We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ATLANTIC Hotel Universum
Nearby Hotels
$149
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$145
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Bremen City(Bremen)(Great Value!)
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$128
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$118
$112
Elements Pure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Bremen(Bremen)
$106
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
INNSIDE by Melia Bremen(Bremen)
$86
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$122
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
55
100
25
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
100
25
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversity campusrestaurant servesnice hotelexcellent breakfasttram ridehotel is locatedwificitycloset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 186 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Good: Calm and Beautiful Location, Very Clean, Practical Room Design, Good Breakfast, Price
Bad: Terrible Internet Connection
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
When I arrived at the hotel it was surprisingly even more beautiful than its pictures at booking.com
The staff were professional and helpful. The room design was one of the bests I have ever experienced. Not luxury but very practical. The bed was comfortable and the bathtub was very good.
The only bad thing about the hotel was terrible internet connection. Everything else was fine and I am quite sure I will stay in this hotel again in my next stay in Bremen.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BCavalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at ATLANTIC Hotel Universum, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Blue C

Thank you very much for your excellent review.

We are happy that we could top your expectations and that you liked our interior design. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the internet connection in our hotel. Should the internet connection in the room not work properly, please contact our reception. At first step we can offer you an ethernet cable and then of course we will generally check where the problem is.

We would be pleased to welcome you again as our guest.

Best regards
Your team of the ATLANTIC Hotel Universum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

A modern clean hotel, no frills but very comfortable and warm. I had an economy room which was fine for a one night stay. It did have a bath but no refreshments in the room. Restaurant is limited in what it serves but they don,t mind if you just have a small starter and drink tea. Very convenient for working with technology companies around the university. Very easy to get to using the tram from the airport or train station. Free wifi and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinkMorpeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, Marketing at ATLANTIC Hotel Universum, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear TinkMorpeth

Thank you for your positive review. You were one of our first guests who got to book a room out of our new room category offer.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
It is also nice to hear that we could convince you with our new high-speed WIFI and our expert staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards from the ATLANTIC Hotel Universum team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel was an amazing find!:) we had to gone to visit the universum science center and hence came across this as its located right next door! So glad we chose this!the hotel is fantastic on all aspects- check in formalities,room allocation,cleanliness,overall quality and most of all service! The people were very happy to help at all times- they even gave us a bfast bag ( despite the kitchen not being open at that time)as we had an early morn flight to catch!
The rooms are beautiful- comfortable bed a lovely study table and a nice view of the green bushes outside!:) the bathtub is an added luxury for all tired souls!:)
There is a beautiful area to walk which goes into a mini forrest like area behind the hotel- very peaceful!
The food at the hotel is worth mentioning- do try the gnocchi for sure!
Their breakfast spread is very generous and yummy!:)
Will definitely recommend this hotel!:)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madhupotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, Marketing at ATLANTIC Hotel Universum, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Madhupotter

we are very pleased that you have chosen our hotel for your stay and enjoyed being your host in Bremen.

We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay and are grateful for your compliment concerning our staff and the quality of the food in our restaurant Campus.

Furthermore we thank you for your recommendation - We would be very pleased to welcome you again!

Your team of the ATLANTIC Hotel Universum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in Nov whilst on business. The hotel is near the University and next to the Universum. The taxi from Bremen airport cost 32 euros (20 mins or so). The hotel is very modern. The double room was well laid out and the bathroom was spotless. You have to get a code for the wifi at reception; once signed in you can select free (slower) wifi or pay for a faster connection. Free wifi worked in the reception area but not in the room. Breakfast was good. Had one evening meal at the bar - California chicken salad was excellent (salad with fruit and lovely chicken in a sticky glaze). The quaint old part of Bremen was a few minutes away by taxi (about 12 euro), where we ate at the atmospheric Ratskeller.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Lynphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, Marketing at ATLANTIC Hotel Universum, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Hello Lynphd,

thank you for your positive review. We are glad to hear that we convinced you with our rooms, service as well as the food in terms of quality. For your next stay at our hotel, just to let you know that from January 2013 on, high-speed internet is included in the business rate.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay in Bremen!

Kind regards
the team of ATLANTIC Hotel Universum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a nice and quiet place to stay in Bremen although somewhat expensive. The room was modern, spacious and clean and the service was pretty good. The breakfast buffet offered a good selection of classic breakfast stuff. The hotel is about a 15' tram ride from downtown, while the same tram line takes you to the airport as well. I was slightly disappointed from the fact that the hotel offered no slippers for its guests. The hotel is very close to the University of Bremen. Apart from that and the Universum which as far as I could understand is a science museum for kids there is no other entertainment opportunity nearby and one has to go downtown for that,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, Marketing at ATLANTIC Hotel Universum, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Ekali,

thank you for the feedback and your positive comments about our rooms, service, breakfast as well as the good accessibility of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive any slippers as they are provided for free to our guests on demand. Concerning the entertainment opportunities, there are different activities at the park next to our hotel e.g. minigolf or canoeing. The “Universum science center” – which you mentioned, is suitable and interesting for adults as well but next time please do not hesitate to ask our reception staff as they will be happy to inform you about the entertainment opportunities nearby and downtown. We would be happy to welcoming you soon again!

Kind regards
the team of ATLANTIC Hotel Universum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews