We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Bremen City
Nearby Hotels
$179
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$124
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$190
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
INNSIDE by Melia Bremen(Bremen)
$88
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel Bremen(Bremen)
$161
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Courtyard Bremen(Bremen)
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
90
164
54
25
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
164
54
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern hotelsapartment buildingtrain stationlarge room and bathroomgreat breakfast in the morningno air conditioningfood outletsspent nightsold towncheap hotelsmall tvplenty of hot waterovernight stopchoose this hotelshort walkwithin walking distanceopen the window
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 341 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Spent three nights in the apartment-building. The service was good, breakfast better than average and the apartmen spaceous. A little deduction because of the glass door between the bedroom and bathroom - a little privacy, please.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1fatfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

If you look to the hotel from outside you might think its a normal cheap hotel in the center of Bremen, But when you go inside you will really get surprised,
- Price is very good
- staff is extremely friendly and they are very nice ppl
- Free internet connection
- the room is really really amazing ( very clean, wide, city view, very comfortable, lightining is very good, business customer have their own working area inside the room)
- location of the hotel is wonderful ( in the center of Bremen ) everything is less than 5 mins walk

im really so glade i was in this Hotel and i really recommend it for all Bremen visitors

Room Tip: Rooms looking on the main street (go for it
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaa_Ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

A nice hotel in Bremen close to the main train station and the tram. Only about 15 minutes from the airport with the tram. The room was clean and a decent size. Can recommend this.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schaper, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Hotel Bremen City, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Dear Xanaka.
We are glad that you liked the stay in our hotel.
Wishing you a good time. Take care.
Best Western Hotel Schaper-Siedenburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

In the center of Bremen, good breakfast, the room was cleaned and the staff was very helpfull.
i can recomand this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank husgei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schaper, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Hotel Bremen City, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Dear husgei!
We are happy that you liked our hotel and your stay in Bremen. Thank you for your comment
Have a good time and maybe we will see you again in Bremen! Take care :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed here for night on business with a colleague.

The hotel was reasonably easy to find with a car and satnav, although I think that may ahve been more luck than anything as you just sort of come across it, in amongst a row of shops/bars. We did struggle to park, again luck found us a space outside but was only ok to park as we arrived at 10pm and were leaving before 8am the next day, if we were earlier or planning to stay later then parking would most definitely been an issue.

The reception was small and certainly not impressive, however the receptionist was helpful and friendly. We made our way to our rooms and when we did we both laughed the doors opened outwards which could be awkward if a neighbouring room want to exit at the same time. The rooms were very odd I felt like I was in a ships cabin it was quite small and was pannelled wood from floor to ceiling, the ceiling height was very low and the furniture and bed was all in wood cabin style, it did us for the night as we were literally just there for sleeping ahead of our morning meeting but I would not want to be here for a longer stay. In fairness the hotel room was clean, shower room was clean and had a good shower and the odd looking bed was actually quite comfortable and had an electric button to move it up and down so I slept well although my colleague in the next room said he had a terrible nights sleep. The room was quite hot and the noise outside made it difficult to have the window open so could cause issues to light sleepers.

The area of the hotel is convenient for those using the train as the main station was opposite, I have stayed in Bremen about 4 times now on business and this was I'm afraid to say the least favourite hotel I have been in. If going to Christmas markets I would rather stay in the Atlantic Grand or hotels by that hotel as I felt that that would be more convenient. The local area outside the hotel was not as nice, we found 2 or 3 bars to have a late night drink in but it they were not of a high standard they were what I would call drinkers bars.

We did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on this but the reception staff in the evening and the following morning were very friendly. I would stay here again if it was for a short trip but there are two hotels I would check for price and availability before this one.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffers65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schaper, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Hotel Bremen City, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear Jeffers65!
Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy that you liked your stay in our hotel so far.
We assume that the rooms you stayed in where standard single rooms. Your are right, these are smaller rooms (than the ones in the comfort categorie f.e.).
Certainly the rooms in the 5-star Atlantic Grand Hotel are much bigger and more comfortable that the ones in a 3-star-hotel like ours. And of course we do understand that you prefer to stay in a first class hotel.
Nevertheless we would be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel, if you like to stay with us again please ask with your reservation for bigger rooms (or double rooms for single use).
Have a good time :-)
Best Western Hotel Schaper-Siedenburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews