We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Zur Post
Ranked #19 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed her for 3 nights. Rooms small but clean, great service from all staff, good breakfast. Only complaint that there are no safes in room but you can store all your stuff in hotel safe. Its near the airport and train station which is a bonus.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgreen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HzP1953, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Zur Post, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 406 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

I got a chance to stay in this hotel for a single day as i had to move out of Swissotel due to large bookings. To put it straight i felt strange coming out of Swissotel - large rooms to a quite smaller ones in best western.

I believe the comfort is much less with the same amount being paid.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumith r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HzP1953, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Zur Post, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre Rückmeldung. Wir bitten auch auf diesem Wege noch einmal dafür um Entschuldigung, dass wir Sie, aufgrund der Renovierungsarbeiten, in das Swissotel nebenan einbuchen mussten. Schön zu hören, dass es Ihnen dort gefallen hat und die Umbuchung keine grossen Unannehmlichkeiten für Sie verursacht hat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great place! Great people! Great food! We enjoyed every minute of our stay! Wonderful spa as good as the room itself! Would go and stay there again! Very romantic and 100% worth that money we paid there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank DaniilBora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HzP1953, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Zur Post, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014
Google Translation

Vielen, vielen Dank für diese tolle Bewertung. Es freut uns immer sehr, wenn sich alle Gäste bei uns wohl fühlen. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

One of the upscale hotels, which leaves me wonder where the stars comes from. There is nothing special in my opinion in this hotel. The service is maybe the best part but still it's not excellent and there was no really recommendations available when I asked help. The room was small and the bathroom even smaller. The breakfast is average one, could be better. Many small things are somewhat worn out and should be fixed (old tableware in restaurants, old sheets and towels etc). It would be ok in 2-3 star hotel but not in 4-5 star hotel. Also I would like to point out the location. It's next to the railway station and it has good and bad points. Naturally the transportation hub being next is good if you need to travel. But it brings some problems as well: noise, the vague crowd outside the station... I wouldn't recommend the place for families with kids.

Room Tip: Ask some other floor than third if you are non-smoker. There was everywhere the tobacco smell. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HzP1953, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Zur Post, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre Rückmeldung. Sie haben vollkommen Recht, die zentrale Lage des Hotels ist optimal um Bremen zu erkunden. Fast alle Sehenswürdigkeiten kann man zu Fuß erreichen. Für alle anderen Dinge fahren Strassenbahnen und Busse fast direkt vor der Tür. Natürlich hat man in einem Hotel mit dieser zentralen Lage aber auch immer ein bisschen Lärm von der Straße. Das lässt sich leider nicht vermeiden. Die Hotelzimmer werden sonst immer als sehr groß empfunden, da sie auch über dem Standard des Deutschen Hotel- und Gaststättenverbandes liegen, daher verwundert uns Ihre Kritik hier ein wenig. Besuchen Sie uns doch noch einmal. Wir sind sicher, dass wir Ihren Eindruck von unserem Hotel verbessern können.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

and as according the reviews I am reading here beside...the quality is not changed. At my time, the hotel management was excellent. The owner and his wife ( aged persons ) , regularly when entering to the hotel's restaurant were made small bow by had to each guest sitting around the tables.When the restaurant was full...they used to pass in between all the tables with discretion and greet the guests. The most beautiful thing from this hotel is that they use to put small classic orchestra during the dinner time

Room Tip: all rooms are quite. My review is not recent. Last time it was December 1995....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matkor45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HzP1953, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Hotel Zur Post, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Matkor,

thank you very much for taking the time to give a feed back. We are very glad, that you are still happy with our service and management.

We would be very happy to welcome you again.

Have a wonderful summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed three nights at Zur Post, had booked a large room through a internet deal but got a suite when we arrived. Nice breakfast, comfortable beds, tea and coffee in the room (important!), good location, and nice pools with several different kinds of sauna. The parking in the hotel garage was handy but expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HzP1953, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Zur Post, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. God to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be very happy to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This large hotel in front of the main train station is at walking distance of the historical centre but still outside the most crowded part of the city. Service is very good and friendly. Bar is nice and large (also reachable from the outside). only downside was check out in the morning: huge queues and very slow. But this can be a one-time case...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garzagul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#6 of 86 in Bremen
1,249 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
Best Western Hotel Bremen City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
IntercityHotel Bremen
#23 of 86 in Bremen
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Zur Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Zur Post

Address: Bahnhofsplatz 11, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen > Bahnhofsvorstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bremen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: $104 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Zur Post 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfortable 4 star hotel is locatetd opposite the main station. There are short distances to the trade fair area (800m) or to the city with its interesting points of sightseeing (1km). The hotel offers breakfast as well as a confectionary, own patisserie and a cocktail bar. You also will find a 1.600 Sqm fittess and wellness area with pool, whirlpool, saunas, steam bath, a tepidarium and a little outdoor area. A gym with more than 30 cardio machines is available, also fitness classes, massages and facial treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Hotel Zur Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bremen
Bremen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing