming pool,sauna and steam room was usually very empty but excellant. Rooms perfectly fine. Location is fantastic, across the road from BurgerPark and a healthy 10 min stroll to train station n trams. Enclosed computer area for hire in foyer at reasonable price. Now being English i love my cooked breakfast of the usual stuff however this hotel lays on a breakfast fit for royalty! It has an enormous Sq footage of cold foods and drinks laid out before you inc smoked salmon & champagne! There was a central raised area where a chef was cooking breakfast on the restaurant floor but we never had whatever it was, the breads,cereals,hams,salmon,eggs,fruit etc was always plenty!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rustymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The hotel was impeccably maintained, with courteous staff and delicious food and drinks available at the bar. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and we took advantage of the quiet, clean spa and swimming pool. The location was fantastic, too: across the street from the enormous Buergerpark but just a 15-minute walk from the city centre and about three minutes on foot from the train station. We were particularly impressed by the good service: we forgot a small piece of luggage, and the hotel staff located it immediately and shipped it to us at our next destination. It was also very pet friendly and provided us with two dog bowls for our stay! We cannot recommend it enough and plan to stay there next time in Bremen. It was slightly more expensive than some other options, but we thought it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Breakfast was outstanding, the beds were really comfortable, had a family room that felt like a suite. Plenty of room for us and kids to move around and have separation as there were effectively two separate areas. Underground parking (secure) EUR14. Nice pool, sauna and steam bath. Bremen centre 10 min walk. Reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndigoHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

During a weekend stay in Bremen I got a special offer of a room and half board. I was very pleased with the Maritim Hotel. The room was very nice, location was great, food EXCELLENT. Only disappointment was the internet. There was no free internet anywhere and for several days I was offline. Both wireless in the room and the computer in the business center were EXTREMELY expensive. I believe that 24 hours of internet was euro 25, which is about $37 per day. When I asked the desk where I could go with my computer to get free internet in Bremen, of course they had no idea. After a couple of days of asking and looking, I discovered that there is free wireless internet at all of the Starbucks Coffee Shops. There is a Starbucks nearby in the Bremen Central Station and another in the old town.

Otherwise, the Maritim Hotel is a Quality hotel. Worth mentioning is the excellent breakfast buffet which runs until afternoon on the weekends and the top quality restaurant. Probably best to reserve a table in the restaurant, it was very popular.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

What a wonderul stay! Fantastic location, great hotel with ultra secure parking overlooking a gorgeous little park in the centre of beautiful Bremen. From the outset we were welcomed into this large but very friendly hotel by staff speaking immaculate English and answering all our enquires with warmth.
Good ponits:
Hotel is beautiful from the rooms to the reception.
Great pool and fitness centre which is open 11pm.
Excellent minibar in room, best I've ever seen!
Great 24hr room service menu
Massive windows that fully open so you can sit in the room and feel like youre on a veranda.
Comfy beds
Tea and Coffee
Cable TV
Bad points:
Breakfast not included
Naked men in sauna ( but that might be a plus for some ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoCanadaandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

I've found the Maritim Bremen to be comfortable and enjoyable each time I've stayed here. It's never fun when your luggage gets lost, and the hotel staff did a great job accommodating a very tired, frustrated traveller late at night.

Superior room has been excellent for small business meetings.

Also found the food in the hotel dining room to be outstanding during my latest stay. Understand there's a new chef.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNPGJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#6 of 86 in Bremen
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
INNSIDE by Melia Bremen
#11 of 86 in Bremen
804 reviews
Courtyard Bremen
#9 of 86 in Bremen
504 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen

Address: Hollerallee 99, 28215 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bremen
#7 Business Hotel in Bremen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: $96 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maritim Hotel Bremen is located in the heart of the city, between the main railway station and the extensive "Bürger" park, in a central yet tranquil location. With the direct connection to the Congress Centre, the trade fair and the "ÖVB Arena", the place is the ideal home for business travellers and conference delegates. People who have to travel within the city value the short routes to the tourist attractions such as the "Bremer Stadtmusikanten", the idyllic fishing quarters at the "Schnoorviertel" and many other sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Hotel & Congress Centrum Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bremen Maritim Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing