We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, great location.”
Review of Swissotel Bremen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Swissotel Bremen
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed here for a few days on a recent trip to Germany - the rooms were excellent - clean, modern, plenty of space. The location is perfect - you are just a few minutes walk from the main train station in one direction and a few minutes to the market square and old town in another. Bremen is a very walkable city, but if you are feeling lazy you can hop on the tram just outside the hotel.

Bremen on the whole seemed expensive when looking for hotels and whilst this certainly wasn't cheap, it seemed a lot better value to comparable hotels for the time that I wanted to travel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank His2oryExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Swissotel, Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear His2oryExplorer,
We appreciate your valuable feedback and would like to thank you very much for your positive comments on the rooms and the location. We hope to see your return very soon.
Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Transport - couldn't be easier from airport - Tram no6 and 9 stops to Herdentor leaves you right outside door of hotel.
Pillows - yes they are very soft but just call reception and they will send up firm replacements,
Tea - bring your own tea bags , the hotel uses leaves or herbal teas.
Breakfast - great selection and all very tasty.
Restaurants 1. Pio Tapas behind hotel excellent - had to struggle with ourselves not to keep going back. 2. Alte Gilde, recommended by hotel - again excellent, old german style approx 45 euro including drinks 2. Hof Brau, at side of old prison, again old german style very good food 40 euro (incl drinks)
Bremen is a beautiful city, well worth a visit. The hotel has a great location and cleanliness is of a very high standard. We did the walking tour on 1st day - 6.50 euro from tourist office - well worth it to get your bearings. We also did bus tour (arranged thru tourist office) again v interesting. Some friends also went to Hamburg for a day approx 30 euro for 2 adults and thought it was well worth it. 10/10 for our whole visit would have no hesitation in recommending the city and the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveTOtravel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Swissotel, Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear LoveTOTravel17,
We would like to thank you very much for your feedback. Your positive comments on the hotel, the location and the service is very much appreciated. We would be pleased to welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The situation is very good, close to the shopping areas, railwaystation and citycenter.Lots of restaurants nearby. Clean, comfortable rooms and the staff was friendly. Nice to have coffee and tee-making facilities in the room. Breakfast was terrible expencive, fortunately there were nice cafees near the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maarit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Swissotel, Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear MaaritS,
We are glad to learn from your feedback that you had an enjoyable stay at Swissôtel Bremen and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is very close to the city centre - a seven minute walk to the market square, three minutes to the railway station (If you don't like walking, the tram is just around the corner). Room is clean and comfortable, size is above average. You get British telly. One of the best breakfast buffets I know in Germany (check out those marmalades). Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
1  Thank Sebastian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Swissotel, Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear SebastianG,
Thank you so much for your great review. I will certainly share your feedback with the team. We hope to see you return very soon.
Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

If you stay here ask for a room away from the nightclub street that runs along one side of the hotel. Very noisy till 3 am on weekends and until 11pm week nights. This is not a 5 star hotel. Breakfast is very good one of the best anywhere. Very central hotel easy walking distance of Old town and shops.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Swissotel, Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Robert D,
We appreciate your valuable feedback and are sorry to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Being a hotel within the city center, we are unfortunately not able to completely mute all sounds from the surroundings. But please rest assured that we will follow up on the issue and take appropriate steps accordingly. We would also be pleased to allocate a room facing the courtyard for future stays. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Don't expect a holiday resort...but an excellent business hotel in the heart of Bremen. Restaurant has superb food, service is extremely friendly - recommended for business less so for leisure or holidays.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toversti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Swissotel, Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear toversti,
We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at Swissôtel Bremen and look forward to see you return very soon.
Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights here and the hotel met all our expectations. The situation is perfect as it is near to the train station and the city centre. The hotel itself is immaculate. Our room was spotless, as you would expect, and had a very comfortable bed. Breakfasts were also very satisfying and all tastes were catered for. There were lots of bars,restaurants, etc. close by, so you other dining options are possible. I also went to the hotel's sauna a couple of times and each time I had the sauna to myself. The shops and sights are all within walking distance,which is also very convenient. If you are looking for a top class hotel in Bremen, then this is the one!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizmoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_Swissotel, Manager at Swissotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear elizmoff,
Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. Your positive comments, in particular on the room and the breakfast are greatly appreciated and I will certainly share your feedback with the team. We look forward to your return.
Kind regards, Alexander Fischer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
INNSIDE by Melia Bremen
#11 of 86 in Bremen
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Bremen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Bremen

Address: Hillmannplatz 20, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bremen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
#4 Spa Hotel in Bremen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Price Range: $95 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Swissotel Bremen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Bremen is located in the heart of the historic city. Within walking distance to all major attractions like the town musicians and the charming market square, the hotel’s central location also offers a magnificent view over Bremen’s city wall. 230 elegantly appointed rooms and suites are stocked with exclusive amenities, including cutting-edge modern technology and luxurious amenities such as a free internet connection. A sumptuous breakfast buffet offers a wide range of choices to energise your day, and the sophisticated Hillmann’s Restaurant takes traditional recipes from the Bremen region and gives them an innovative twist.Business travellers will appreciate the expansive meeting and conference space for up to 1000 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swissotel Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Bremen Hotel Bremen
Swissotel Hotel Bremen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing