We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub grub”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Irish Times

Irish Times
Ranked #623 of 8,306 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Mitte
Regensburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great pub grub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

The Irish Times offers friendly staff, nice interior, good food and fair prices - what more could anybody want!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    50
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Food was nice, the staff were helpful when we asked some touristy questions! Went here for breakfast twice for the full Irish! And once for lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Tourist1985
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We ate here twice, the food was nice with a reasonable price and the service was very friendly (one of the customers came with his dog so the waiter brought a bowl of water and put it by the dog). Sometimes they have live shows.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank r f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Decided to go here after reviewing places! Went on a Monday so was very dead, so service was quick and efficient. Pricing was good! Simple and easy English dishes made with German ingredients!

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sheffield
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

We visited Berlin for 6 days over the new year and went to this pub 3 times as it was across the road from our apartment. The staff were friendly and there was some live music too. The beer was nice and good value. We didn't try the food though. I would definitely recommend this place for a few drinks.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish Times also viewed

 

Been to Irish Times? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing