We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect if you have an early flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed there, because we had an early flight. Very clean, you cannot hear the planes, although we could see the airport from our windows. Early breakfast. Easy do reach with tram from city center. Tough you should understand that you have nowhere to take a walk in the evening. Pretty expensive to take taxi from center.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agnese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 435 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

Situated within spitting distance of Bremen Airport, and onlt 10minutes by car to Bremen, this hotel is modern, clean and friendly. Free wifi is available. The staff are friendly and speak very good English (as most people in Europe do!). There is no rush to check out but the limited breakfast, no hot food apart from toast, is from 4am to 10 am..

The bedrooms are very comfortable and clean, all mod cons..

It's a hotel to stay in if you're going somewhere, not really for a long holiday..Like most modern hotels it does lack a certain character..

I would recommend this hotel

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

What a great find! We stayed here in December of last year and while not "walkable" to Bremen, it is very centrally located and easily transferred to by trolley. A cheap 10 minute trolley ride and we were dropped off right downtown! We were there during the Christmas market which was just fabulous!!! Our second favorite after Nuremberg and we have been to many of them! The breakfast is just a basic one, no hot items etc, but for a cheap hotel centrally located it is acceptable. Service was excellent and we got help with everything that we asked/requested. Small rooms, but we were only there for a night so no big deal. Free wifi and parking. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed one night. The hotel is pratically across the street outside the airport Ryanair terminal. It's completely new hotel, with small rooms but very nice, modern and confortable. They even had a small kettle to make tea or coffee inside the room. Great breakfast selection. Free wifi. Great base to explore Bremen because it's near a tram station (5min walk) that takes you to the centre in 10 min.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank TiagoGomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Lovely friendly staff. Helpful and smiley. Very comfortable modern clean hotel at a good price. My friend and I, both with two teenagers each found this hotel a very welcome break from travelling from England to denmark and visa versa on the way back, a week later. I would def reccomend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kittydarkeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Excellent hotel near the Bremen airport, but at the same time only a few kilometers from the city center.

Rooms: very comfortable, clean, excellent (free) wireless internet, but not very spacious
Breakfast: buffet with all you disire, starts at 4 AM with a limited offer, full offer as of 5.30 AM!
Parking: we parked on the street overnight without charge. During daytime there's a 2 hour free parking maximum. There was plenty of space, although it was very quiet everywhere because of Christmas.
Staff: very friendly and helpful

Tip: we booked some time in advance via booking.com and payed 30 euros less than the displayed price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StevieJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Really comfortable rooms with tea & coffee - not always available on the continent
Breakfast fab with the usual hot and cold drinks, plenty of cold meats, lovely fresh bread and rolls as well as toasting bread. Extensive selection of preserves. The really great thing was being able to have breakfast really early - we had to be at the airport ( a few minutes walk away) for 6am - so that was fantastic.
The tram into town was just round the corner and by buying a day ticket (8.10 euros for 2 people) meant we could come and go as we pleased and travel all around the city if we wanted.
The only down side was having a twin room, when we had requested a double when booking.
Would definately recommend to anyone, especially of you have an early flight

Room Tip: We were at the front on the 5th floor - fantastic double glazing so no issues regarding noise. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leeze57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#7 of 86 in Bremen
1,234 reviews
INNSIDE by Melia Bremen
#11 of 86 in Bremen
798 reviews
Ibis Bremen City
#16 of 86 in Bremen
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport

Address: Hanna-Kunath-Str. 5, 28199 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bremen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bremen
#9 Business Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: $88 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hotel Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport - only 200 meters away from the Airport Bremen. "Anything you need, when you are on the move." The Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport will open in autumn of 2009 and offers 135 comfortable rooms on 5 floors (smoking and non-smoking floors), including 2 barrier free rooms. All rooms are equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, hair dryer, satellite TV, video on demand, free tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary Wi-Fi and high speed internet. The Best: As a guest of our hotel, you are invited to the extended continental breakfast buffet! If you went for an evening stroll, a visit to the Universum Bremen or you had a long day walking around in the Old Town of Bremen you can have a small snack or a drink from our Success Bar until late at night. Other drinks and snacks are available in our hotel lobby on a vending machine. In the hotel lobby you will also find our business corner free of charge. Our reception is open for you 24 hours a day. The Holiday Inn Express Airport Bremen also offers two modern equipped conference rooms with daylight and air conditioning as well as complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport Hotel Bremen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing