We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms, Staff & Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I've just enjoyed a very pleasant day off in this hotel.

The room was well equipped (TV, kettle, fridge, etc.) and the bed very comfortable.

After a long walk around the city (and a nap) I ate in the Atrium bar/restaurant and the food was of a high standard and very reasonably priced.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The only negative point is that the wifi (provided by Swisscom) was VERY slow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear A H,
thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences in our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Malte Sextro
Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,061)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed for business in July, hotel is well located and just a stone throw from the town center, it's a small and beautiful little town. Highly recommend the walk by the river and the restaurants are amazing. The hotel provide a very good value for money and staff are helpful. Perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muhammad_Adeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Muhammad_Adeel,
wow, what a review! We are very happy that you liked our hotel and the service. You are always welcome to visit us again. We look forward to welcome guests like you!
Kind regards
Malte Sextro
Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

To start, the amenities and facilities were well designed to accommodate your needs to the extent of your stay. The service was excellent! My direct experience with the staff was wonderful, due to their extreme level of hospitality. The room was spacious, efficient, and quiet. If you prefer to be located near the city...then this is your hotel. They are minutes away from city center and the many restaurants to embrace the many cultural tastes.

Room Tip: Higher floors have smaller rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeezyPlzBlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear GeezyPlzBlv,
we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here in Bremen and felt "Home away from Home". I will let my colleagues now about your great comments.
Thank you very much. We look forward to your next visit in our Hotel.
Kind regards
Malte Sextro
Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I had a fantastic experience with this hotel. I have never met nicer hotel staff - so genuinely friendly. They sorted out any problems I had straight away. The room was really great - spacious and modern. The shower was very powerful. The location of this hotel is out of this world - a stone's throw from the old square - this really was the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scrozz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Scrozz11,
thank you so much for your great review and your fantastic comments. All our staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen were really happy when I told them about this. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards
Malte Sextro
Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great hotel, right in the middle of Bremen. Hotel was clean and well laid out and the staff were excellent. My only issue with the place was the cost of breakfast @ 23Euro. We went to Alex's in the square for breakfast which was great. Overall though, very good hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Jason A,
thank you very much for your postive review and your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen. We already look forward to your next stay with us.
Kind regards
Malte Sextro
Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed for two night and found the hotel of a excellent standard. The breakfast was very extensive from hot to cold foods and service just as good. The pool is good enough to do lenghts in, sauna is great, locker rooms small but adaquate and the gym although is small again is well stocked with towel etc. Wi-fi is good in the room and reception. Overall a great hotel and location

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrewuk_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kai L, Guest Relations Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Andrewuk_7,
thank you very much for your postive review.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next stay with us here in Bremen.
Kind regards
Malte Sextro, Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#6 of 86 in Bremen
1,249 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
INNSIDE by Melia Bremen
#11 of 86 in Bremen
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen

Address: Boettcherstrasse 2, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
#5 Business Hotel in Bremen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: $113 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the historic Boettcherstrasse, this stylish, modern, beautiful hotel in Bremen is located in the heart of town. Just minutes from premier businesses and within walking distance of a variety of attractions. Experience the best of the city with Boettcherstrasse and its unique and inviting cafes, shops and galleries. After a busy day, you can rest in the comfort of one of 235 thoughtfully equipped rooms and suites, with amenities like WLAN,air conditioning and coffee and tea facilities. Stop into THE L.O.B.B.Y. Restaurant, located on site, for hamburgers and steaks, or start the day off at the breakfast buffet. The hotel's bar is also the perfect place for an after-dinner cocktail. Keep up with workout routines at the fitness centre or catch up with work at the business centre. Flexible meeting facilities and modern audiovisual tools are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bremen Hotel Bremen
Hilton International Bremen
Bremen Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing