We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic for the overnigh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Star Inn Hotel Premium Bremen Columbus
Ranked #16 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Small rooms, breakfast was basic. Internet is not free. Good for one night.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AyyadAyyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 399 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2011

We have recently stayed at the Columbus hotel, we chose this hotel as we have stayed here before when it was owned by a different hotel chain. It's location is perfect a 10-15 mins tram ride( No6 ) takes you right across road from the hotel and costs about 2 euros, and a 10min walk takes you into town where the shops and Christmas market are, which is what we came for there was 12 adults and one 3yr old. The hotel was even better than last time as the rooms we stayed in had recently been refurbished, the staff were plesant and helpful and the breakfast was good and plentiful. The area has lots of bars and restaurants and we can recommend the Eidlwiess next door and the El Sol bar round the corner as they allowed us in here with our grandson. We all had a really good time and would stay here again. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Very grumpy staff, but otherwise clean, comfortable hotel. The service gave me the permanent feeling that they were worried I might run away in the middle of the night, which given the neighbors (sketchy Spielhalle-type places), made me wonder what kind of guests they normally expected. I'm a bit skeptical about train station hotels, but at least it was easy to find and the transport connections were good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fritz188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

To make sure you sleep better than I did, please do not book a room on the second floor: the music of Cafe Paddy on the parterre shows no mercy until 3 o'clock.

Room Tip: Avoid second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florentino A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in a room for 3 with my son and dad for a long weekend as my son is based in fallingbostel. Tram 6 from the airport gets you to bremen hbf which is the main train station and bus and tram terminus outside it. Cost is 2 euros thirty cents but not quite sure if you use trams for going about town what cost is or how you pay as they have no conductors on them. Tram took 15 mins and going back to the airport it is again tram 6 from platform F. Hotel is right across from the main station and is within walking distance of all the shops etc. Room was a good size and beds comfy. Shower is also good. Did not take breakfast or that at hotel so can`t comment on that however all the staff I came across were very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to the lady on reception who managed to check us in earlier than the 3pm stated as we arrived early on the Edinburgh Ryanair flight. This was my first time in Germany and I enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank currny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

This hotel was very handy for me as i had a train to catch at 7am the next day and the hotel is across the road from Bremen hbf. I found the receptionist friendly and the room clean. Thankfully our room was at the back of the hotel so it was nice and quiet. The trams are also outside the hotel so it is easy to get to the tourist sites or airport.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claireyelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

stayed here with 2 freinds and were more than impressed with room very large clean,and everything you could want in a room.staff were very freindly nothing too much trouble.the location was great closest hotel too bremen main train station,and 10 mins on tram from airport (tram no 6) would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephenmorrison2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#6 of 86 in Bremen
1,249 reviews
Ibis Bremen City
#15 of 86 in Bremen
767 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
Best Western Hotel Bremen City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
IntercityHotel Bremen
#23 of 86 in Bremen
363 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
Best Western Hotel Zur Post
INNSIDE by Melia Bremen
#11 of 86 in Bremen
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Inn Hotel Premium Bremen Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Inn Hotel Premium Bremen Columbus

Address: Bahnhofsplatz 5-7, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: $72 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Star Inn Hotel Premium Bremen Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel welcomes you with traditional charm in the heart of the Hanseatic city of Bremen. With its central location opposite the main railway station, our hotel is the ideal base from which to discover the many attractions of Bremen. You will feel at home in one of our 148 comfortable and spacious rooms. After an exciting day out, relax in our lobby bar or sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Star Inn Hotel Premium Bremen Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Columbus Bremen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing