We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport
Ranked #44 of 85 Hotels in Bremen
Pori, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. The location was very good, the airport and the city was a short walk away. The breakfast was very delicious, a little crowded maybe. The room was very clean and the staff was helpful. The only negative thing was that one of the windows didn´t close properly, so in the morning the sound of the cars was disturbing. But the overall experience was good.

Room Tip: It was possible to choose a room where you could smoke. If you don´t want to be disturbed in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timbergmann, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Laura P.,

thanly ou very much for your nice and positive report about your stay with us!
We appreciate this very much

Kind regards

Tim Bergmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    231
    278
    129
    72
See reviews for
121
270
90
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riga
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Everything was perfect! Room very clean and silent, comfy bed, room size excellent, water pressure in shower ideal, pleasant staff! And also perfect location- 3 tram stops from airport (15min on foot) and 4 stops from city centre (20min on foot). Supermarket Penny Markt on the next tram stop to city (on foot 5minutes to go).
Easy check-in and check-out.
Certainly will stop here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimara2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timbergmann, General Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Aimara,

thank you very much for your very good comment on your stay, which we appreciate a lot!

Kind regards

Tim Bergmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Television did not work properly, there was no power outlet for one of the bedside lamps, another light did not work at all, there were not enough car space, the dining room only served snacks (heated frozen pizza's etc.), the shower screen leaked, there was a lack of hanging space.

Breakfast was very crowded and service was slow, staff were not friendly apart from one when we checked out.

There was information on the hotel or services in the room

Overall the hotel needs to be freshened up and made more inviting.

Room Tip: Suggest that you try a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pwlabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bremen hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Obviously Mercure have bought this motel. To be true bed linen and bath appliances are new but all other parts of the hotel not even worth 80 euro
Still if you are OK for bed and breakfast you can settle here: it's just on the way from city center to airport (tram 6)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lounia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had our car placed at this hotel, while we were in Spain. We had to leave car Keys in their safety box, in case of fire. When we got back, 2 DVD players and 10 films were missing, but no sign of brake in in the car. We contactet the manager monday the 5 of august, and he promise to look in to it and Call us back, but we have still not hear anything. We tried to call him again friday, but no response.

very bad experience and no service at All :-( don't trust Them -

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene Melstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timbergmann, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Mr M.,

as per our telephone conversations we recommended as a result to our actions in this regard, that you post a report with the Danish Police and have it connected with the Police report we have already done in Bremen.
Hopefully the Police can find out something about this unusual and very strange experience.
Certainly we will stay in touch!

Kind regards
Tim Bergmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

1. The rooms are not modern at all: mine was old, the bathroom was tiny, and it lacked the basic things a 3-star hotel should have (like a safe or a proper bedside lamp!). And the TV was really old and did not work properly.
2. Breakfast is served in a room that is way too small for the number of people sleeping at the hotel: I had to wait and in the end, I ended up having breakfast in the counter.
3. Most of th staff was not friendly, except for the lady at reception desk. The staff serving me breakfast were not too polite.

So basically, it's not worth the money, there are other hotels closer to the airport for the same price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timbergmann, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Lucia,

thank you for your comment on your stay.
For breakfast on a weekend we recommend our guests to use the extended breakfast schedule as we know, that in the peak hour between 9 and 10, when most everybody wants to have breakfast, there can be waiting time. Unfortunately most guests do not use this offer.

Kind regards
Tim Bergmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is the second time I stayed at the Mercure Hanseatic and found it to be a pleasant experience! Booked a room with a/c on the side away from the busy street. Breakfast choices were plentiful. The only complaint I have is the internet connection was sporadic...it kept cutting on and off. I know a lot of folks complained about the noise from the a/c unit in each room but I found it a plus as it drowned out the noise from other occupants during the night! ;-)

Room Tip: Reserve a room away from the busy street, plenty of free parking as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7vicki77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timbergmann, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear 7vicky77,

thank you very much for staying with us again and for your nice comment on your stay!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards
Tim Bergmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
Novum Hotel Bremer Haus
Novum Hotel Bremer Haus
#24 of 85 in Bremen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Hotel Montana
#19 of 85 in Bremen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Ibis Bremen City
#17 of 85 in Bremen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport

Property: TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport
Address: Neuenlander Str. 55, 28199 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 85 Hotels in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport is conveniently located between the CityAirport Bremen and the historic city center of Bremen.183 comfortable rooms in 3 different categories. All rooms are equipped with mobile air condition and shower.Start your day from our rich cold-warm breakfast buffet. Tuesday to Saturday our Bistro and Bar serves light dishes and a selection of wines and draught beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Bremen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Hanseatic Bremen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing