We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and fine amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novum Hotel Bremer Haus
Ranked #27 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Reviewed January 30, 2012

You can do much worse than Hotel Bremer Haus when visiting the old port city of Bremen. The hotel is minutes from the central station and close by foot to wonderful cafes, to the river and park and to the old town. The rooms are basic but comfortable, the internet worked well and breakfast is fine. I wasn't jumping for joy in this room but I was pleasantly surprised and would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack9003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 224 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2011

Fine hotel. All staff are good. Breakfast plentiful. Only ever so slight negative was a single bed. There was a slight disagreement over the number of beers we ordered but that is a lesson to me to make a note. Overall good hotel in nice location.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireandGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Great hotel at budget price! Centrally located, nice, clean and quiet rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet with fresh wholemeal bread.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This is a good hotel ,
Only two disadvantages.
1) No restaurant
2) The internet is sometimes very slow and it's filtered.

This filtering seems to be on the name of the website . When i was reading newssites some articles where blocked by this filter because the word Sex or Bomb was in the name

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

My wife and I spent three nights at this hotel. It is situated right in the heart of the town very close to the main station but in a very quiet side street. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and of a generous size. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional. The buffet breakfast is excellent. This hotel could not be better!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walkdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

We scoped out several hotels in area (Messe/Hauptbahnhof) berfore attending a recent conference. We are very glad to have found the Bremer Haus.

I found the hotel both comfortable and safe, and the staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Breakfast was very good - up to or beyond three-star standards in Germany.

I noticed a review that mentioned noise from both outside and inside, but my experience after many stays in European hotels is that was surprising quiet, given the proximity to the main train station.

It is just a few blocks from the Hauptbahnhof and the Messe. it is also within easy walking distance of the central square and even the charming Schnoor.

The hotel has its own parking area. It's a bit pricey, but the fee is surely in line for the area.

And, to top it all off, the high-speed wireless Interent is free.

I would happily stay again.

By the way, this hotel is a member of the VCH - "Verband Christlicher Hoteliers" (http://www.vch.de/). I had not heard of this hotel group before, but in future I will seek it out.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank global-engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2009

We stayed a week in the Bremer Haus while establishing our residence in Bremen. Our room (#1) had been recently renovated and was kept very clean by house keeping. Because of the length of our stay, I appreciated having a sofa, a reading chair, and a desk chair on which we could spread out and do our work. The entry hall gave us room to store our excessive amount of stuff, so we were not crowded.

The beds were firm and comfortable, and there was plenty of natural light during the day and adequate reading lights at night. The room overlooked the hotel's small parking lot on the interior of the block and was very quiet. The bathroom had a tub/shower with good water pressure. We had a mini-fridge, and both wi-fi and a buffet breakfast (cheese, cold-cuts, boiled eggs, yoghurt, breads, juice, etc.) were included in the room rate. The desk staff speaks enough English, and all our requests were met with cheery effort.

The location is about 300m from the Hbf (main rail station) and many of the tram and bus lines that serve the greater city. It is about a 12 minute walk into the Altstadt. In the area of the hotel, one finds most of the city's adult entertainment, but it never seemed seedy or risky to walk alone late at night.

It's not a frilly hotel, but it hit all the right spots at a great price!

N.B. The web site's booking service claimed there was no room in the inn for some of our desired dates, but a short email to the staff revealed we could have a double room with no problems!

Exit the Hbf on the southwestern side (toward the city and away from the Messe). Turn left to face the large brick building with yellow Post signs. Look for a tall sculpture that looks like a platter on top of chopsticks at the corner of the building. An der Weide is the divided road that passes in front of the Deutsche Post. Loeningstrasse is a side street on the right hand side < 200m east along An der Weide. The hotel is there and up a few stairs. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Ibis Bremen City
#16 of 86 in Bremen
744 reviews
Swissotel Bremen
#5 of 86 in Bremen
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
prizeotel Bremen-City
#12 of 86 in Bremen
796 reviews
IntercityHotel Bremen
#25 of 86 in Bremen
356 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
Best Western Hotel Bremen City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Bremer Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Bremer Haus

Address: Loeningstr. 16 - 20, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen > Bahnhofsvorstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bremen
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
#13 Business Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: $59 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Novum Hotel Bremer Haus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bremer Haus is located in the heart of bremen, in a small side street close to the main station and the historical city centre. Spread on four floors (elevator available), the hotel offers 71 guest rooms within total 110 beds. This Hotel is non-smokers house. The breakfast buffet is available from Monday to Friday from 6:30 to 10:30 and on Sunday and holiday from 6:30 to 11:00. Cold and hot drinks are available 24 hours a day at reception. You will find parking spaces in the hotel-own parking lot behind the building and in the garage (both with parking fee). There is also a garage for bicycles (extra charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novum Hotel Bremer Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bremer Haus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing