We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport
Ranked #9 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excellent location for people having their flight early in the morning, a short walk from the airport terminal but also quite good connection to the city center. The property is modern, in good condition and with typical design for Holiday Inn channe. The staff were professional nad friendly. The room has good size, modern furniture and was clean. Very quiet. The breakfast was OK however it could had more selection.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danuts2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 429 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our stay in this hotel was simply amazing. We liked everything about the hotel, its location, price, room, facilities, free Wi-Fi, breakfast - everything! The room was big and very comfortable with simple but yet stylish design, bathroom was spotless clean and had free amenities. The city center of Bremen is just in 10-15 min by tram that stops nearby. We were staying there during Christmas, and for 3 days in a row they had small chocolates for guests on the tables for breakfast. A small but cute detail.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shade4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This suited us perfectly, it was just a 3 minute walk to the Ryanair terminal from the hotel. Added plus, they start serving a continental breakfast real early, so even thogh we had one of the first flights of the day, we still had time to grab a coffee nd something to eat before heading to the airport. Our room was small, but it was clean and comfortable.
Could not have been easier for us on our last nught in Germany, and with a very early flight the next day. I would recomend this as a Airport Hotel (which it is)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChRoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Quality Hotel, Hotel is as new, completely repainted with a great finish, Staff excellent, breakfast was superb, room clean tidy, quiet, as new with free wifi, good view of the airport in you need one,free car parking until 0800am outside, Terminal only 3 mins walk, you cannot miss it, there is a preseved VFW614aircraft on the viewing terrace, also free, Mccy D 2 mins walk, great hotel great staff,, 10/10

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Generally very impressed. It is a stereotypical airport hotel but has brekfast available at 4 am for travellers. Cleanliness second to none. Very comfortable with different types of pillow available. Only thing is when they offer you s firm pillow they clearly haven't discovered British pillows. Squishy.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boab64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

It started very well, with a nice lady at the reception, so helpful and cordial. Location is one the best possible, like a 5-minute walk from the airport and very close to a tram stop, so that you easily reach the city centre in 15 min or so. Of course it is also possible to go sightseeing by tram. Cleanliness was 100% and breakfast was great, STARTING FROM 4.00 am!!! That time suits well everyone, for sure, even for those taking red-eye flights. My wife and I really enjoyed everything, we would certainly return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PFBrasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel was very close to airport and as we had to meet a group there, it was very convenient. The staff was pleasant, but food selection for dinner we had the Asian blanket and that was it or take the train back to Bremen! We had a nice sofa bed for our son and double for us. Bedding is small when sharing double. Breakfast we found the Brocken and yogurts and such to be good and adequate. Rooms clean and plenty of towels. Hair dryer provided and iron available at desk. Loved the free Internet, with great service..

The number 6 towards Universtat was just outside airport and very convenient. We took this into Bremen for just over two euros each.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cingplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#5 of 86 in Bremen
1,198 reviews
INNSIDE by Melia Bremen
#11 of 86 in Bremen
787 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Bremen City
#16 of 86 in Bremen
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport

Address: Hanna-Kunath-Str. 5, 28199 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bremen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bremen
#9 Business Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: $92 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hotel Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport - only 200 meters away from the Airport Bremen. "Anything you need, when you are on the move." The Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport will open in autumn of 2009 and offers 135 comfortable rooms on 5 floors (smoking and non-smoking floors), including 2 barrier free rooms. All rooms are equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, hair dryer, satellite TV, video on demand, free tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary Wi-Fi and high speed internet. The Best: As a guest of our hotel, you are invited to the extended continental breakfast buffet! If you went for an evening stroll, a visit to the Universum Bremen or you had a long day walking around in the Old Town of Bremen you can have a small snack or a drink from our Success Bar until late at night. Other drinks and snacks are available in our hotel lobby on a vending machine. In the hotel lobby you will also find our business corner free of charge. Our reception is open for you 24 hours a day. The Holiday Inn Express Airport Bremen also offers two modern equipped conference rooms with daylight and air conditioning as well as complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport Hotel Bremen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing