We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dorint Park Hotel Bremen
Nearby Hotels
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Bremen City(Bremen)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Bremen(Bremen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
305
139
76
27
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
139
76
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful parkclassic hoteleast wingwienerschnitzelwalk in wardrobebathroom fittingsfitness equipmenttop drawerjunior suitehotel is locatedsmall lakenew winghigh classspa facilitybig parkpark viewturn down service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 560 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Probably among the most beautiful park locations in the world. The hotel seems very well managed and is a real gem in the beautiful Bürgerpark. It is not of homogenous design, rather an ecclectic mix of classical, country and modern. The spa is great. There is a Michelin star restaurant and - luckily - a very good cigar bar.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrophyCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

A wonderful hotel. love to stay again.

Best for business and family

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank hec-india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We used this hotel for a relaxing holiday to visit nearby relatives. We looked forward to the "5 Star Hotels of the World" rating, but I've had better rooms, and better service at a Holiday Inn Express in the states at a fraction of the cost!! We were greeted with evidence of flooding stains throughout the carpeted hallways and also some ceilings, the front desk people were some of the least experienced I have ever encountered. They made no effort to help with the fact that most of their bicycles ( You must rent by the hour) were old and had flat tires. When asked if they would change a tire or exchange that one for a better bike, they simply shook their heads and walked away! They also have NO maps, help with car rentals ( come on, just a brochure??, not even that) they told us to walk to the train station and find out for ourselves. NO air-conditioning or a fan, just average breakfast bar, a rooftop garden full of weeds, and just fair housekeeping. The downstairs pool and sauna were nice but showing age. Just too much money for an average hotel (bordering on poor). There are other hotels within walking distance to the Buergerpark, skip this one

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogibrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

Bremen isn't perhaps the first place you'd visit in Germany - but this hotel is well worth the experience. The staff are tremendous, it is super clean and the food is brilliant. I didn't expect this at all. Great value, if you book wisely and it is situated in a lovely park. I think this place is a must stay. It is not far from tourist attractions (Becks factory).

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2008

This is a simply magnificent hotel. Its worth going to Bremen just to stay here and wallow in its luxuriousness. We went for a city break and found it difficult to leave the hotel. However we didnt get off to a great start. The room we were allocated was really small with a tiny bathroom and didnt look like the 'comfort' room advertised on the web. We contacted reception and without fuss were immediately moved to another 'comfort' room. This room was beautiful, elegant and luxurious.

The hotel is situated in beautiful green surroundings within a Park and is a 10 minute walk from the Haufbahnhof. A further 10 minutes walk will bring you right into the beautiful old centre of Bremen. The tram outside the airport will have you at the Haufbahnhof in just 15 minutes.

Would recommend the Ratskeller in the centre of Bremen. This restaurant is open since 1405 and is very athmospheric, great service and good German food. If you are interested in shopping you will find all the well known German stores right in the centre. There are plenty of taxis and it costs between 7 and 10 euro from Bremen centre to the hotel. Would recommend a visit to the Schlachte Promenade beside the river for a great variety of places to eat and drink. Great athmosphere, would love to see it in the summer when the beer gardens are open.

The Breakfasts in this hotel are worth a mention as they are magnificent. Huge choice of food. Beautiful, elegant dining rooms in which to relax over a long leisurely breakfast. Bliss.

The staff are totally professional and they really do their best to provide you with the very best service. They make you feel special. The standards of maintenance and cleanliness are the highest I have ever experienced

We didnt use the Spa however we intend to return to the Park Hotel just to really enjoy all it has to offer and to completely unwind and relax in its stately, elegant luxury. This hotel is in a class of its own and it just cant be missed.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews