We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel”
Review of Europa City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Europa City Hotel
Ranked #425 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Berlin
1 review
“A very good hotel”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very satisfied with the service and place which is very central, but much noise from Konstanzer Strasse during the night. It was very warm and the windows had to be open all the time. But I want to go back this year; I will book with friends in December.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Marit Tøndel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    83
    74
    22
    18
See reviews for
62
43
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed as a family of 4 for two nights on an easy jet holiday. Breakfast was good and was included. Location is good. Lift is incredibly small. we Walked up to the hop on hop off bus stop 1 which is within 10-15.minutes away. Reception staff speaks English and helpful with the directions.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kumudujay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel was quite basic, however good value for your money! A 24 hour Reception, who were all very friendly and helpful. They could speak English, so no problem communicating! A buffet breakfast, which was just fine! Lots of restaurants close by, try Olive Italian restaurant across the street, fine cuisine! Sightseeing tour bus and riverboat tour, are a fine way to get a feel for this great City!
Regards!
JJ Malliagh

Room Tip: If your energetic take the high floors! We were on the third floor (303) it has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TyroneBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in beginning of May, 2013. The hotel is basically quite alright, albeit a little rundown. We had a room on the fifth floor, large, with a good view onto the street. The elevator was kind of the smallest I've ever experienced and also the slowest.. I would have rated this hotel better than average if not for this elevator and the lack of WiFi in the room. The room was quite and clean and the included breakfast much better than anticipated. There IS free WiFi, but only in the reception/breakfast room area. The location is good, close to Ku'dam and not far from a U-bahn station.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kru99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Good location near "Ku-dam", and a big room for 3 person plus an ok breakfast buffet. But you can hear everything going on in the room next door, and the bathroom is very small (however functional). There are several good restaurants in the nearest streets.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NielsHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Europa City Hotel is a little rough around the edges, but if you can see around that it's very clean and offers great value accommodation in a fabulous city!

My travelling partner and I arrived well before the check in time of 2pm, so the friendly gentleman on reception offered us use of the luggage room which was well out of the way and kept locked. The reception area was very polished with marble counters and offered a warming welcome to tired guests.

Walking up the stairs we noticed they were little threadbare as was the general decor of the halls and corridors. Some may prefer something a touch smarter but this was not really a concern for us and despite being a little shabby, the place was very clean. Also, there is a lift for those less able... or lazy.

We were shown our room on the first floor which was very light and spacious. Once again, it was very clean and we were provided with ample cupboard space. The bathroom was a nice size and it contained a toilet, sink and shower (look out for the complimentary Tricky Ricky Douchegel). Our window overlooked the street which was no problem whatsoever, it was very quiet outside and not once was our sleep disturbed. The beds were also comfortable.

The marble theme from the foyer continued throughout the ground floor and into the breakfast room, which was very light and smart looking. There were a fabulous array of hot and cold breakfast treats available, both healthy and naughty!

There is a bar area which we did not manage to check out, but it did look inviting from the outside.

Europa City's location was perfect for us. Charlottenberg is a leafy, affluent neighbourhood and well worth an afternoon's visit to stare into the windows of designer shops and walk the wide avenues. Konstanzer Straße is a quiet, residential street which is well serviced by a U-Bahn station (less than 5 min walk from hotel)and it took us about ten minutes on the U-Bahn to reach Hauptbahnhof (Berlin Central Station, just to give you an idea of travel time.

We would definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights. Breakfast was 7.30 to 9.30. Cereal, fruit, bacon/egg/sausage, salad, batch, juices/variety of tea/coffee, cheeses, olives, yoghurt, nuts, jams etc to choose from. The staff were more than helpful at the Hotel but on our last day the breakfast waiting on staff were whisking away the foods at 9 am and were'nt best pleased we were having a late brekky.

There is a bar and entertainment at the hotel but we ate out so never went in there. You could have drinks sent to your room through reception.

The building is very old as is the decor from floor one upwards! The reception and breakfast room was quite modern and pleasant enough. The lift is tiny, two people and it was crammed (or one suitcase and one person). I always took the stairs.

The beds were reasonanble. Firm but not rock hard and my pillow was brilliant, don't know if it was feather but acted like it - soft n squishy!!!

The room was lovely and warm but you could turn radiator down and open a window on safety setting or wide if need be. Theres no fridge in the room for those (like me) who like to take a travel kettle and good old british tea bags :)

The bathroom i thought was fine. Extremely clean - the only thing that let it down was a few cracks and chips in the sink and surrounding tiles. While i wasn't bothered by this i appreciate some people might be thats why ive included it. Shower was powerful and good temperature adjustment. The only problem for the ladies was the hairdryer. I think it was a relic found in the basement!!! But, my Aunt who had the room next door had a proper hairdryer.

Clean bathroom/towels, bins emptied and bed made everyday.

The only problem I encountered here was there were a bunch of 16 yr old(ish) german students staying. They made a two hour racket arriving then going out for the eve then when they came back in the early hours the noise they made was unreal. I did go out to give them 'what for' but a spanish lady beat me to it and boy did she sort them out. I'm writing about this because the hotel often has students staying apparently so it might be worth checking if there are any booked in for the days you're staying there.

Room Tip: My room was at the front of the hotel which overlooked the apartments opposite. Even though it was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meldoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Delta
Hotel Delta
#423 of 634 in Berlin
279 reviews
Charlottenburg
Upper Room Hotel
Upper Room Hotel
#541 of 634 in Berlin
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Mercure Hotel Chateau
Mercure Hotel Chateau
#232 of 634 in Berlin
500 reviews
Charlottenburg
Atrium Charlottenburg Hotel
Hotel-Pension Rheingold
#449 of 634 in Berlin
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa City Hotel

Property: Europa City Hotel
Address: Konstanzer Str 60, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #425 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Europa City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3* Hotel Europa City is situated in the heart of West Berlin in Konstanzer Street, located not far from Olivaer Square and Adenauer Square. It's location is ideal and central, only 2 minutes by foot to the 'Kurfuerstendamm' and has excellent transport connections to the ICC Exhibition Centre. And an ideal starting point for businessmen and tourists, who after a long strenuous day can find a quiet rest place in our hotel. In 4 minutes you can reach the underground station at U "Adenauer Platz" or the U "Konstanzer Strasse" as well as the bus at Olivaer Platz, from where you have easy access to the most interesting tourist sights of Berlin - the Palace Charlottenburg, the Memory Church, the Zoo and Aquarium, the Column of Victory, the Olympic Stadium, the Europa Center, the Brandenburger Gate, the Potsdamer Place and many others. The 'Kurfuerstendamm' is a true shopping paradise: KaDeWe and many luxurious boutiques invite to the shopping. Courteous and friendly personnel will make your stay comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Europa City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing