We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Restaurant Zum Werdersee
Nearby Hotels
$143
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$107
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$195
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Bremen(Bremen)
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
INNSIDE by Melia Bremen(Bremen)
$88
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel Bremen(Bremen)
$119
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
10
10
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
10
7
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 29 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Small, family style hotel in 15 min by car from the center of Bremen(15 min on bike as well).
Huge room with sofa, huge bathroom with all that you need. Some room got a big balcony.
Small nice bonus - free bottle of water and local sweet in a room. Very clean. Small park in the backyard of the hotel. Everything is really very well.

Why only 4? No AC. It was about 30 degrees. Not comfortable.

Parking and animals are free of charge.

Restaurant is also very good, we was full for 50 euros.

I recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tresker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, friendly staff, large, clean room and great restuarant just 10 minutes off the autobahn. For me this was a very pleasant experience and I will retur when I need to stay over in the Bremen area!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed two nights at this hotel. It is about 8 km from the city centre out in the suburbs of Bremen. The bus stop is just 30 metres from the hotel, running every 20 mins, then you change to catch a tram and you are in the city in about 20 mins. It may not be convient for some, but for just a 2.35 Euro bus ticket it is a good alternative to staying in more expensive accommodation in the city.

The hotel is situated just beside a cycle way and the river - so you can also hire a bike and cycle to town as many of the locals do, and the plus side, it is on a very quite street - so you get a good night's sleep. Plus for me too is that a blanket is supplied (always a good alternative to have if you aren't keen to sleep under a doona).

Breakfast was included in the tariff - and a good selection of cereals, fruit, scrambled eggs etc to set you going for the day. Good restaurant on the site for your evening meals too.

Staff are friendly, and can speak English - but the restaurant menu, and all the instructions inside your room (ie for the safe) are only in German.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellingschel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We needed a place for an overnight on our way to Scandinavia (this place is located only 5 minutes for the motor way) and managed to have a special summer offer for 40 euro for one night, two persoons room including a very good breakfast. The staff of this family run hotel is very friendly, flexible and really trying facilitate wishes of their guests. The only minus point was the rather thin wall of the rooms (you are able to hear your neighbours taking a shower) but no complaints for this price. We will come back and also try their restaurant (the menu looked very nice!).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews