We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dorint Park Hotel Bremen
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Bremen City(Bremen)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Novum Hotel Bremer Haus(Bremen)(Great Value!)
$92
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$121
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$84
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$104
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$103
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
304
139
75
27
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
139
75
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful parkclassic hoteleast wingwienerschnitzelwalk in wardrobebathroom fittingsfitness equipmenttop drawerjunior suitehotel is locatedsmall lakenew winghigh classspa facilitybig parkpark viewturn down service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 558 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is a beautiful building set in parkland and surrounded by perfectly tended gardens and lake with a breath taking fountain. The interior is grand indeed and parts are quite opulent, the staff seem to be fluent in your language of choice which is truly impressive nowadays and shows thoughtful management. We were shown up to our rooms by a very friendly and helpful young man and found them to be lovely. We were travelling with two teenagers and sadly our rooms were at opposite sides of the building, two together and one on the other side. We decided that the best plan would be to put the kids near each other with us on the far side rather than leaving one of the kids alone on the far side. Not ideal but it was a compromise we were happy with. The downside to this was that the hotel had decided to put one of the kids alone on the other side so our booked kingsize bed was intact two singles pushed together which proved to be very uncomfortable in the night and one of us often falling between the mattresses! The hotel was sadly unwilling to do anything about this as they said they were fully booked so we had to make do. Seeing as the hotel wasn't the main reason for our visit we did just that.

The restaurant although expensive I can honestly say is outstanding and worth every penny. The service, presentation, food, decor, everything is faultless. We had a wonderful time staying here right up until the last night which was truly awful. They were hosting a wedding which had resulted in large portions of the hotel being closed off to guests and live loud music which went on until past 3.30am keeping us awake nearly all night. Even with all windows tightly closed and pillows over our heads the music was still loud. Eventually we called down to reception to ask how much longer it would go on and apparently so had half the guests in the hotel. It was unreasonably loud and the gentlemen we spoke with explained that he had been constantly asking them to turn it down and that they had run on later than was agreed and he was trying to do all he could to remedy the situation. Ok, I am sympathetic to the situation now, but that the time we were looking at a days driving back to the north of England on no sleep in a hotel that was less than cheap in a bed that you constantly fall between the mattresses in. It really doesn't make you feel good! It took quite a while for us to move past the last evening because it was most prominent it spoilt our memories of our time there for a long while. Because we booked through Expedia we were also offers no recompense for the disruption although I do know all other guests were. Very annoying.

In summary, this is a lovely hotel and a wonderful place to stay but ensure there are no weddings taking place during your stay.

Room Tip: Check for any parties taking place and either don't book then or get a rom as fear away as possible.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kesira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Treated ourselves to the Park Hotel whilst in Bremen for the Christmas markets. The hotel is just outside the city centre (20 minute walk). The rooms are huge and plush. Breakfast was amazing. The choice and quality was to die for. The Christmas markets were excellent too by the way.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 16,024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHBPG, Manager at Dorint Park Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of the Park Hotel Bremen.
We are pleased to hear that you liked our rooms and your compliments about the breakfast are very encouraging to us.

We hope to welcome yourself and your family back at the Park Hotel soon. For your next stay with us we would like to recommend borrowing one of our e-bicycles to discover the beautiful landscape and attractions of Bremen.

Kind regards
Peter Gärtner
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This hotel belongs to the "Leading Hotels of the World" Set in a beautiful park on a pond it creates a feeling of a grand hotel. But there is a lot of blending going on. Yes, the staff was friendly and helpful. No, the room that I stayed in was not any better than your average chain hotel. The bathroom was ok, nothing special. The room was not equipped with air conditioning which I find very strange for a hotel in this price category.

Room service was prompt and the quality of the food was excellent. I had lunch and breakfast delivered to my room.

The bar is nice but the (live) music was too loud. Luckily it is a non smoking bar - smokers can go to a smoker's lounge (where one can cut the air with a knife!)

Internet is not free, however reasonably priced with € 9.00 per night

Overall: nice, but certainly not top.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capecoraljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHBPG, Manager at Dorint Park Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dear capecoraljay,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the setting of our hotel and that our staff made a helpful and friendly impression. Furthermore, our team is flattered by your compliments of the room service and excellent food quality.

Providing our guests with elegant rooms is of importance to us and we therefore actively renovate our rooms and facilities on a regular basis. Each of our 175 rooms and suites of the hotel are individually styled and provide a charm which is uncharacteristic of large chain hotels. During your next stay, we will make an effort to assign you to a room with a more modern flair – we feel confident that this would better compliment your taste.

Most of our rooms are indeed equipped with air conditioning and we allocate these rooms in the hot season.

When you access our internet there is no cost for using the basic WI-FI service, which is available throughout the house. Unfortunately, this is easy to overlook in the internet login webpage and we apologize in case you were not informed of the free internet access at the time of your check in.

We hope to welcome you again soon at our hotel.
Kindest regards,
Wilhelm Wehrmann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Very unfriendly service - staff not very helpful. Had to carry my heavy luggage myself up the stairs to reception and was only offered help once I got stuck in the revolving doors.
Stayed in newly refurbished room but was appalled by lack of basic hygiene: was told hotel was fully booked only to be shown three other rooms an hour later: all four rooms that I saw were dirty even on superficial inspection: bedside tables were greasy and dusty, some with fingermarks on them- pubic hairs on facecloths, hairs in bidet and dirty toilet, - towels lying on bathfloor.
Bedlinen clean but very scratchy and towels thin.
Dark and uninviting reception in desperate need of refurbishment ( has not changed since I first came here 14 years ago).
When coming from dinner at night I wanted to relax in rotunda at the fireplace, but had to rearrange and move sofas and furniture myself as it had been left in a terrible mess by whoever sat there before.
Staff's command of English language insufficient.
I regret having to leave such a critical review, but I have been extremely disappointed. I expressed my concerns to hotel management, but despite photographic evidence and staff witnesses confirming the shortcomings, I was left with the impression that there is no intention to rectify the problems.
We cut our stay short by 4 days and moved on to Hamburg.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christianseipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHBPG, Manager at Dorint Park Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Dear Christianseipp,

We would like to thank you for drawing our attention to the shortcomings that you experienced during your stay. We regret that you did not experience the service standard levels we normally offer.

Although it is certainly no excuse, we would like to try to explain why it could possibly happen. We were not only fully booked, but our services and staff were in unusually high demand on account of our considerable involvement with a high profile sports match taking place.

We are very sorry that our bell boy was busy at the time of your arrival and consequently was not able to offer you assistance with your luggage. We have a team of hotel bell boys who care for our guests around the clock and it is an unfortunate exception that nobody was available to assist you at that moment.

In response to your dissatisfaction with your first room, it was the best intention of our staff to offer you another room. Moreover, as you expressed your expectation to change rooms immediately, our staff responded by quickly showing you other rooms to avoid any further delay. Having just been vacated, these rooms had not yet been cleaned at the time they were presented to you. We regret that this left you with an untidy impression, but the rooms were scheduled to be fully cleaned and sanitized prior to your moving in.

We recognize that we were unable to offer you the room category you wished to have and we are sorry about this. Nonetheless, we always strive to satisfy our guests’ wishes. Therefore, we are disappointed to hear, that despite having offered you a room change and later on a complimentary upgrade into a deluxe room when it became available and removing the breakfast charges from your bill, that you still found our active efforts to find a viable solution insufficient.

Once again, we regret that we were unable to provide you with the service and room quality you can expect. We assure you that we place great value on your feedback and will make every effort to rectify these shortcomings and to ensure that they do not reoccur.

Sincerely,

Wilhelm Wehrmann
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

quite expensive but the nicest location and service in Bremen

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loic78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHBPG, Manager at Dorint Park Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

Dear Loic78,

we are pleased to have hosted you at the Park Hotel Bremen during your stay
in Bremen and would like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel.

When you are planning your next trip, we recommend that you take a look at our various
offers on our website so that you may take advantage of promotional rates.

We are very enthusiastic to hear that you consider our service and location
to be unsurpassed in Bremen and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Wilhelm Wehrmann,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews