We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“German efficiency”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Zur Post
Ranked #17 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Friendly staff, good breakfast.
good location. Very convenient to city centre of to convention centre.
Lots of people attending to my room, probably too many for my liking.
Good sized room and very clean

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne2037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HzP1953, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Hotel Zur Post, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns über Ihr Lob und würden uns sehr freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 399 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have staid 2 nights here and I can say:

- part of the people from reception are very friendly and they tried to help me with all my request, but the rest of the people are not very friendly and treat me with no respect.
- hotel is a very old building, i don't have any problem with this fact ... but you can smell the old everywhere
- the furniture from the room is old, but it is clean
- the bathroom is new and modern and this is the best thing in this hotel
- the internet connection is very very poor
- the Breakfast is ok, you have what to chose , but for 5 or 6 nights you will need to try something else


With the same money spent for one night here I staid in Hannover to another hotel but the difference is huge.

I hope that they will redesign and change something in this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Havidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HzP1953, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Hotel Zur Post, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

thank you very much for your feed back. To be honest, we are quit shocked, because you felt that you have been treated unpolite and respectless. That is the first time in 7 years, that we were informed about such a problem. We would be very grateful, if you could give us more details in this regard, so that we can investigate and find solutions for that. We are very, very sorry for that. Of course, that is definetly not our standard.
Please be informed, that we are presently renovating the hotel rooms and they will all be fresh and new soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights in a Basic room facing the Hauptbahnhof (train station) while attending a meeting at the University. This is an older property directly on the train station's central plaza, so it is very convenient for public transportation (most of Bremen's tram lines stop here, including line 6 running between the university and the airport) and it is a short and pleasant walk to the Altstadt (old downtown). From my room I could look into the windows of the Ubersee Museum, an eclectic ethnological museum that's worth a look. The Basic room was small, as other have said, but had everything I needed. The only annoying thing was that the bathroom had a loud ventilation fan that could not be turned off if the bathroom light was on. Also, if you use hair conditioner, you need to bring your own; they only have the combo shampoo / shower gel in a wall dispenser. But I slept very well, there was inexpensive Beck's beer in the mini-bar, the service personnel were all extremely pleasant, and the free Internet worked great. The room had older furnishings with a lot of built-ins - wardrobe, desk, nightstand - which have held up very well - much better than newer cheap stuff from China - and everything was clean and in good shape. The train station is a lively place at night where you can pick up a chocolate bar or other essentials at the little shops. "Zur Post" hotels tend to be older centrally located hotels with the feel of a by-gone time, like the horn and key motif woven into in the navy and burgundy carpets throughout the property, and the mirrored closets on either side of the elevators that had clearly housed telephones before they were installed in guest rooms. My favorite thing about this hotel was the welcoming breakfast room, with real tulips, linens, and coffee thermos on the tables, large windows overlooking the Bahnhofplatz, and the cheery lady who insisted on making me an espresso. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hollyberry57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HzP1953, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Hotel Zur Post, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear "hollyberry57",
thank you very much for your comment and review of your stay in our hotel!
As we can see, all in all you liked the days you stayed here!
Thanks very much for the compliments!!!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind and BEST regards
Judith Kuehl &
the BEST WESTERN Hotel zur Post - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Just spent a couple of nights in this hotel. Don't mistake this for a luxury hotel but for a budget hotel it is excellent. The service was good when we arrived and later when needed.
The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The bathroom spotless. Only annoyance was the pillow, it was way too large for me. My fault, I'm sure they had another like the on my wife had, I just didn't bother to ask... I've been in a larger room but also in many smaller ones.

The breakfast was very good, nice variety and fresh. Only the eggs were 8 minutes and I like mine at 6 or less. But I haven't seen runny eggs in Hotels in years. Also, try to get a window table at breakfast, we had a beautiful sunny morning and Bremen looked it's best!

The swimming pool was a nice touch, they provided us with bathrobes too. The water was warm and the jacuzzi nearly hot. There are several kinds of sauna's too.

We also liked the hotel cocktail bar, nice selection and service.

It's very easy to reach this hotel, 10 minutes from the airport by tram, one minute walk from the railway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMacFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HzP1953, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Hotel Zur Post, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear "MacFinn"
thank you very much for your comment and your review about our house!
We very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

And yes, please bother our staff if you need anything...we are here for your service!!!
Oh, and for "running eggs" you can also aks the staff. The thing is, because of hygiene
we are not allowed to put 5-or 6-minutes-eggs at the buffet - but if a guest ask for it,
we will serve the eggs as wished!

So we are looking forward to welcomimg you as soon as possible!

Until then...take care!
BEST regards from the
BEST WESTERN Hotel zur Post team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The rooms are clean and looked very new, the same for the bathroom. It is close to a railwystation but we didn't hear anything. The service was friendly and the bar was fine. Breakfast was good also. We did park in the garage of the hotel and was eay to do. All together: we did have a nice day in Bremen.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Herman G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HzP1953, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Zur Post, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you very much for your feed back. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed her for 3 nights. Rooms small but clean, great service from all staff, good breakfast. Only complaint that there are no safes in room but you can store all your stuff in hotel safe. Its near the airport and train station which is a bonus.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgreen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HzP1953, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Zur Post, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I got a chance to stay in this hotel for a single day as i had to move out of Swissotel due to large bookings. To put it straight i felt strange coming out of Swissotel - large rooms to a quite smaller ones in best western.

I believe the comfort is much less with the same amount being paid.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumith r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HzP1953, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Zur Post, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre Rückmeldung. Wir bitten auch auf diesem Wege noch einmal dafür um Entschuldigung, dass wir Sie, aufgrund der Renovierungsarbeiten, in das Swissotel nebenan einbuchen mussten. Schön zu hören, dass es Ihnen dort gefallen hat und die Umbuchung keine grossen Unannehmlichkeiten für Sie verursacht hat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#5 of 86 in Bremen
1,197 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
Best Western Hotel Bremen City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
IntercityHotel Bremen
#24 of 86 in Bremen
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Zur Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Zur Post

Address: Bahnhofsplatz 11, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen > Bahnhofsvorstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bremen
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: $109 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Zur Post 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfortable 4 star hotel is locatetd opposite the main station. There are short distances to the trade fair area (800m) or to the city with its interesting points of sightseeing (1km). The hotel offers breakfast as well as a confectionary, own patisserie and a cocktail bar. You also will find a 1.600 Sqm fittess and wellness area with pool, whirlpool, saunas, steam bath, a tepidarium and a little outdoor area. A gym with more than 30 cardio machines is available, also fitness classes, massages and facial treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hotel Zur Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bremen
Bremen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing