We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic luxury ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dorint Park Hotel Bremen
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Taking advantage of Ryanair's cheap flights to Bremen we spent a long weekend here as a family of 3. Our stay was a pleasure from the booking stage right through to departure. It is pure class and a very well run hotel, made special by the staff. I didn't get names but of particular note were the chap on reception who arranged for a kettle (not cattle :D ) to be sent to our room, and all the bar and restaurant staff with whom we enjoyed chatting. My 10 year old son enjoyed his tour of the kitchen!

Compared to other good hotels in Bremen it is a bit further out of town but well worth it for the delightful peaceful park setting. It's a very easy tram journey on Tram 6 from the airport to "Am Stern" followed by a short walk through the Burger Park.

It is more expensive to eat than drink in the hotel. We tried some lovely German wines which we wouldn't get in the UK. The food, whilst good, wasn't amazing but with the exception of desserts which are in a different league - absolutely stunning! The recommendations given by staff for eating out were spot on too.

We stayed in a deluxe lake view room which was spacious and very comfortable. We visited a park view junior suite and the lake view suite, both gorgeous . Personally I would choose a lake view any time.

My only niggles are these; even with 24 hour notice the spa had no availability for a massage which was disappointing. Also, on the one morning we had breakfast at the hotel, I have to say the service was noticeably inferior to the other food and beverage departments. We waited too long for bowls and coffee refills and plates were not cleared so we ended up with a table full of dirty crockery.

If we ever find ourselves in Bremen again we will be back. In this age of bland international chains it was a pleasure to stay somewhere so intrinsically German and welcoming. Thank you Dorint Park.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank KJAJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 537 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

The Perfect Hotel which has a pond on one side and a park on the other side. Excellent breakfast. Most of the rooms are very large and the suites are huge. Excellent staff who are always ready to assist you with a smile...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijayshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very Luxurious hotel! Amazing rooms with very comfortable beds, seating areas, fantastic closet and wonderful bathrooms! Just amazing! Old building but very clean and updated! Very fancy decor in the rooms but not the annoying type. Felt like a mansion. The breakfast buffet was fantastic with some of the best waffles and juices I have had! Service was top notch and very attentive. Doors where difficult to unlock (some sort of strange key you had to turn certain ways) but staff would quickly help (I believe there was a staff member stationed on every floor). The grounds are simply gorgeous! Theres a lake and gardens along with vast open fields and woods. There are bikes available for rent to explore the grounds. The hotel is exceptionally quiet and we rested well. Great selection of restaurants about a ten minute walk (it takes a moment to exit the grounds to get to the main road). Local neighborhood is nice and well priced. Internet was fast!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theodorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Couldn't figure out how to use the hairdryer. That was the worst aspect of our stay... having said that the staff on duty for tea time provided a somewhat inconsistent and incredibly slow service - but made up for it when mentioned to them.

BUT: Excellent hotel! Hotel staff went beyond what could be reasonably expected to assist with some unusual requests, and it appears that our room had been upgraded from the booked category. Breakfast service was great. Pool and SPA area really enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank insulaner1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I agree with the positive comments of the other contributors. We enjoyed our stay very much and the staff were helpful, friendly and polite. The outside pool is warm enough even in winter. Our room was big and quiet. The location is beautiful within walking distance of the city centre. Everything you could want from a luxury hotel.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirektionPHB, Leiter Front Office at Dorint Park Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Mark,

thank you for your wonderful review! We are delightet that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities of the wellness area. We are hoping to welcome you soon again to the hotel, may be you would like to enhance your stay by booking one of the excellent treatments of the spa.

Kind regards

Claudia Engelken
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed here because we 'had' to (due to business plans) and we absolutely loved it. The rooms were luxurious and very comfortable, the staff beyond pleasant, the restaurant/bar both excellent. The layout of the hotel is slightly interesting depending on which room you have, but to be honest we rather enjoyed our little adventure to find our rooms!

Our group stays in top hotels all over the world every night thanks to work, and all of us agreed we would love to come back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher_Kiely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirektionPHB, Leiter Front Office at Dorint Park Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Christopher,

thank you for such a excellent review! We are hoping to welcome you back soon to the Dorint Park Hotel Bremen - maybe for leisure rather than work so that you can spend some more time exploring our wonderful hotel and the wellness area to relax.

Kind regards

Claudia Engelken
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We hadn't stayed here since the place was taken over by the Dorint group but we needn't have worried. It is still the best place to stay in Bremen.
The location in the wonderful Buergerpark is perfect - away from it all but within 10 minutes walk or 2 stops on the bus of the historic town centre and outstanding Christmas market.
The hotel facilities are top notch. Excellent Spa, pool area and state of the art gym equipment. Our standard room was of a good size with a large bathroom and a nice little balcony with view of the pool and lake. The breakfast buffet had lots of choices and there were eggs made to order as well.
The staff were friendly, helpful and multi lingual. There is even free Wifi which is not that common even in expensive hotels.
If I really had to find a fault it would be that there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. This is a very minor point and we will certainly stay here again in future when in Bremen.

Room Tip: There are often events like weddings at weekends. Check when booking and ask for a room away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotter51_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#7 of 86 in Bremen
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Park Hotel Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Park Hotel Bremen

Address: Buergerpark 1 | Im Buergerpark, 28209 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bremen
#8 Business Hotel in Bremen
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: $145 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dorint Park Hotel Bremen 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dorint Park Hotel Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bremen Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing