We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Hotel Classico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Classico
Ranked #24 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Was here just overnight on transit during a Germany business trip. This hotel is in the hearth of the city, easy to reach from the Train Station (10 mins) and supereasy to connect to the airport (a few mins trolley bus ride). Booked a double room: very spacious, super comfy and cool: coffee maker in the room, great bathroom, supercomfy bed. Great staff at the reception, very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenMattarello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 92 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

Just returned after a 3 night stay. Thoroughly recommend this for a break in Bremen. Very central on the Market place with all ameneties provided. Rooms large and quiet for a good nights sleep after exploring all day. Good café/restaurant on site and staff very helpful.All sights within easy walking distance and trams run close by making access to airport easy. Main station only a 10 minute walk. Well worth a visit

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexanderyule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Very classy, nice and clean hotel in the heart of Bremen. There is great love for interior details. Only "negative" point is the serving time for breakfast starting from 0800 am which could be late for business travellers. On the Other hand the food quality is excellent.

Sehr gepflegt, top Lage im Herzen von Bremen, nette Leute. Einziger

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank donrotsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed here last month for two nights. The hotel is right on the main square and is only about 10mins away by tram from the airport. The hotel room was lovely, great bathroom and very well furnished...there is also a lift as well which is good after a long day! This would be a great romantic get away hotel (however I went away on a girls trip with my mum).

At the back of the hotel there is a restaurant/ beer house which was great ... the choices of drink was beer or beer pretty much and the food was great.

I would not hesitate to stay here again and would recomend it to anyone :-)

Room Tip: we stayed in room 52 I think .... its was a 'Moulin Rouge theme'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeniepenny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights very easy to find from tram. Lovely boutique style room includes fridge, safe and hairdryer and good make up mirror in bathroom. Would def stay again as really think will visit bremen again . Location of hotel was perfect in main square and easy to walk to everywhere we wanted bar airport. Handy for restaurants, bars, and shops aplenty. Definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElleBee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The location is great, right on the main square! Gorgeous! The room was just beautiful, nicely decorated, super clean, with all necessities. Coffee-maker in the room, very important! Breakfast was not included but you can buy it in the restaurant on the ground floor. We had cakes there, they look great but we did not like them! Strange reception, on a desk in the restaurant so don't expect great service or help. However, would definitely stay there again, rooms and the location are worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LolaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We enjoy it every time, the perfect place to stay when you go to Bremen. (Been there five times) The staff is very kind, the rooms are perfect and you will love eating your breakfast in the morning. You should choose Classico the next time you go to Bremen.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bentros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen
0.1 mi away
H+ Hotel Bremen
H+ Hotel Bremen
#32 of 86 in Bremen
307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Motel One Bremen
Motel One Bremen
#8 of 86 in Bremen
311 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Bremen
Courtyard Bremen
#9 of 86 in Bremen
504 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swissotel Bremen
Swissotel Bremen
#6 of 86 in Bremen
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Classico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Classico

Address: Hinter dem Schuetting 1A, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Price Range: $118 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Classico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Classico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing