We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not fancy but quite comfortable & reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Landgut Horn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Landgut Horn
Ranked #25 of 85 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“not fancy but quite comfortable & reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

We have now stayed three times at the Landgut Horn, for several days each time, and will probably do so again whenever we are in Bremen. Our rooms have been quite comfortable. The breakfast buffet offered considerably variety and was consistently satisfying. Dinners in the restaurant were good, though with a more limited menu than might be available at a larger establishment. We found the personnel pleasant and competent, and the price was certainly reasonable enough. The distance from downtown might be a deterrent for some, but the friends whom we visit in Bremen live near the Landgut Horn, so the location for us is a significant advantage. Tram service to downtown is frequent and convenient.

Room Tip: For those with limited mobility, avoid rooms with access via the stairs behind the reception desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    50
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
22
18
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolding, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

We stayed at the hotel for one night and had a very good experiece. The staff was friendly and the hotel had a cosy decoration and was very clean. We can recommend this very much and will stay there again next time we visit Bremen.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sortepanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2009

The location was what we expected in a peaceful area. The entrance hall was nice and the garden with fishbond very pleasant. However the the ventilation in the rooms was not operating at all, not to mention that there was no A/C. We are now talking about a **** hotel. The receptionist just told us to "open the window!" Our stay took plave late July and there was +26° outside in the daytime. I really do hope the management would say something about this. The breakfast was good and we even had a good dinner in the hotel. However we can not give high marks for service due to the sweaty nights!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harrivassu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2008

Stayed here over Christmas mainly because it looked good on website and seemed reasonably priced.However have since found you would be better in center of town for conveniance as we came across several hotels that were in the price range we paid(99E) and the Landgut is a good 20 minutes by tram from centre.
Staff were polite but not overhelpful,food was average(breakfast buffet had plenty of options but lukewarm),room was clean but very dated furniture and decor .
Overall for the money it was reasonable,but we visited several city centre hotels that looked really smart and were as favourably priced.The Swisshotel and Hilton are two we came across.

  • Liked — Garden Area
  • Disliked — Decor/Furniture
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rigmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bremen East
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Bremen
Courtyard Bremen
#9 of 85 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
1.9 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Galopprennbahn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen
3.5 mi away
Swissotel Bremen
Swissotel Bremen
#3 of 85 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
1.7 mi away
7THINGS - My Basic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Landgut Horn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Landgut Horn

Property: Hotel Landgut Horn
Address: Leher Heerstr. 140, 28357 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
#16 Business Hotel in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Landgut Horn 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Landgut Horn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landgut Horn Hotel
Landgut Horn Bremen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing