We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly dodgy”
Review of Burgermeister

Burgermeister
Ranked #7 of 8,371 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfectly dodgy”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

This place may be the world's best overall burger joint! Its tucked away under this bridge and there's always a line to eat so you know its gotta be special. Then you get your food and you taste this burger that is just stacked from top to bottom. And the fries are so incredibly good with the chili cheese. Basically if you wake up after a long Berlin night craving the most delicious junk food ever, and you're anywhere near Kreuzberg, stop by this friendly little outdoor burgerspot. Plus the guys that work there seem like they really know how to cook things up.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrjakstis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,059
    812
    183
    28
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect burger for a perfect hangover in Kreuzberg”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Simply delicious homemade burger With nice music cooked by nice looking guys! The fries With cheese was really good also!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cleme007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Burgers!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were on 4 day trip to Berlin this month and happened to drop into Burgermeister three times during our stay. I'll be honest, I'm not a massive burger and fries kinda guy but I really enjoyed every time we ate here.

The outlet itself is situated underneath a train overpass in East Berlin, and is always packed, especially late at night. Their burgers are delicious and their fries are some of the best I've tasted. Expect a young, hip, bohemian crowd hanging out here at night. They also have a good selection of beers and its relatively cheap. One downside is they could do with a few more seats.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiernan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and good value food.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

When you first arrive the whole set up is a little surreal and I was wondering if we had the right place given that it's ranked so highly.
The shack they serve from is pretty small and queues apparently can get quite long (not something we really experienced) but the food is well worth any wait!
Exceptionally good burgers for a pretty reasonable price made the perfect meal for travellers like myself.
I would definitely recommend here if you're looking for a different experience and some great food with an awesome atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank amutualthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not a restaurant as such but serves awesome burgers.”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We visited before the Hertha BSC match for a quick bite and enjoyed every bite. It's by no means a restaurant - outside bench seats and inside standing only - but for a group of guys wanting a quick and tasty burger it was perfect.

The burgers / fries are succulent and the staff surprisingly friendly in comparison to most German establishments. The price is great and the overall experience felt genuine rather than pretentious which was nice.

Would go back again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlistairH89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgermeister also viewed

 

Been to Burgermeister? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing