We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel - A1 location, excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Absolutely 1st class hotel.

The location couldn't be any better and the main sites Markplatz, St Peters, Botchestrasse, Roland are only a minute or 2 away from the hotel.

Romms are lovely and the staff are exceptionally helpful

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howiepearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2012

The location is excellent in the middle of the center of Bremen. You can basically walk to all the touristic attractions, malls, restaurants and bars. The parking could not be better as it is straight underneath the hotel. The room is like what you can expect from a Hilton hotel. Clean, spacious (we got the Queen size bedroom) and all the ammendities you need. Also on the -1 floor there is a free swimming pool (unfortunately we forget to bring swimming suits).

A special mention for the breakfast. It was one of the first times outside Asia that we were looking forward to the breakfast. The selection is large and the quality is very good. Try to order an omelette it is very yummy.

The staff really makes you feel home. Even during a busy time like breakfast everyone keeps smiling and makes you feel special. Just for this we would return to the hotel. We stayed in many hotels in the world and if there is a reward for fastest check-in or check-out this hotel should get that reward. We were amazed how efficient the process went.

What can be improved is: the internet is too expensive. In this time and age we reckon that WiFi should be standard included in the room rate. We also think that the selection of English TV-channels is too little. You have CNN and Sky and that is it. All the other TV-channels are in German. Also the hotel should provide two bottles of water per day. The beds are a little on the hard side (although my spouse disagrees with this ;-)).

All in all we can heartily recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Try to book a room with the queen sized bed: it gives you coffee and tea making facility, slippers a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juledan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard_Zuendel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Dear Juledan,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Bremen and taking the time to write this detailled review. Your comments on our internet charges and TV channel selection are very helpful for us, as this helps us to constantly review and improve our services.

I am pleased to read that - besides the above mentioned - you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and the service provided came up to your expectations. Especially your comment about our staff makes me very proud.

In case travel should take you back to Bremen, it would be a pleasure for us welcoming you back to the Hilton Bremen.

Your sincerely,

Bernhard B. Zuendel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed three nights during Easter and everything went just fine. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and clean. Old town, city center and the nicer bars along the river are really close. Event the tram line to Airport goes just around the corner. Airport is just a 10 minutes away by tram or Taxi. Didn't have breakfast, so no comment on that. Didn't try spa or gym either.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarmo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard_Zuendel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Jarmo H,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Bremen and taking the time to write this review.

I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and service came up to your satisfaction.

It would be a pleasure for us welcoming you back to the Hilton Bremen very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Bernhard B. Zuendel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The location is great, with easy parking.

Staff is friendly and helpfull.

The rooms are very small and really outdated, but clean.

The gym is way too small

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard_Zuendel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Eddy B,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Bremen and taking the time to write this review.

Your comments and suggestions are very valuable to us, as they constantly help us to review and improve our facilities. I am pleased to read that the service provided by our staff came up to your expectations and I would like to thank you for your comments on our rooms and gym.

It would be a pleasure for us welcoming you back to the Hilton Bremen very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Bernhard B. Zuendel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed beginning of 2011 at the Hilton Bremen, in a junior suite. The staff wass amazingly helpfull and friendly, the rooms were extremely tidy, breakfast was just perfect (but what else to expect in Germany?). This is the very first time we could say absolutely nothing wrong about a big-chain hotel, ab-so-lutely nothing!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radarlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard_Zuendel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Radarlove,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Bremen and taking the time to write this review.

I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and service came up to your satisfaction. I will certainly forward your positive feedback to my entire team.

It would be a pleasure for us welcoming you back to the Hilton Bremen very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Bernhard B. Zuendel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Good hotel for a city stop in Bremen. Great breakfast buffet, fantastic room. Professional staff. If you're staying for a couple of days in Bremen, this is a good hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swoosh_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Did a Hilton special with my wife in the Hilton hotel in Bremen, Germany. Visited the Edvard Munch exposition, which was included, and slept two nights in a nice junior suite. Room was large, though not really practical. Bedding was really comfo, bathroom rather small with cheap amenities (Tiger plastics).
We missed the welcoming cocktail they've promissed and had a three course dinner in the Olive restaurant, which wasn't something to get lyrical about, oignon soupe, cod with mashed patatoes and a flan. A real downer.
Breakfast was served in the large atrium on the ground floor. Choice was large, personel was swift, polite and great. Space was too large an chilly.
The Bremen Hilton is centrally located in the center of Bremen Altstadt. A nice, historical neighbourhood with lots of monumental buildings and shops. Large part of the city is traffic free. We've left our car in the hotels parking garage, which was very narrow and had very steep in and entrance, risky job leaving a car there. Furthermore it was expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#8 of 86 in Bremen
1,271 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Bremen
#9 of 86 in Bremen
509 reviews
INNSIDE by Melia Bremen
#10 of 86 in Bremen
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen

Address: Boettcherstrasse 2, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
#5 Business Hotel in Bremen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: $117 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the historic Boettcherstrasse, this stylish, modern, beautiful hotel in Bremen is located in the heart of town. Just minutes from premier businesses and within walking distance of a variety of attractions. Experience the best of the city with Boettcherstrasse and its unique and inviting cafes, shops and galleries. After a busy day, you can rest in the comfort of one of 235 thoughtfully equipped rooms and suites, with amenities like WLAN,air conditioning and coffee and tea facilities. Stop into THE L.O.B.B.Y. Restaurant, located on site, for hamburgers and steaks, or start the day off at the breakfast buffet. The hotel's bar is also the perfect place for an after-dinner cocktail. Keep up with workout routines at the fitness centre or catch up with work at the business centre. Flexible meeting facilities and modern audiovisual tools are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bremen Hotel Bremen
Hilton International Bremen
Bremen Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing