We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Insulted by the personnel!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Anna Blume

Cafe Anna Blume
Ranked #9 of 154 Dessert in Berlin
Cuisines: German, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Insulted by the personnel!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I would definitiely not recommend this café! The personnel was rude and insulted us several times creating a very unpleasant atmosphere. The food was mediocre and we left the place with a feeling of having wasted both time, money and our good mood!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    208
    68
    34
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

The service war really horrible, we were yelled at by the personnel for no reason and the personnel was in all extremely rude and unpleasent (we behaved very well, but we were 8 people and that was apparently too much for the personnel). The food was mediocre and I am sure that any of the other places nearby would have had equally good or better brunch for a more decent price. I would not recommend this pretentious place to anyone.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Ipu17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Came here for Sunday breakfast after reading the reviews in a travel guide. I wish we'd found it sooner than our last day in Berlin, it was just outstanding. Food, presentation, service was just amazing. The area is lovely and the cafe so pretty.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank julia260561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mouth-watering cakes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

The cake selection here and the cakes themselves (+ the ice cream!) are delicious! The price tag only makes them better - such good value at under €3 a slice! Unfortunately we had to take ours to-go as the timings on the website (8-2) are wrong: they close at 11pm folks, so don't go expecting dessert and drinks post-dinner!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank patisabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good cakes and breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We really liked it here. Had a cake and a coffee and both were really good quality. Will come again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Almuth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Anna Blume also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Cafe Anna Blume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing