We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostel-Posty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel-Posty
Ranked #46 of 85 Hotels in Bremen
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Not too expensive, friendly receptionist (she may come off stern but shes really nice, took the time to help me find where my Grandma lived.... and how to use the buses.) Unfortunately there are no lockers but the place is trustworthy. Breakfast is pretty simple.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anjewlean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    15
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
7
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
frodsham englands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Shared a twin private room here for two nights and was more than impressed. Friendly welcome, spotlessly clean although a little dated in places, comfortable bed and help yourself anytime to tea and coffee. Only issue is its on the fourth floor with no lifts. Wasn't a problem for us but maybe for the less able. Central to town, railway station and main tram stop.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank shutsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Nice hostel not too far away from Bremen central station. The single rooms are very basic with a small bed, a washroom sink and a linoleum floor. Overall the whole place looks and smells a little bit like a hospital.
The quality of the mattresses varies greatly: I once had one of the worst mattresses I ever had to sleep on, but the bed on the second stay was much better. Rooms facing the courtyard are quiet, rooms facing the railroad tracks can get rather noisy. If you are travelling on a budget this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank al237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Watch out for the crazy receptionist woman who thinks she can speak both English and German but can actually speak neither. Apart from that it's a fine place to stay except for the lack of lockers. I asked if there were Schränke and she pointed me to the kitchen.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank reano187323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West, UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Really easy to find just take tram number 6 from the airport to the Hauptbahnhoff.
Before I arrived I had to amwend my booking a few times and Hostel Posty were always helpful and responded quickly.
Nice, clean, good condition, centrally located with friendly mixed international clientele. It wasn't noisy when we were there (late September). Our private twin shared facilities room was basic but ok and did have a sink.
The mens and womens toilets and showers were seaparate and the mens's were clean.
There is a pc free to use and free wi-fi near reception (just ask for the code).
'Breakfast' is basic but they don't claim anything else. It's help yourself to bread, margerine, jam, tea, coffee, sugar. There is also a fridge, freezer, hotplate, etc. so you can easy make your own food whenever.
As mentioned there are steps up to it but no problem to anyone who is reasonably fit.
The walk into the old town takes 15 mins or so.
Overall we were happy there, I am happy to recommend it, and would be happy to go back.
Although next time I would also consider staying near Steintor as there were a few more 'cosmopolitan' bars and eateries there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCBNorthWest_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Branch, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It not only has everything you want in a hostel, but it does it well. Clean, well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff - the owners are really incredible, and a great location. It ranks as one of my favorite hostels of all time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed in a 6-bed room, was originally going to just be for one night before we moved on and tried another hostel. We were so impressed by what we found at Hostel-Posty that we decided to stay the entire three nights we were in Bremen.

It was very clean and well maintained, and was within walking distance of both the marketplace and the train station.

I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for someplace to be in Bremen.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Bahnhofsvorstadt
Novum Hotel Bremer Haus
Novum Hotel Bremer Haus
#23 of 85 in Bremen
210 reviews
Boelts am Park Hotel
#54 of 85 in Bremen
26 reviews
Prizeotel Bremen-City
#8 of 85 in Bremen
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
Hotel Lichtsinn
Hotel Lichtsinn
#53 of 85 in Bremen
39 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post
Bahnhofsvorstadt
Five Seasons designhotel Bremen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel-Posty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel-Posty

Property: Hostel-Posty
Address: An der Weide 50c, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen > Bahnhofsvorstadt
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 85 Hotels in Bremen
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel-Posty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing