We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but very good value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Prizeotel Bremen-City
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
New York, USA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Basic, but very good value for money.”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I chose to stay at Prizeotel in Bremen as I had morning meetings that I needed to take a train to.

Some of the great things about Prizeotel:
- Excellent customer service. Front desk staff remembered my name. I was there for two nights.
- Breakfast. Good selection of everything from eggs to meats to yogurt to juice. And coffee. As much of it as you want.
- Wifi rocks. One of the best wifi connections I've experienced at a hotel.
- Early check-in. I don't know if they'd offer the service to everyone, but I arrived on an early morning flight from the US, and they checked me in without a grumble.
- Location. Very nearby the train station, this hotel wins the prize!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xtine27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prizeotel, Online Reputation Manager at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Hi xtine27,

Thank you very much for your detailed reputation. It's always good to hear what services reach the target. With this information we can increase our services for our guests. We're looking forward to seeing you soon again!

Kind regards,

Johannes Bertuleit, Online Reputation Management for prizeotel Bremen-City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    310
    52
    13
    6
See reviews for
76
324
78
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

fwe were in bremen for the christmas markets, this is a great budget hotel, not far from the city centre, also close to the tram/bus and train station. staff are very friendly and couldnt help us enough. room was lovely. nice and clean. we asked for a couple more pillows as it only has 2 in the room, they were very helpful and we had extra pillows in 20 minutes of asking. we didnt have the breakfast but there are loads of places to eat nearby.

overall a great hotel and i will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prizeotel, Online Reputation Manager at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Hi Steph,

Thanks for valuating our hotel. We are happy that you had a great time in Bremen and your wishes were fulfilled immediately. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Johannes Bertuleit, Online Reputation Management for prizeotel Bremen-City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Found this hotel by chance and it did not disappoint. Central location close to the main train station in Bremen (easiest to access by walking straight through the station shops and turn left at the rear of the station). Very friendly reception staff who spoke English well. We didn't do breakfast as there were so many places nearby to catch a bite but the breakfast area was always spotlessly clean - this area turns into the bar at night with a huge wide screen TV for sports. Bar was never crowded or loud.

Room was basic but clean if not a little fluorescent in design. Power showers are great, towels and reasonable hair dryer also provided. Could do with more than 1 pillow per person.

Used the hotel as a base for exploring Bremen and the Christmas market. Secure luggage room to leave belongings pre flight home and free wifi whilst you are a resident in the hotel. Good price and definitely somewhere I would recommend to a friend.

Room Tip: Check that a double is a double bed, not two singles in close proximity to one another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGQ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prizeotel, Online Reputation Manager at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Hi AGQ2013,

Thanks for valuating our hotel. It's great to hear that you had such a great time in Bremen. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Johannes Bertuleit, Online Reputation Management for prizeotel Bremen-City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were in Bremen for the Christmas Markets, We stayed here for 3 nights, This hotel is 5 minute walk fron Bremen City Center, All the staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Rebecca and Nevena who are both in Reception.It is decorated in bright trendy colours, there are no frills, but it has everything any one needs, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is in a great location and fantastic value.

Room Tip: We had a high floor, no great view, but we were out all day and no problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed here for a single night and spent under 100 euro. The hotel is modern and very clean. The room was well designed, quite and with a very nice bathroom. The hotel is not very central but still in walking distance from the city center. The hotel staff was friendly. I would fully recommend this hotel even with higher rates. The excellent value for money is an additional bonus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas68_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prizeotel, Online Reputation Manager at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Hi thomas68_nl,

thanks for rating our hotel. Thank you very much for your great comment. It's great to hear that you had such a pleasant stay in Bremen. We're looking forward to seeing you soon again!

Kind regards,

Johannes Bertuleit, Online Reputation Management for prizeotel Bremen-City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed one night and were very pleased. Clean and smart hotel, comfortable room, not extremely central for the city but certainly not too far to walk in. The staff were also very helpful and there was a car park behind the hotel.

The unusual aspect of the hotel is the interior design. You could perhaps take it two ways: on the one hand it might feel quite "cold", or alternatively you could find it quite intersting. Personally it was the latter.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prizeotel, Online Reputation Manager at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Hi Nick D,

Thanks for rating our hotel. We're really happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Bremen. Great that you liked our design. We're looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,

Johannes Bertuleit, Online Reputation Management for prizeotel Bremen-City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redlands california
Level 6 Contributor
446 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We enjoyed our first stay so much we returned for a week visit in September. This place has "good vibrations". Just feels good with a friendly positive staff who know they have a great new concept going. We enjoyed the rooms, the breakfast, the public areas and especially the people. Joanna is our favorite!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our top floor room facing the train station. It was very quiet and we enjoyed the colorfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jwwcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prizeotel, Online Reputation Manager at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hi jwwcpa,

thanks a lot for rating our hotel. We're really happy to hear that you had such a great time in Bremen! A special "Thank you" for your compliment, it's really great to get a personal compliment!

Kind regards,

Johannes Bertuleit, Online Reputation Management for prizeotel Bremen-City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#4 of 86 in Bremen
1,133 reviews
Courtyard Bremen
#9 of 86 in Bremen
482 reviews
Ibis Bremen City
#17 of 86 in Bremen
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prizeotel Bremen-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prizeotel Bremen-City

Property: Prizeotel Bremen-City
Address: Theodor-Heuss-Allee 12, 28215 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bremen
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bremen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
#5 Family Hotel in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Prizeotel Bremen-City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anything else is commonplace! At prizeotel Bremen-City, you have a central location in one of the 127 modern design rooms created by New York star designer Karim Rashid. Smartphones, laptops & tablet can look forward to free-of-charge, high-speed LAN throughout the hotel. In your room, a high-comfort bed (1.80 M x 2 m), in addition to the 32" flat-screen TV, awaits cosy hours with you. A rainforest feeling is then created in the shower and afterwards you can wrap yourself in our soft, fluffy towels. Music also adds to the mood so why not try out the musicLamp which is available as a radio or as a recharging station on the desk (jack lead available from the reception in return for a deposit). At the copious breakfast buffet, you can then treat yourself to, among others, a large selection of bakery goods and sweet & hearty spreads, freshly cut fruit and homemade Bircher muesli as well as all types of coffee specialities. From Bremen main station, it is only a brief walk to the prizeotel Bremen-City. Bremen trade fair, the "Burgerweide" and the OVB Arena are located directly opposite and the city centre of Bremen with the "Schnoor", the market square, the Bremen "Stadtmusikanten" and the bar district "Schlachte" can be easily reached on foot in around 10 minutes. In addition, your car is safe in our car park (for a fee); the car park has 24-hour surveillance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Prizeotel Bremen-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prizeotel Hotel Bremen
Prizeotel Bremen City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing