We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but nothing special otherwise...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Located in the old city center it is a very good location for some touristy walks and also for food and entertainment. Hotel itself was okay, but nothing special. We had a supposedly upgraded room which was reasonable but I would not like to know what the regular one would be like. The sheets were ultra soft and bathroom was all up to standard.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
But please come into the 21st century ... Internet at 22Euro a day...and parking that a normal size car pretty well can't open the doors anymore.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed here during a visit to the annual Fair. Staff very friendly and room comfortable. However the room allocated overlooked the atrium which meant it became very warm as unable to open an outside window. The room was described as a deluxe. However, was a little tired especially in the bathroom. The breakfast buffet was very good with a good variety and quality, staff were very attentive.
Disappointed with the leisure centre as the pool is very small. It was difficult to have four people swimming in the pool at any one time.

Room Tip: Make sure room dos not overlook atrium if you want to have a window which opens and some air.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WylieC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The Bremen Hilton is probably one of the best Hiltons in Germany. Along with the Hilton Hotels in Berlin and Dresden.
First it's the location. It's right in the historical center of Bremen. Everything is in a short walking distance. No need for busses, trains or taxies. The rooms are nice, the staff friendly and they even got an indoor pool. I couldn't imagine a better place to stay in Bremen

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnxmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

For a Hilton Hotel, you would expect more. The information, menus etc are all in German. Foreigners actually stay there too so they should have them in dual language. The claim to have gym which is correct, however, you would expect a little more equipment. There is not even a treadmill. Considering the price level, one would expect they could afford a treadmill. Internet is as always very expensive. These days, internet should be free in all hotels. I had dinner at the restaurant. Excellent food. A bit expensive but that's expected in a place like that. Service good although a bit slow.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lars-Henrik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I had a short 2-day business meeting in Bremen, and I chose the Hilton Bremen for its location and because I found a good deal for €103, breakfast included.
The location is indeed fabulous. You can reach the hotel in 12 minutes from the airport by tram, and the hotel is located steps aways from the tram stop.
The main entrance of the hotel is on Wachtstrasse, but when you leave the hotel from the other side, you find yourself on Böttcherstrasse, a beautiful street of the historic center of Bremen, which leads right to the main square. Three times a day you can hear the glockenspiel which is next door to the hotel.
The hotel is what I would call a "standard Hilton" - rooms are not big but comfortable enough for a short stay, with good amenities, bed, coffee and tea etc.
Breakfast is good, by all means. It's not exceptional - you will find a good choice of hot food (english breakfast), plus enough cold cuts, fruits and cereals, bread and pastries. I've seen better, but for the price I paid this was an outstanding breakfast.
The hotel has good relax and fitness facilities too. The swimming pool is very pleasant, both for relaxation but also to do some "serious" swimming. The gym could be bigger, but there are the essentials to keep you in shape. The sauna is big and open from 3 pm to 10 pm, although they can warm it up earlier if you need.
I would certainly stay here again if I can find a comparable rate, for the location, the facilities and the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bingo_the_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard_Zuendel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Bingo_the_dog,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Bremen and taking the time to write this detailled review.

I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and service came up to your expectations.

It will be a pleasure for us welcoming you back to the Hilton Bremen.

Yours sincerely,

Bernhard B. Zuendel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

You pay for everything! Who still charges internet in this day and age? Overall ambience is old and musty. This hotel needs a revitalization of its staff and its property. Breakfast is boring. Rooms are clean, and toilet amenities are good.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Sonjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard_Zuendel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear sonjee,

First of all, thank you very much for being our guest at the Hilton Bremen and taking the time to write this review.

I deeply regret you were not satisfied with the services offered at our hotel. Please be assured that your comments and suggestions are very valuable to us, in order to regularly review and improve our services. Thank you for bringing your comments to our attention.

Yours sincerely,

Bernhard B. Zuendel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Bremen is a lively town and the hilton has a great location. Apparently too good of a location. Parking my motorcycle in the hotel underground lot for less than 12 hours cost me 20 euros. Internet access was very expensive as well. Yo Hilton, wake up, it's 2012, everyone needs Internet access, just bump the price up two euros on every room and include it. Breakfast was amazing even by typically high german standards... do not miss it.

Room Tip: The room upgrade options are worth it, the extra room charges for additional services are not.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catmacleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard_Zuendel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear catmacleod,

Thank you very much for being our guest at the Hilton Bremen and taking the time to write this review.

I am pleased to read that you were generally satisfied with your stay and service came up to your expectations. I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding our parking and internet prices, which we will certainly take into consideration.

In case travel will bring you back to Bremen, it will be a pleasure for us welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Bernhard B. Zuendel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#5 of 86 in Bremen
1,182 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
INNSIDE by Melia Bremen
#11 of 86 in Bremen
777 reviews
Courtyard Bremen
#9 of 86 in Bremen
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen

Address: Boettcherstr. 2, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bremen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
#5 Business Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: $122 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the historic Boettcherstrasse, this stylish, modern, beautiful hotel in Bremen is located in the heart of town. Just minutes from premier businesses and within walking distance of a variety of attractions. Experience the best of the city with Boettcherstrasse and its unique and inviting cafes, shops and galleries. After a busy day, you can rest in the comfort of one of 235 thoughtfully equipped rooms and suites, with amenities like WLAN,air conditioning and coffee and tea facilities. Stop into THE L.O.B.B.Y. Restaurant, located on site, for hamburgers and steaks, or start the day off at the breakfast buffet. The hotel's bar is also the perfect place for an after-dinner cocktail. Keep up with workout routines at the fitness centre or catch up with work at the business centre. Flexible meeting facilities and modern audiovisual tools are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bremen Hotel Bremen
Hilton International Bremen
Bremen Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing