We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week at the Ramada”
Review of H+ Hotel Bremen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H+ Hotel Bremen
Ranked #33 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The hotel is in the middle of town where all the attractions of Bremen are and is very convienient to travel to the train station and airport by tram using the weekly ticket purchased at the airport. Love the breakfast and the friendly receptionist.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 306 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

This Hotel it is really in the middle of the City, just 30 meter for the Main Square. Perfect location to go shopping or to walk in the city after dinner. Room are not enormous, and Internet connection is available just paying the fee.
Breakfast is served at the third floor, there is enough choice of sevral thing, also if I have seen breakfats buffet much larger; anyway what you find is of good quality. The very negative point it is that if you are
travelling with the car, you have to go an park alsmot 500 meter far away ... and if you have much luggage or just get bad weather, should be not confortable; you can leave the car in front of the Hotel for the luggage,
but really few minuts, otherwise you take the risk to get a fine. I paid 99 euro which is a very good rate to have an Hotel in the city center.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IK1TTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Stayed in a hotel for two nights in January 2011.

Pros: located in a very center, near main sightseeing locations, very reasonable price
Cons: small rooms and poor noise isolation inside.

Parking is EUR12/day anf it is in 5 minutes of walking away.
Or you can park your car in neighbour Hilton for EUR20/day.
Wifi connection costs EUR1.5/2hrs
Hint: free wifi at Starbucks 50 meters near the hotel.

But location and price are good enough to recommend it for sightseeing perposesw - you'll walk so much there and the noise of walking and opening doors around tour room won't disturb a tired traveller.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomanSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

This hotel's location is great! Its a few minutes walk to the rathaus, there is a huge choice for food at cafes, with many offering sit outs. Also, there is a Nordsees, which I find quite convenient for a snack in the middle of the day. The bus station and train station are within walking distance. In this area you will also find a tourist information center about 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The place is fantastic if you're planning to hang out during the day.

About the hotel - well, its great when you get a good rate. Its a budget hotel, there is no bell service, breakfast is pretty OK too. Rooms are small. Newspapers can be purchased at the front desk.

I would like to give you advice on checking your bill carefully before checkout. Inspite of making an online reservation, I still ended up paying a slightly different rate. Of course, I noticed the error on the cab ride to the airport!!

In all, its a good hotel to stay only because of its location. Its bang in the center of Bremen Downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2009

The service at the hotel was fine and the location was great.
This is not a 4 star hotel though. My room was tiny. The bathroom had no bath only a shower and the single bed was squeezed in an alcove between the bathroom and I asume enxt doors wardrobe reached by what I can only describe as a corridor to the window. The room was freezing when I entered it so obviously not used in a while and I couldn't even have a warm bath to warm up!
My work booked this for me but looking on expedia there are so may nicer hotels for the same price I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BanburyRecently_Wed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

An excellent location, very close to the Rathaus and Am Markt. Clean and comfortable but my room was small. Have had better for the rate charged. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amaronewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Very narrow room, it seems to be like a cell to me and the hotel does not contain a Gem or a spa or even a swimming pool
The most nicest thing is the location which is very close to Bremen City Center

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mnabeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#6 of 86 in Bremen
1,244 reviews
Ibis Bremen City
#15 of 86 in Bremen
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
IntercityHotel Bremen
#22 of 86 in Bremen
363 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
Best Western Hotel Bremen City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Bremen

Address: Wachtstrasse 27-29, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany (Formerly Ramada Überseehotel Bremen)
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: $97 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Bremen 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H+ Hotel Bremen is located in the center of the historical market place with direct access to the famous Boettcherstrasse. 124 Elegantly furnished standard and deluxe rooms provide every comfort for an enjoyable stay. Start the day with a full American breakfast buffet. For conferences and seminars, our hotel features individually equipped conference rooms with the appropriate technology. The Old Town quarter ""Schnoor"" is only a stone's throw from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bremen
Bremen Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing