We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen
Ranked #1 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very good City Hotel, great Bar for drinks and snacks, Breakfast was good, rooms are Quite and the design is good, big enough, helpful staff, parking is available, location is perfect for visiting Bremen

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Hello rkoca

Thanks a lot for your positive review. It’s great to read that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at our hotel. Hopefully, we can welcome you again as our guests in the future.

Greetings from Bremen
Your team of the ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 533 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

It was a wonderful experience to have chosen to stay there on my first ever visit to Bremen. The rooms were well kept and as a hotelier myself I pay attention to details and I must say it was an eloquent finishing they've got. So closed to city centre town hall, it was easy to locate it. Great variety on the breakfast table and I really enjoyed it. Will recommend it to any visitor who is planning a trip to Bremen.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms by the left hand side with the window view towards the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hello Richard A

Many thanks for your 5-star rating and recommendation. It’s a pleasure to hear such a compliment from a colleague! On your next trip to Northern Germany we would be glad to welcome you again – in Bremen or maybe in Kiel or Lübeck.

Best wishes
Your team of the ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel has an excellent location just round the corner from the main square. The staff were very helpful and even found out about train details to Hannover for us, nothing was to much trouble. It is a modern hotel but still very comfortable, the bed especially.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to a suite it was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hello Lynn F

Thanks a lot for your positive feedback. We were happy to assist you. If you stay in Bremen for another time, we will be pleased to be your host again.

All the best
Your team of the ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a superb, modern facility. The location is in the Old City. The rooms were well designed, especially the shower. Service was excellent. Check out the view from the patio at the top of the hotel. The room rate for a Sunday night was excellent.

Bremen is a nice city. Staying at the Atlantic will enhance your visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasteful1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hi Tasteful1974

Many thanks for your excellent review of our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much and in Bremen generally. We would be pleased to provide you with another comfortable stay by welcoming you again at our hotel.

Greetings from Bremen
Your team of the ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

A very warm and friendly Hotel. I stayed 3 nights while visiting my daughter and was relaxed from the moment I walked through the door especially after a 10 hour drive from the UK. The decor is modern and clean the rooms are comfortable and the staff attentive and helpful. My only gripe is the cost of parking which at 20 euros a day is on the expensive side but other than that first class. You are also right in the heart of the city so dont have to go too far to see the sights. My parents are going this weekend for four days on my recomendation so it will be interesting to see what they think.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Carl N

Thank you very much for publishing a review.

We are pleased, that we could contribute to your comfortable stay in Bremen. If you will visit Bremen by car again, please let us know, so that we can reserve a parking lot for you. Apart from that, we would be happy to assist you with our park and luggage service.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to your parents. Hopefully, they also had a pleasant journey and stay in Bremen.

We would be delighted to welcome you again as our guest.

Kind regards
Your team of the ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located on the famous Bottcherstrasse with its recognizable Art Deco architecture. The hotel is modern, but still warm and hospitable. Breakfast buffet was good, rooms are as to be expected and I will surely return on my next Bremen trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaakDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear BaakDK,

Thank you very much for publishing a feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you especially liked the atmosphere in our hotel.

Our classic modern interior design makes reference to Hanseatic lifestyle and architecture. Only natural materials like “muschelkalk” limestone, wood, and fabrics have been used to create rooms that are authentic and at the same time fascinating.

We would be happy to be your host again at your next visit in Bremen.

With best regards from Bremen
Your team of the ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I just can say this was a great Hotel to stay.

Next visit to Bremnen i will go back

Service and Cleanliness great

Freindly and very cooperative

Great Breakfest veven they will make omlets for personally expectations.

The area were the hotel is is good for going for Dinner just can propose the mexican just accross the streeto the right and on the right side

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Gerhard B,

Many thanks for your great review.

We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel – especially our service and breakfast – and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Your team of the ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#8 of 86 in Bremen
1,275 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Bremen
#9 of 86 in Bremen
510 reviews
INNSIDE by Melia Bremen
#10 of 86 in Bremen
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen

Address: Bredenstr. 2, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Price Range: $121 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the hotel where you are the focus. The ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen offers superior comfort and exquisite dining right at the heart of the old city. Modern design, luxurious furnishings and our attentive service will make your stay at our hotel a very special experience. Our four versatile conference and function rooms with space for up to 300 guests are ideal for your business meetings or private events. Numerous attractions and sights are within a few minutes’ walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing