We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“xyz” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Europa City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Europa City Hotel
Ranked #388 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    81
    69
    22
    17
See reviews for
60
42
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I booked this hotel because they promised they have wireless Internet... But it wasn't even found in our room. Who wants to go to the lobby to use the net? And since there is no air condition the room was really hot. The elevator is old, small, slow and scary and the stairs were exhausting to climb to the 5th floor so we really didn't want to spend any more time than what was necessary in this hotel. The elevator was also busy a lot, probably because it was so slow! There is no minibar either and there were just some cheap shampoo and shower gel bottles on the shower floor. The hotel and the room were clean and the room was cleaned every day. The breakfast wasn't special either. Some of the staff didn't really understand english, some were really friendly. I can't recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ubongo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

This is not a luxury hotel, but it is clean and comfortable.
They include free wifi and also a free breakfast with your room, which is nice.
The reception staff do speak good English and are very friendly. Check-in is at 2pm, but they have a locked room to store luggage in, which was nice since I arrived at 9am.
As others have mentioned, the elevator is extremely small. I actually had to make 2 trips up as I was traveling with 2 very large suitcases.
The beds are very soft, and everything was very clean, but old.
My room had a small CRT TV (not flat screen) but I never turned it on anyway, so that's not a problem for me.
They are very well located in the West End (near the ZOB). Pickup one of their free city maps in the foyer. Mine already had the hotel marked, but just ask any staff member to mark yours so you know where you are.

I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank djnicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very satisfied with the service and place which is very central, but much noise from Konstanzer Strasse during the night. It was very warm and the windows had to be open all the time. But I want to go back this year; I will book with friends in December.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Marit Tøndel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed as a family of 4 for two nights on an easy jet holiday. Breakfast was good and was included. Location is good. Lift is incredibly small. we Walked up to the hop on hop off bus stop 1 which is within 10-15.minutes away. Reception staff speaks English and helpful with the directions.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kumudujay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was quite basic, however good value for your money! A 24 hour Reception, who were all very friendly and helpful. They could speak English, so no problem communicating! A buffet breakfast, which was just fine! Lots of restaurants close by, try Olive Italian restaurant across the street, fine cuisine! Sightseeing tour bus and riverboat tour, are a fine way to get a feel for this great City!
Regards!
JJ Malliagh

Room Tip: If your energetic take the high floors! We were on the third floor (303) it has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TyroneBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in beginning of May, 2013. The hotel is basically quite alright, albeit a little rundown. We had a room on the fifth floor, large, with a good view onto the street. The elevator was kind of the smallest I've ever experienced and also the slowest.. I would have rated this hotel better than average if not for this elevator and the lack of WiFi in the room. The room was quite and clean and the included breakfast much better than anticipated. There IS free WiFi, but only in the reception/breakfast room area. The location is good, close to Ku'dam and not far from a U-bahn station.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kru99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Hotel-Pension Rheingold
#438 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Charlottenburg
Mercure Hotel Chateau
Mercure Hotel Chateau
#223 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Atrium Charlottenburg Hotel
Charlottenburg
Hotel Castell
Hotel Castell
#369 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Delta
Hotel Delta
#367 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa City Hotel

Property: Europa City Hotel
Address: Konstanzer Str 60, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #388 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Europa City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3* Hotel Europa City is situated in the heart of West Berlin in Konstanzer Street, located not far from Olivaer Square and Adenauer Square. It's location is ideal and central, only 2 minutes by foot to the 'Kurfuerstendamm' and has excellent transport connections to the ICC Exhibition Centre. And an ideal starting point for businessmen and tourists, who after a long strenuous day can find a quiet rest place in our hotel. In 4 minutes you can reach the underground station at U "Adenauer Platz" or the U "Konstanzer Strasse" as well as the bus at Olivaer Platz, from where you have easy access to the most interesting tourist sights of Berlin - the Palace Charlottenburg, the Memory Church, the Zoo and Aquarium, the Column of Victory, the Olympic Stadium, the Europa Center, the Brandenburger Gate, the Potsdamer Place and many others. The 'Kurfuerstendamm' is a true shopping paradise: KaDeWe and many luxurious boutiques invite to the shopping. Courteous and friendly personnel will make your stay comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Europa City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing