We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“outstanding”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Excellent hotel near the Bremen airport, but at the same time only a few kilometers from the city center.

Rooms: very comfortable, clean, excellent (free) wireless internet, but not very spacious
Breakfast: buffet with all you disire, starts at 4 AM with a limited offer, full offer as of 5.30 AM!
Parking: we parked on the street overnight without charge. During daytime there's a 2 hour free parking maximum. There was plenty of space, although it was very quiet everywhere because of Christmas.
Staff: very friendly and helpful

Tip: we booked some time in advance via booking.com and payed 30 euros less than the displayed price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StevieJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    186
    38
    8
    2
See reviews for
105
92
30
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Really comfortable rooms with tea & coffee - not always available on the continent
Breakfast fab with the usual hot and cold drinks, plenty of cold meats, lovely fresh bread and rolls as well as toasting bread. Extensive selection of preserves. The really great thing was being able to have breakfast really early - we had to be at the airport ( a few minutes walk away) for 6am - so that was fantastic.
The tram into town was just round the corner and by buying a day ticket (8.10 euros for 2 people) meant we could come and go as we pleased and travel all around the city if we wanted.
The only down side was having a twin room, when we had requested a double when booking.
Would definately recommend to anyone, especially of you have an early flight

Room Tip: We were at the front on the 5th floor - fantastic double glazing so no issues regarding noise. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leeze57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Holiday Inn Express hotels are getting better and better here in Europe closing the gap to the HI more and more, but this one is one of the best HIX I have ever been. The personnel was very helpful, the rooms comfortable and the WiFi was free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klagenfurt
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is really a very pricy hotel close to the airport (but still reasonably quiet), with small, but comfortable rooms. The airport (and public transport) is within walking distance, which makes travelling easy. Everything was very clean, the breakfast ok, and I liked the free WiFi very much. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiley7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Me and my Boyfriend stayed here for a random trip late September. The weather wasn't too cold, always helps! The hotel is literally right next to the airport which is great, especially if travelling with Ryanair (which is an absolutely awful terminal/airport by itself by the way!!). Free wifi available and staff very helpful. We found only a few spoke English but we got by.
The room was clean enough, shower pretty good and basic, standard Holiday Inn's. The hotel as said in other reviews is only 15 minutes away from the centre via the tram. The ticket for the tram can be purchased on the tram directly in the centre of the carriages or from the hotel, same price, we checked! Excellent location, no restaurants nearby and lack of food in the hotel but excellent breakfast!! Overall, if I went back to Bremen, this would be my hotel of choice. Plus there's a McDonalds just opened nearby if that's your thing ;)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The holiday inn express bremen is located right next to the airport (5min walk). The staff at the reception is super friendly and always helpful. The rooms are not super big, but for a stay of 1 or 2 nights just perfect. The rooms are clean, TV has a lot of channels (even international ones), there is a tea maker in the room. All rooms have breakfast included. The breakfast offers some local food items, fresh juices, tea and coffee, hard boiled eggs,.... If you need to stay close to the airport, this is the best bet. For the city, you can take the tram, approximately 3min walk from the hotel and it takes 15min into the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin2010187337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Perfect hotel for a stay. Found the staff very helpful. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. Wifi and an excellent breakfast included. Hotel provided secure parking, which was very important for us. Hotel is 15 minutes from centre of town on the tram. Very handy location and excellent value for money. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DervM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
INNSIDE Bremen Hotel
#12 of 86 in Bremen
748 reviews
Swissotel Bremen
#5 of 86 in Bremen
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
Best Western Hotel Bremen City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport
Address: Hanna-Kunath-Str. 5, 28199 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bremen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
#7 Best Value Hotel in Bremen
#9 Business Hotel in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hotel Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport - only 200 meters away from the Airport Bremen. "Anything you need, when you are on the move." The Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport will open in autumn of 2009 and offers 135 comfortable rooms on 5 floors (smoking and non-smoking floors), including 2 barrier free rooms. All rooms are equipped with individually controlled air conditioning, hair dryer, satellite TV, video on demand, free tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary Wi-Fi and high speed internet. The Best: As a guest of our hotel, you are invited to the extended continental breakfast buffet! If you went for an evening stroll, a visit to the Universum Bremen or you had a long day walking around in the Old Town of Bremen you can have a small snack or a drink from our Success Bar until late at night. Other drinks and snacks are available in our hotel lobby on a vending machine. In the hotel lobby you will also find our business corner free of charge. Our reception is open for you 24 hours a day. The Holiday Inn Express Airport Bremen also offers two modern equipped conference rooms with daylight and air conditioning as well as complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport Hotel Bremen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing