We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Windmill Restaurant!”
Review of KAFFEE MUHLE

KAFFEE MUHLE
Ranked #59 of 1,028 Restaurants in Bremen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Altstadt
Reviewed May 6, 2015 via mobile

Looking on TripA we decided to go to this unexpected building in Bremen city! Wow! We had a lovely evening meal! Mixed fish in tangy mustard sauce with gerkin slices and potatoes was different, tasty and comforting food, my husband had calfs liver, onion and mashed potatoes was so lovely! Yes we shared our plates! The service by the young dark haired waitress was brilliant, she spoke excellent English andhelped us with our questions! A lovely place that's different to sit, eat and have a lovely time, you'd think you were in the country not in a city!

Thank FaM588607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 158 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2015

The mill is within walking distance of the Swissotel and it was very busy because of the Christmas market.
We had one plate of Italian starters for two, which was more than enough. Also the plates for the main courses (deer and goose) were quite big but very good quality. It is a pity that the interior of the mill is modern with little style. We paid €70-75 which was great value.

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

here for a mini weekend pre Christmas. Booked a table in the "windmill". Monday the week before Christmas so didn't expect it to be busy. Half full. Lovely building. Attentive staff. Nice background music ambiance. Myself and my daughter had pork medallions, the smaller portion. Absolutely spot on. 6 vegetables. All superbly cooked and present in the frying pan. Very very tasty !!! My wife had the winter salad. Chicken based. Delicious sauces. Washed down by a lovely wine. Followed by coffee. All in all an excellent meal. Great choice for our last night in Bremen. Highly recommended and reasonably priced

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank TOMMYTAYLOR56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

The mill is absolutely charming, the location peaceful, plenty of flowers around.
It is near the main tourist attractions, so it is the perfect pause in your tour.
The food is ok.
The service a little slow, but the place is so nice that you would not regret staying there a little longer.

Date of visit: September 2014
1  Thank Jolly_C72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

This is a café, which also does larger meals, in the base of the old windmill. The location could hardly be better - overlooking the old city moat, with lovely flower beds - and the internal decoration is modern, but not wacky. There is also an outdoor seating area.

Service was good. I had a very nice meal of salmon on a bed of noodles, with salad. However, the panna cotta pudding was a triumph! Beautifully presented, it tasted as good as it looked.

I would definitely return here.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cherubino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KAFFEE MUHLE also viewed

Bremen, State of Bremen
Bremen, State of Bremen
 
Bremen, State of Bremen
 
Bremen, State of Bremen
Bremen, State of Bremen
 

Been to KAFFEE MUHLE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing