We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel in the Old City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel in the Old City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a superb, modern facility. The location is in the Old City. The rooms were well designed, especially the shower. Service was excellent. Check out the view from the patio at the top of the hotel. The room rate for a Sunday night was excellent.

Bremen is a nice city. Staying at the Atlantic will enhance your visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasteful1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi Tasteful1974

Many thanks for your excellent review of our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much and in Bremen generally. We would be pleased to provide you with another comfortable stay by welcoming you again at our hotel.

Greetings from Bremen
Your team of the ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    153
    24
    4
    1
See reviews for
64
165
22
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

A very warm and friendly Hotel. I stayed 3 nights while visiting my daughter and was relaxed from the moment I walked through the door especially after a 10 hour drive from the UK. The decor is modern and clean the rooms are comfortable and the staff attentive and helpful. My only gripe is the cost of parking which at 20 euros a day is on the expensive side but other than that first class. You are also right in the heart of the city so dont have to go too far to see the sights. My parents are going this weekend for four days on my recomendation so it will be interesting to see what they think.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Carl N

Thank you very much for publishing a review.

We are pleased, that we could contribute to your comfortable stay in Bremen. If you will visit Bremen by car again, please let us know, so that we can reserve a parking lot for you. Apart from that, we would be happy to assist you with our park and luggage service.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to your parents. Hopefully, they also had a pleasant journey and stay in Bremen.

We would be delighted to welcome you again as our guest.

Kind regards
Your team of the ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located on the famous Bottcherstrasse with its recognizable Art Deco architecture. The hotel is modern, but still warm and hospitable. Breakfast buffet was good, rooms are as to be expected and I will surely return on my next Bremen trip.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaakDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear BaakDK,

Thank you very much for publishing a feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you especially liked the atmosphere in our hotel.

Our classic modern interior design makes reference to Hanseatic lifestyle and architecture. Only natural materials like “muschelkalk” limestone, wood, and fabrics have been used to create rooms that are authentic and at the same time fascinating.

We would be happy to be your host again at your next visit in Bremen.

With best regards from Bremen
Your team of the ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalt, Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I just can say this was a great Hotel to stay.

Next visit to Bremnen i will go back

Service and Cleanliness great

Freindly and very cooperative

Great Breakfest veven they will make omlets for personally expectations.

The area were the hotel is is good for going for Dinner just can propose the mexican just accross the streeto the right and on the right side

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerhard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Gerhard B,

Many thanks for your great review.

We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel – especially our service and breakfast – and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Your team of the ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Some of the rooms are quite small for double/twin rooms with no-where to put baggage for 2 people.
The glass door to the bathroom was right in line with the bed which meant that while sitting on the toilet your other half could see the outline -NOT good.
The room was quiet until the morning vehicles started to arrive.
Breakfast was good.
The two part bar was a bit of a let down - if you it a bit cosy or want to watch football you have to go into the smoking part.

Room Tip: God for a corner room as these tend to be the most spacious Not sure how high one would need to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swampy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Swampy44,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay at our hotel.

Our comfort rooms have a size of 30 sqm and each room has storage space for minimum one or two suitcases. Unfortunately in this case it was not enough space for your luggage. As an alternative you could book one of our studios or suites with 40 to 50 sqm for your next stay to have even more space and also a separate toilet from the bathroom.

As all of our rooms are non-smoking rooms, our hotel offers a spacious and comfortable smokers lounge on the one hand and an openly designed and into the lobby integrated non-smoking bar on the other hand.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Your team of the ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Suffolk
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Picked this for location for a weekend at the Xmas Markets and location was absolutely spot on. Just turn right out of the hotel and you are in the main market square. The hotel is modern, clean and the staff are very good. Only issue I had was the wifi which inroom requires you to get a piece of equipment from reception which wouldnt work in our room - wi-fi shouldnt need that and the hotel needs to upgrade ASAP. Bedroom was great and the extra bed for my daughter was in place already on arrival. Breakfast was very good with great choice. Only issue I had was that the non-smoking bar was actually just a few seats off of the large reception area and was prone to gusts of cold air as the automatic doors opened constantly, it was also soulless and not what a decent bar should be as the servers looked to be serving drinks inbetween doing other jobs (not that anyone was kept waiting for any length of time) and the beer choice was very poor (in Germany!!). The 'proper' enclosed bar area was more like a smoking lounge and so we didn't go in there. Overall I would recommend the Atlantic hotel for a one or two night stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leebod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, E-Marketing at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Leebod,

Many thanks for the detailed review of your stay at our hotel.

We are pleased, that you and your family had a good time in Bremen last year. Sorry for the problems you had with the wifi in the room. We have changed our internet concept in the meantime. You only need your room number and departure date to get into the internet – the same for lan and wireless-lan – now. We will have a look at the beer choice according to your hint.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again as our guests!

Greetings from Bremen
Your team of the ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband has been staying in The Atlantic Grand for over a month whilst working in Bremen and I had the opportunity to visit for 4 days last weekend. This really is a lovely place to stay, it doesnt look like much at all from the outside but once through the doors it really was a treat. Staff were all very pleasant and spoke to you (often by name I might add) whenever you walked past reception, went into the bar or the restaurant. Rooms were beautiful and so modern, loved the bathroom, the maid service was excellent including turning down your bed when you were out at night and leaving relaxing teas and chocolates. Lounge was really comfortable with relaxing chairs and big fire however as someone mentioned in a previous review, you are allowed to smoke which could annoy many people - just like it used to be in Scotland before the smoking ban when we thought nothing of it. Drinks a lilttle pricey (€26 for 2 bottles of Becks and 2 Bombay Sapphire and Soda) however if you stay in 5 star hotels I suppose you know what you will pay for drinks. Ate in the main restaurant once on Saturday night. It was very quiet that night, my husband tells me its much busier during the week with business people, and the food and service were both excellent. We both had filet mignon, cooked exactly as we asked and tasted fab, as did my wine.

All in all I really couldnt fault it , with the exception of the church bells straight across the road on Sunday morning which seemed to ring forever - cant really put that down the fault of the hotel though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULESMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTIC H, Marketing at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear JULESMAC

Thank you for your positive and detailed review.

We are glad to hear that you especially perceive our customer-oriented staff as very pleasant as well as the extra services in your room and rated it as very good.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again as our guests!

Best regards from Bremen sends the team of the ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#3 of 85 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Motel One Bremen
#2 of 85 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen

Property: Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen
Address: Bredenstr. 2, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the hotel where you are the focus. The ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen offers superior comfort and exquisite dining right at the heart of the old city. Modern design, luxurious furnishings and our attentive service will make your stay at our hotel a very special experience. Our four versatile conference and function rooms with space for up to 300 guests are ideal for your business meetings or private events. Numerous attractions and sights are within a few minutes’ walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing