We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen
Ranked #1 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, helpful staff”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel is located just one minute's walk from the city center square which is a 'world heritage' site full of attractions. It is 3 minutes' walk from the river and also the tram stations. The hotel is clean and the room very large by European standards. The staff was helpful and very efficient. The morning buffet breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman-Koo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hello Norman-Koo

Great that you took some time for a review on your stay at our hotel – thanks a lot! We are pleased to read that everything was fine and you obviously used our perfect location to explore the city centre of Bremen. Best wishes! Your team of the ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    164
    25
    4
    1
See reviews for
68
179
24
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights. The hotel is warm modern and centrally located. The staff truly understand the art of hospitality. Stayed in a small suite that was furnished extremely well and a nice view over the old part of Bremen. The hotel's restaurant is one of the best in town and the bar is a nice spot to unwind at the end of the day. The front desk staff is exceptional, as is the housekeeping staff who made sure turn down service was done at 8:00 PM each evening as requested.
You cannot go wrong by choosing the Atlantic Grand Hotel in Bremen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesN601BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear JamesN601BN

Thank you very much for your terrific feedback – we are delighted by your compliments and very happy that you were more than satisfied with your visit at our hotel. Hopefully, we can welcome you again sometime.

Warm regards
Your team of the ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights. Nice, new, modern hotel with functional design. The location is also very good within walking distance to the waterfront, the market square and shopping – Galleria Kaufhof and Karstadt. The hotel is only about 10 minutes’ drive from the airport. However, because of the location, don’t expect any view other than the building next door. Staff are generally friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was a little bit sloppy as they missed cleaning our room one day. This was quickly ratified. We made coffee one day in our room and the coffee sachets were not replenished. Not sure if there was a quota of no. of free instant coffee or not. Also, bottled water is so cheap (<€1 for a 1.5l Volvic), don’t understand why the hotel could not have provided a bottle each day for each room.

We had breakfast at the Alto. Good selections but some items that needed to be separately ordered and unavailable at the buffet table were not explained. We had to ask the patrons at the next table.

Overall, we had a good and enjoyable stay. We shall stay here again if we shall come to visit Bremen again. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeddyBTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hi TeddyBTraveller

We thank you very much for your published comments on your stay at our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit overall and would recommend us to other travellers. We will thoughtfully review your more critical feedback with our team. The coffee sachets should be refilled daily. Sorry that this was not done during your stay. We will raise our housekeeping’s awareness for this matter. Thanks as well for the hint regarding the breakfast. If you think of scrambled eggs, omelette or the like and wafers – these dishes are freshly prepared at our live cooking station and considering that there is (or at least should be) a piece of advice on each table in the restaurant. The bottle of water (0,75 l) in each room on the day of arrival is an additional service at the ATLANTIC Hotels and, in our opinion, not taken for granted in comparable hotels. Of course, one bottle of water is not that expensive but projected to a daily change in 138 rooms it is (apart from the additionally needed storage capacities and expenditure of time). Just to reply to your suggestion from our point of view. Please do not hesitate to talk to us directly in the hotel, if you have any questions or wishes. We are happy to assist and about each kind of feedback.

Best wishes
Your team of the ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We arrived the hotel little early but we got our room immediately, which was very good. We entered the room and noticed immediately that there we used tea cups on the table (still half full of tea). We just left our luggage in the room and told reception to check room again because of the cups - she promised to send someone there. We went to town and came back 4 hours later. We noticed that blankets in the bed were in different position (so certainly someone had visited the room - we later realised that they change the position of blankets a few times of day) but the same used dirty cups were still there. We noticed that also in the bathroom were used glasses. We asked again reception to change the cups. After a few minutes somebody from housekeeping came and took away the dirty cups and brought new ones. But she didn't bring any new coffee/tea bags, although the container was totally empty. (it was filled up during the next day...)
During the next day the room was cleaned much better than it was when arrived, there was clear difference e.g. in the carpet and in the bathroom. So they housekeeping really can do a very good job if they want to. But this all left us a feeling that they gave us semi-cleaned room in the first day. We only hope they had changed the linen after the previous customer. I travel quite a lot and this is the first time when the room looks better after the first day than during the arrival and the first time in any hotel I have to complain 2 times for the same thing... So my advice for the visitors is, that if you notice something odd in the room, it is better to ask to change the room than ask them to fix it, there can be some irregularities in their housekeeping.
The hotel is in very good location and all the facilities are in excellent condition. Room is big enough for 2 persons. If they can fix their housekeeping, this hotel could be really excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HTravel888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear HTravel888

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenient status of your hotel room at arrival. This is embarrassing for a hotel of our category and please be ensured that this is an isolated incident, especially because you had to complain twice. We deeply regret that you didn’t get the excellent service, for which we stand, from the beginning of your stay. We are happy that despite this inconvenience you could enjoy your visit at our hotel eventually. Hopefully, we can welcome you another time and convince you not only of our facilities, but also of our service. Please feel free to contact us before your next arrival with reference to your tripadvisor review.

Kind regards and all the best
Your team of the ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very good City Hotel, great Bar for drinks and snacks, Breakfast was good, rooms are Quite and the design is good, big enough, helpful staff, parking is available, location is perfect for visiting Bremen

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Hello rkoca

Thanks a lot for your positive review. It’s great to read that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at our hotel. Hopefully, we can welcome you again as our guests in the future.

Greetings from Bremen
Your team of the ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumasi, Ashanti, Ghana
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It was a wonderful experience to have chosen to stay there on my first ever visit to Bremen. The rooms were well kept and as a hotelier myself I pay attention to details and I must say it was an eloquent finishing they've got. So closed to city centre town hall, it was easy to locate it. Great variety on the breakfast table and I really enjoyed it. Will recommend it to any visitor who is planning a trip to Bremen.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms by the left hand side with the window view towards the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hello Richard A

Many thanks for your 5-star rating and recommendation. It’s a pleasure to hear such a compliment from a colleague! On your next trip to Northern Germany we would be glad to welcome you again – in Bremen or maybe in Kiel or Lübeck.

Best wishes
Your team of the ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel has an excellent location just round the corner from the main square. The staff were very helpful and even found out about train details to Hannover for us, nothing was to much trouble. It is a modern hotel but still very comfortable, the bed especially.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to a suite it was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hello Lynn F

Thanks a lot for your positive feedback. We were happy to assist you. If you stay in Bremen for another time, we will be pleased to be your host again.

All the best
Your team of the ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#4 of 86 in Bremen
1,151 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel One Bremen
#3 of 86 in Bremen
286 reviews
Courtyard Bremen
#8 of 86 in Bremen
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen

Property: Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen
Address: Bredenstr. 2, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the hotel where you are the focus. The ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen offers superior comfort and exquisite dining right at the heart of the old city. Modern design, luxurious furnishings and our attentive service will make your stay at our hotel a very special experience. Our four versatile conference and function rooms with space for up to 300 guests are ideal for your business meetings or private events. Numerous attractions and sights are within a few minutes’ walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing