We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Cafe Bleibtreu

Cafe Bleibtreu
Ranked #52 of 8,581 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: European, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Description: Das Cafe Bleibtreu befindet sich in einer Seitenstrasse des Kurfurstendamms nahe dem Savignyplatz. Hier konnen Sie im Sommer auf unserem sonnigen Aussenbereich Platz nehmen. Ein idealer Ort um zu relaxen und Zeitung zu lesen, aber auch um warme Sommerabende zu verbringen und das rege Treiben in Charlottenburgs Herzen zu beobachten und sowohl unsere internationale Kuche als auch unsere leckeren Drinks zu geniessen.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The portions are huge, the stuff is nice, not crowdy, the food is tasty, and they offer you espresso, grappa or amaretto in the end. We even went back there to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia_Principessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    305
    64
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An enjoyable meal and evening”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We eat here on 29 March based on reading reviews on Trip Advisor so only fair to add a review of my own.

Really liked this restaurant. It had a good atmosphere inside. Large choice on the menu at reasonable prices. The schwarzbier was particularly good. Our waitress (lost the card with her name – a lady 30+ with blonde hair) was really friendly and efficient and coped well with our Welsh accented English. Trip Advisor ratings accurately reflected the quality of this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank camach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good sausage!!!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I had one meal in the Bleibtreu before heading to the Olympic Stadium for the football.
As I was in Berlin, and as the saying goes, I had the currywurst with fries and salad.
It was served in a nice, quick fashion with a basket of bread. The food was really nice, but at the end of it all, its sausage, chips and gravy with a side salad. That said, the sausage was of a lovely consistency.
The staff where very courteous and friendly, with good working English.
Will visit again when in the city.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wynnewood, pa
2 reviews
“A friendly welcoming place”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I highly recommend cafe bleibtreu. The prices are reasonable and the servings are large. The proprietor, Nima, is very attentive and makes sure his customers are happy and being taken care of. You can't go wrong.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mhirsch613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

A nice Berliner café with very friendly service. Good, delicious German food, portions are more than enough and plenty of choice. Real good value for money. I would recomend making a reservation because it is a wel visitied place. Always a good sign.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bleibtreu also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Bleibtreu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing