We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoking room..!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Bremen City Sud
Ranked #33 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Holbaek, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Smoking room..!!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I booked the room 4 weeks in advance and was not asked smoker/non smoker. Arriving at the hotel I used my booking code to have the room
Without being asked neither at booking nor at arrival at a closed reception you get a smokers room. When reception opened I was told, that I should have called the hotel i advance, and all non smoking room was taken..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    121
    65
    13
    11
See reviews for
71
82
39
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I read the reviews before booking and thought we would receive a clean room without thrills which is all we needed for a 5 hour sleep before continuing on our journey. Would not stay at this hotel or any other Ibis Budget ever again. Also, is smoking not banned in hotels these days ???? Our room stank of ingrained smoke. Oh well, you live and learn and I'll always pay the extra 10-20 euro to stay somewhere else in future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessicabunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bremen hotels

Level Contributor
107 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

A hotel for someone on a very limited budget with one of the friendliest staffs we encountered. The room was clean but so small we had leave all luggage in the car. You had to get in the corner for the other person to go around you. The pillow on the bed was small and provide no support so we bought an extra pillow for the night.

The brotchen were fresh but the rest of the breakfast was served in little tins or packages, not very appetizing so we did not eat there.

The staff was very friendly and helpful as this was to be an extend stay and they had no large rooms they called another nearby hotel and made arrangements for us to move the following day. You cant ask for better service than this!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the largest room they have even if you are by yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RICHARD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

On the way through Europe its a great place to stop for an overnight stay. In bremen we experienced a super service and the rooms were clean and neat.

When you book a Ibis budget
Be aware to ensure your order with a credit card or your booking runs out at. 18.00. It is best not to be a member of Ibis. If you are a member and have a log-in when you order, you will not be asked for a credit card and the booking runs out at. 18.00. If you do not have a log-in and is a first-time buyer every time you book, you will be asked for your credit card and now you can get to the hotel in the middle of the night if it were to be the case.

Note that Ibis budget has something called family room in Germany, if you are lucky you can get such one otherwise you must be book separate rooms for children over 12 years. However, it is still inexpensive.


Ibis budget is low cost and easy

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank kimmarcussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittem, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very good Hotel for a 1 night stopover while travelling North-South Europe. Situated at an ideal distance from the higway ( no noise at all !!! ) with fast food/restaurants very close. Definitely not a vacation hotel/destination, but definitely the best hotel ever for a good night of sleep/break in a long journey. The staff was very friendly, helpfull and service minded.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank sk941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
5.4 mi away
Motel 24h Bremen
Motel 24h Bremen
#73 of 86 in Bremen
64 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bremen East
2.2 mi away
Ibis Bremen City
Ibis Bremen City
#16 of 86 in Bremen
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Montana
Hotel Montana
#20 of 86 in Bremen
100 reviews
2.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Hansahof
Novum Hotel Hansahof
#69 of 86 in Bremen
38 reviews
4.1 mi away
7THINGS - My Basic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Bremen City Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bremen City Sud

Property: Ibis Budget Bremen City Sud
Address: Borgwardstr. 10, 28279 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Bremen City Sud 1*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Budget Bremen City Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing