We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prizeotel Bremen-City
Ranked #11 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2009

We travelled to Bremen to do some shopping and enjoy the Christmas Market. I can say that Prizeotel Bremen was an excellent hotel for this purpose.

Some good points:
+ Prizeotel is really a stylish design hotel. It's exactly like the pictures in hotel web site.
+ We paid 64EUR, you don't get a hotel with this location and quality any cheaper
+ The whole hotel was like new and the room was spotless
+ Good flat-screen TV, good bed, "rainforest" shower in the bathroom
+ Breakfast was good for 8.50EUR
+ Friendly staff
+ Free WLAN

The only negative thing was that there was some noise. We were on the 5th floor facing the street and the the car noise noise woke us up in the morning. Also, you could hear neighbor room's TV.

Last time we stayed in Intercity Bremen at the other side of the railway station. I would say that was a bit better location as the trams left right in front, whereas you would walk 5-8mins from the tram stop to Prizeotel. If you walk a couple of times a day between city center and the hotel, the distance to Prizeotel can feel a bit too much even though it is not too far away. I would take Swissotel or Hilton if you really want to be in city center.

I recommend everybody to visit Ochtumpark outlet for good shopping. We found it surprising that Prizeotel staff could not tell us how to get to the outlet, the same with the tourist info at the railway station! It was not that difficult: tram 4 and then switch to bus 53.

We had some problems finding good places to eat. Many places were really full and it was not possible to get in without a table reservation. I can recommend at least Delano in city center.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PasiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
There are newer reviews for Prizeotel Bremen-City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 794 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2009

We stayed here on a flying visit to Bremen (2 nights), The Hotel is easy to find being 5 mins from the Railway Station and ideally suited for exploring this lovely old city.
It is also opposite the main exhibition centre so is ideal if you are seeing a show or attending a conference or function there.
Although we were on foot the Hotel has its own car park, with parking for possibly a couple of thousand cars opposite!
The staff were excellent, friendly and efficient, the room clean and tidy, nice comfy bed, good shower, wi-fi, ipod dock and a flatscreen tv.
Breakfast is again v good, with a wide choice of cereal, breads, cheese and cut meats. Juice, coffee machine and plenty of room to sit and eat.
On checkout the staff were happy for us to leave our cases for a few hours, and when we returned with some time to kill they printed us a wi-fi ticket so we could use our laptop in the lounge area despite already having checked out, fantastic!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neilb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prizeotel, Pressereferent at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2010

Hello Neilb62,

thanks for your great rating of prizeotel Bremen-City, Bremen's first Budget-Design Hotel. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. Your rating is a huge compliment for us. Wow…You’ve recognized the small details we have, our comfort-beds, our design-shower with rainforest shower-head or i.e. our free wlan in all areas around the hotel. The only thing, we can say: Thanks for your great description, we couldn’t explain it better :) So, please revisit us soon.

We’re looking forward to your next stay.
Kind regards your prizeotel Bremen-City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

The hotel is excellently designed and constructed, decoration is charming and refreshing. Colors are well balanced, in some areas soft colors are used and relaxing, in some areas bright colors are used and regeneretive. Location is also very good, if you are planning to visit a fair in Bremen, you have only 2 minutes walk. If you wish to visit Bremen alt-stadt or access other areas, main station is 4mins, city center is 5-10 minutes by walking. Staff is helpful, cleaning is good. Breakfast is exceptionally good and quality is excellent with this pricing. Only thing to warn: rooms are really small but quite well functional and nothing is missing from LCD TV screen to ipod docking.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funfamilyistanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

I travelled with my daughter on a cheap flight from Liverpool, the Freimarkt was on whilst we were there and thoroughly enjoyed that experience. Sadly the hotel did not provide a decaf coffee or hot chocolate to warm up with after an evening excursion to the fair. Beer was the cheapest drink in the hotel at 1.50Euros. Tea, coffee and water all 2Euros. Rooms were spotlessly clean and a real pleasure to stay in, warm, quiet and comfortable.We did the Becks Brewery tour which was a 20 mins stroll away through the beautiful town of Bremen and along the very picturesque river, the tour was 9Euros and was money well spent. Hotel is easy to find and very accessible using the tram from the airport, 2.40Euros. The tram stop was across the road from the airport building and we waited 5mins for it to arrive. 20min tram ride to the Central Station, and a 3 min walk from there. We loved this hotel, and Bremen, both had much to offer the traveller- and will be going again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monthlytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2009

I stayed at the Prizeotel Bremen-city and found it really great! The layout is very modern with great rooms. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly and are open to suggestions on how to improve your stay should you have any suggestions.
For a budget hotel classed as 2* it felt more like 3 or 4! Did not stay for breakfast although it did look worthwhile for 8euro 50.
The hotel is situated just behind the railway station and is quite central for getting around the sites and attractions. There are also plenty of cheap take away food outlets in the station which come in handy should you not take the hotel breakfast option.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here if again if returning to Bremen.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTDEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

Nice and clean place, friendly staff and amazing breakfast for a budget hotel. Rooms were nice with a flat screen TV. Bathroom and double bed were excellent. Free wireless access for guests and free internet with a printer in the lobby.

There was no cupboard or drawer in the room, would be nice for longer stays. And another very minor minus: No tray for the hand soap beside the sink, it had to be placed in the bathroom table causing the table (and our stuff on it) to be wet all the time.

They asked our room number many times on each breakfast, I had to explain that we already paid on the desk. Now I understand why someone got charged twice for the breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AveFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Wanted to see Bremen as it is has an interesting historic centre, and is 'home' to the Musicians of Bremen. Hotel in a good location, short bus journey from the airport to the railway station, and railway station less than five minutes walk to the hotel. Town centre about ten minutes walk, across green park belt surrounding town centre, once site of the old city walls.
As a bonus and unknown to us at the time, Bremen was holding its Frei Markt, this meant shops were open late, there were stalls selling food, sausages, sweets, nuts, gingerbread, and a funfair right ouside the hotel! Despite this slept well, double glazing deadened any noise.
Careful thought has gone into the design of the hotel, attention has been given to even the smallest details with ihteresting use of colour and pattern. The staff were welcoming and spoke good English.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SREngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prizeotel, Hotelmanager at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2009

Dear SREngland ! Thanks a lot for this great review you gave to us. We are happy, that you have recognised the small details we have. For us it s important, to provide with a good night sleep, there windows (for gives the quietness to the room), beds and sheds are important to us. Hope, that you come back sometime and please tell all your friends about our prizeotel. Kind regards, Tobias Logermann, Hotelmanager, prizeotel Bremen-City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
0.4 mi away
Swissotel Bremen
Swissotel Bremen
#5 of 86 in Bremen
1,182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Bremen City
Ibis Bremen City
#16 of 86 in Bremen
738 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Premium Bremen Columbus
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bremen
Courtyard Bremen
#9 of 86 in Bremen
493 reviews
3.4 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Bremen
INNSIDE by Melia Bremen
#12 of 86 in Bremen
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prizeotel Bremen-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prizeotel Bremen-City

Address: Theodor-Heuss-Allee 12, 28215 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bremen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bremen
#5 Family Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: $85 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Prizeotel Bremen-City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anything else is commonplace! At prizeotel Bremen-City, you have a central location in one of the 127 modern design rooms created by New York star designer Karim Rashid. Smartphones, laptops & tablet can look forward to free-of-charge, high-speed LAN throughout the hotel. In your room, a high-comfort bed (1.80 M x 2 m), in addition to the 32" flat-screen TV, awaits cosy hours with you. A rainforest feeling is then created in the shower and afterwards you can wrap yourself in our soft, fluffy towels. Music also adds to the mood so why not try out the musicLamp which is available as a radio or as a recharging station on the desk (jack lead available from the reception in return for a deposit). At the copious breakfast buffet, you can then treat yourself to, among others, a large selection of bakery goods and sweet & hearty spreads, freshly cut fruit and homemade Bircher muesli as well as all types of coffee specialities. From Bremen main station, it is only a brief walk to the prizeotel Bremen-City. Bremen trade fair, the "Burgerweide" and the OVB Arena are located directly opposite and the city centre of Bremen with the "Schnoor", the market square, the Bremen "Stadtmusikanten" and the bar district "Schlachte" can be easily reached on foot in around 10 minutes. In addition, your car is safe in our car park (for a fee); the car park has 24-hour surveillance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Prizeotel Bremen-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prizeotel Hotel Bremen
Prizeotel Bremen City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing